BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/19/2013

Trainhr.com

Phone: (800) 385-1627Fax: (302) 288-6884161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216, FremontCA 94539-7826View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers training programs online.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/19/2013

BBB has determined that Trainhr.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Trainhr.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Trainhr.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (12)
07/17/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
unsolicited spam email that they will not stop sending
have repeatedly asked them to remove emailing me their solicitations. their response is that they will do so in 3 days, but this is not happening. I see other complaints to the BBB on this very same issue. This company apparently has no regard for privacy laws. even if I was interested in any of their services I would never make a purchase given their blatant disregard for the law

Desired Settlement
no more solicitations, EVER

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We would like to confirm that email id **********@ekonbenefits.com is removed from our database and Mr. ***** **** will not never receive any notifications from our end.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/01/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I'm being spammed in my work email. Regardless of how many times I use their unsubscribe feature, I'm still spammed. I'm not even an HR person!
I keep using the unsubscribe feature only to continue to be spammed. Our junk filter isn't catching it either. This is my teaching email and I do not appreciate the volume of time during the school year that I have to spend on spam. This company's multitude of emails that don't even remotely apply to my career field are particularly egregious. They could at least be honest about the unsubscribe feature. It doesn't work for any length of time as they seem to add me back regularly. My time is taxpayer $ and they're wasting it!

Desired Settlement
STOP emailing me! PERMANENTLY!

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address ( ********@egusd.net ) from all of our databases. Same is communicated to the customer via email as well. We have also requested the customer to confirm if she is a part of any group email address within her organization or may be another email address of possibly an ex-employee is redirected to her email. However, we would like to confirm again that ********@egusd.net is already removed from our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


06/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Original complaint submitted in June 2014. The abusive advertisement has been re-initiated with no further contact from me whosoever.
I originally submitted a complaint June 2014. I took one singular online training with TrainHR, and began getting almost daily advertisements for other un-related topics. Each time I unsubscribed to an ad, I received yet another e-mail advising that I would be removed. It got worse rather than better. In addition to un-subscribing, I had conversations with their 'customer service' department - with no success. I eventually contacted the BBB at that time for assistance. TrainHR did not respond immediately BBB's contacts. Eventually it was resolved, or so I thought. Almost a year later, TrainHR has, again, placed me on their e-mail distribution for various topics which I have not indicated an interest. I have already un-subscribed twice this week. Originally I indicated that I believe this to be form of e-mail harassment and should not be tolerated...I, again, express that opinion.

Desired Settlement
AGAIN - I wish to be removed from TrainHR's e-mail advertisement distribution and NEVER contacted by them again for any reason whatsoever.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached is the copy of emails sent to the customer.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.


Regards,
******,
Asst. Manager Customer Support
*** ******* ***** Lane
Suite ***
******** ** XXXXX, USA


Consumer Response
I have had no further contact from this company. I look forward to working with the BBB and other to be able to hold these type of companies accountable in a more meaningful way.

Thank you once again for your assistance in addressing this issue.


02/23/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repeated failure to comply with spam e-mail removal requests
I have repeatedly requested to be removed from this company's e-mail lists, by clicking on the "unsubscribe" links in their spam, by calling and speaking to support representatives, and through personal contact with ***********, Senior Customer Support Executive (12/18/2014). Each time I have contacted the company, I have been assured that I would be removed from their lists, but I continue to receive spam.

I have no current or prior business relationship with this company, and I did not at any time request to be on their mailing list.

Desired Settlement
I wish to have my e-mail address permanently removed from this company's mailing lists, and to be assured that the company will actively screen any new entries to their database to ensure that my name will not at any time in the future be re-added to their database.

I want written assurance from the company that these steps will be taken.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached is the copy of emails sent to the customer.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

Regards,

****** COFounder & CBDO


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
My acceptance is entirely conditioned on the future performance of this company in ensuring that my e-mail address does not reappear on their spam lists. Stating that my name has been removed and ensuring that it does not reappear are two different things. What is the point of "unsubscribe" requests if they are not honored in perpetuity? If I end up back on this company's mailing list through no action of my own, then I will reopen this complaint with BBB.

11/19/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased an online webinar, the date was changed, and I never received a refund or further contact from the company.
I purchased a webinar on December 14, 2013, for a webinar that was supposed to air on January 23, 2014. Product Id : XXXXXX. On January 23, I logged on, to be told that the webinar was being rescheduled and that I would be informed of a later date. I did not receive an email or phone call with a rescheduled date, and since then multiple requests for a refund have not been returned.

