This business is not BBB accredited.

TriBike Transport

Phone: (800) 875-0120 205 Camino Alto Ct Ste 230, Mill Valley, CA 94941 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tribiketransport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers bicycle transportation to athletic events.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TriBike Transport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 02/14/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1325 J St Ste 1540, Sacramento CA 95814
http://safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/CompanySnapshot.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 832-5660
The number is DOT 1380170.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Marc Lauzon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc Lauzon, Owner
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Transportation Services

Service Area
This company services the U.S.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    205 Camino Alto Ct Ste 230

    Mill Valley, CA 94941 (800) 875-0120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billing without proof of services rendered I contracted with TriBike Transport to deliver my bike to an event. I was aware there might be an additional charge based on the size on the bike case used for transport, but I purchased a bike case within the specifications. The company claims they were charged by UPS an additional charge, but would never provide proof of the billing by UPS. Given that my bike shipped in the same case to and from my race, I should have been charged the twice the extra fee. Even after disputing this charge with the credit card company, never once has the company communicated with me regarding my complaint or provided proof of the charge from UPS. All I want is proof from UPS that they were charged the additional $58. Otherwise, I consider it fraud.

Desired Settlement: The UPS billing receipt showing the extra charge for the oversized box.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ Unfortunately, we were not asked for proof of the overcharge from this customer until after this complaint was filed with BBB. We did provide the customer with the UPS invoice that showed the overcharge extended to him, but not until we contacted him regarding negative posts about our company in social media just 1 week ago (Sept 15, 2015). It was only then, when we reached out about the negative posts, that he asked for proof of the overcharge. Additionally, we were not contacted by a credit card company, or any third party, to alert us that there was an issue regarding this overcharge. We happily supplied the proof as soon as he requested it, and would have at any time in the 5 months that had passed ***** he used our service. We feel this was an unfair attempt to defame our service, and we are actually quite perplexed as to the motivation. We provide customer service contacts on our website, in our email correspondence, and in social media and we're very unclear as to why this customer chose to go through 3rd parties to try to contact us (his credit card company, BBB and social media). We have provided excellent service to our customers for the past 11 years - including to this customer (he's used our service several times) - and plan to continue for years to come. The attached UPS invoice is the one we supplied the customer and shows the same tracking number that the customer's bike was shipped with from his shop to us, TriBike Transport, and references the customers name in the PO. We were unable to find a charge for the return shipment. Since the bike was shipped in the same container both ways, one of two things occurred: UPS did not catch the oversized dimensions of the box (this happens occasionally), or we packed it much tighter on the return trip (which happens quite often).


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TriBike Transport
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)