Desired Settlement
$145 that I was charged
Date: 12/14/13 14:33:01
Merchant: *************
Type: Credit Card Sale
Invoice #: XXXXX
Amount: 145.00
Description: Demo Global Compliance panel webinar Sale
Card Holder: ****** ******
Card Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx7814

Business Response
Customer has purchased the training course on 14th Dec. 2013 , however, webinar did not go live on 23rd Jan 2014 and same was informed to the customer by us on 23rd Jan 2014. On 26th Jan 2014, we have sent reschedule date to all the customers, mentioning the new date as April XX XXXX. The webinar has gone live however the customer has not attended the same. We have not found any refund request via email or over the phone from the customer's end.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I explained to the person who called me that I had emailed both the support email on the website as well as the email address that sent me the confirmation that I was registered. I got no response. The person I talked to said that the refund would be credited to my account once they did some research, after asking if I was sure that I didn't want to try and register for another webinar. As of 11/11/2014, there is no credit posted to my account.

Final Business Response
The refund for the amount $145 has been processed on 11/17/2014 from our end and should reflect on her account. The Authorization Code is XXXXXXXXX and the reference number is XXXXXXXXX.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Refund received. Thank you!

Page 1 of 2
09/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Signed up for a webinar & never received the information required to access the training. Company refused refund & attempted to bait/switch instead.
On 6/29/15, I paid $110 through trainhr.com for a Management Training Webinar to take place on 8/27/15.

Date: 06/29/15 12:48:32
Merchant: www.trainhr.com
User Name **** ********
Order Number: XXXXX
Order Date: XXXX-XX-XX
Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXX
Payment Type: CreditCard
Description: TrainHR webinar Sale
Card Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx0161

I received an email on 8/26/15 from ***************** (********@trainhr.com) informing me

"I am glad to inform that I would be your Host for this Webinar which is organized with the support of Cisco WebEx Training Center.

You will also receive from us an invitation with the Link, Password * Session No. required to join the training session on the Scheduled date & time."

I never received an email from trainhr with the login information. The morning of the webinar, I attempted to access the course and could not. I emailed ****** 5 minutes into the presentation and received no response. At 10:10am I received a voicemail though my email from "******" via forwarding, (as I was not at my office) telling me I was late for the webinar, but without any login info. I then emailed the other email contacts I had for trainhr (*****@trainhr.com & ********@trainhr.com) and again received no response. At 10:33am, I again called the help line and waited on hold while ****** was located. I was told that ****** had called me at 7am and that "several messages were left" for me. This was a fabrication; I did verify later that there had been a missed call at my desk at 7:15am, however no message was left.

I immediately requested a full refund for the unprovided services both verbally and in writing but was told that trainhr would not offer a refund. Instead, they told me that they had sent me the proper emails (they had not) and left me messages (they had not) so all they would be willing to do is give me a recording of the webinar. I informed them I was no longer interested in their product based on the way they were conducting business and they tried several more times to switch me to another product, ignoring or reusing my requests for refund.

Desired Settlement
I want my $110 refunded to my credit card due to the fact that trainhr's lack of proper or efficient communication resulted in my inability to take the course I paid for.

After having the blame placed on me for their lack of communications and being told outright fabrications, I am not interested in any of their products in any other form.

My next step if they will not resolve this through the BBB is to have my bank reverse the credit card charges.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of ***************@gmail.com email address from all of our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response has absolutely nothing to do with my issue. And does not address the $110 refund i'm seeking.

Final Business Response
Thank you for bringing this to our notice! We have sent multiple emails to Mr. **** ******** with the access information which customer apparently didn't receive and we have also left a voice mail to which customer claims that there is a missed call from Train HR but no voice mail. Considering the scenario, which was clearly not under anyone's control, and keeping good business practices in mind we have even offered the customer a one-time access to the recorded version ( under which he can access the recorded version of the training one time as per his convenience ), however, same was refused by the customer.

Our refund policy clearly states :

Individual attendees can cancel their event for any specific reason. They must notify us about the cancellation of a particular event at least two working days prior to the event start date. If the attendee fails to cancel his/her registration to the event within the above mentioned stipulated time or if s/he fails to attend the event, no refund shall be made. However, if the attendees notify us about the cancellation of a particular event at least two days before the event, they will be issued a voucher. In such event an online redeemable voucher will be mailed with some codes & passwords. The same should be redeemed within twelve months' time.


Considering customer's perspective in mind, we are more than happy to offer him one time access to the training which customer can access any point of time as per his convenient date and time. Look forward to hear on this.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Regardless of the claims by trainhr, they did not send multiple emails and did not leave a voicemail. I know this because I received other emails from them and other voicemails that were not relevant to solving this situation.

The situation was absolutely under their control, they simply failed to send out the relevant information and then attempted to switch me to another version of the product instead of simply owning up to their mistake.

As the product purchased is a Business Management course, I refused their secondary offer as their business practices are not acceptable to me and I therefore no longer wished to accept business trailing from trainhr. They were notified within minutes of the course starting and failed to grant me access until nearly 45 minutes later.

This lack of attention to detail is further exemplified by the fact that trainhr's first response to this BBB report was a canned response about removing me from their mailing list and made no mention of the issue at hand, demonstrating they didn't even bother to read the complaint before responding.

09/18/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company spams shamelessly in violation of the CAN-SPAM act.
I am not, nor have ever been in an HR role, they harvested my email address from a campus directory and apparently think that's a green light to spam.

Here's a test version of their spam:


Having trouble viewing this Message? View it Online
Live Webinar
Change Intelligence: How to Become an Effective Change Agent In Your Company
Instructor: ****** *****
Register Now
Date: Friday, August 28, 2015
Time: 10:00 AM PDT 01:00 PM EDT
Duration: 60 Minutes
Location: Online
Overview:
The focus of this webinar is to increase your effectiveness as a change agent within your organization.
Areas Covered in the Session:
Identify the forces driving change today within business and your organization
Learn five communication techniques to lead change so there's buy in
Gain understanding of the Change Curve and the four phases every change effort
Review the ten common reasons for resistance to change and tactics to overcome them
Who will benefit:
CEO's
COO's
VP of Human Resources
Chief Learning Officer
Directors
Project Managers
Operation Managers
Team Leaders
Staff Managers and Supervisors
Instructor:
****** ***** Founder, Leaders at All Levels
****** ***** MS, NCC, BCC is the CEO of Leaders At All Levels and a board certified executive coach based in Dallas Texas. She works with executives, management teams and high potential professionals ON THE MOVE! They want to move up to the next level - ahead of their competition - into new areas - over and around obstacles - beyond business as usual - towards a sustainable future. ...more

Desired Settlement
I need them to apologize for their spam, discipline the employee(s) responsible for spamming, and never spam me again.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address *************@colorado.edu from all of our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Please remove all the @colorado.edu emails your staff harvested from online directories in violation of the CAN-SPAM act. They have no relationship with you. I have customers complaining about the uptick in spam, and trainhr is one of the offenders folks have pointed-out as angering them.

Thanks.

Final Business Response
We have ensured the removal of all the email addresses with the domain name @colorado.edu from all of our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused in this regard!

08/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Despite requests to unsubscribe, I still receive spam from their mailing list, for which I never signed up to begin with.
I have never signed up for any subscription from "TrainHR.com", yet they send me multiple e-newsletters every month.

Clicking the unsubscribe link within each email has given me a confirmation message that "my email address email address will be removed within 3 business days from all TrainHR mailing lists".

Despite seven repeated requests to unsubscribe over the last 5 weeks, I am still receiving their spam emails.

Desired Settlement
Do not contact me anymore.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email id ********@tmwsystems.com from all of our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Since the July 31 response from the business stating they have removed my email address from the database, I have received two additional spam emails.

One on 3 August at 11:30 EDT, and another on 5 August at 11:57 EDT.

Final Business Response
Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address ********@tmwsystems.com from all of our database.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

06/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been unable to have my e-mail removed from the TrainHR ad list.
I have unsubscribed to numerous TrainHR advertisements, I have communicated with TrainHR directly, and I continue to get advertisements via e-mail almost on a daily basis. I have taken one singular online training with TrainHR, and get advertisements that are unrelated to the course topic I attended. After communicating directly with their personnel, I was advised that it would take a minimum of three days to remove my e-mail from the list. However, unknown to me, TrainHR has placed my e-mail on what appears to be every one of their topical distributions. So I have to unsubscribe from each advertisement I receive specific to a topic in which I am not interested, then wait the alleged 3 days for my e-mail to be removed. I believe this to be a form of e-mail harassment and should not be tolerated. No consumer should have to endure this poor consumer treatment from a company claiming to teach about HR matters.

Desired Settlement
The settlement I am seeking is to be totally and completely removed from any and all advertisements from any TrainHR trainings. An apology would also be appropriate, as I am still having to unsubscribe from daily ads.

Business Response

Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached are the copy of emails sent to the customer.

We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

Regards,

****** Head - Business Development

08/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Training Programs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/08/2013Business started: 12/03/2009
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2009, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Satisha Naraharimurthy (CEO)Mr. Shahanshah Manzoor (Complaint Contact)Mr. Liju Mathew (Head BD)
Number of Employees

49

Business Category

Training Programs

Service Area

This business service area covers the USA.

Alternate Business Names
NetZealous, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Trainhr.com

161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216

Fremont, CA 94539-7826

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216 

    Fremont, CA 94539-7826(800) 385-1627
    Fax: (302) 288-6884

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Trainhr.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Training Programs

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.