BBB Accredited Business since

NetZealous, LLC

Phone: (302) 358-2090 Fax: (302) 288-6884 View Additional Phone Numbers 161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216, Fremont, CA 94539 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.globalcompliancepanel.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers training programs online.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NetZealous, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for NetZealous, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 20
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on NetZealous, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2013 Business started: 01/03/2009 Business started locally: 01/03/2009 Business incorporated 12/03/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Satisha Narahari Murthy, CEO Mr. Shahanshah Manzoor, Head Marketing Mr. Liju Mathew, Head BD Nathan, Asst. Manager Customer Support
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Shahanshah Manzoor, Head Marketing
Principal: Mr. Satisha Narahari Murthy, CEO
Number of Employees

49

Business Category

Training Programs Behavioral Education Services Adult & Continuing Education Online Education Educational Consultants Management Training

Service Area
This business service area covers the USA.
Alternate Business Names
GlobalCompliancePanel

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NetZealous, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216

    Fremont, CA 94539 (302) 358-2090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/8/15 I asked to be removed from their spam advertising email. I received a note from them on 3/10/16 at 7:58am from ***********@trainhr.com. On 4/8/15 I asked to be removed from their spam advertising email. I received another spam advertising note from them today, 3/10/16 at 7:58am from ***********@trainhr.com.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to receive any more email from them on any of our domain's email accounts, *.HISsign.com.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/11) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the *****@HISsign.com email address from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused in this regard. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In addition to the removal of my email address, I asked for all email addresses from the HISsign.com domain to be removed.

4/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited e-mails, unsubscribe server reported malicious by Office 365 -- makes a Catch-22: normal users cannot unsubscribe. Repeated unsolicited e-mails from "***********" and "****************" arriving in inbox, flagged by my domain as spam. Unsubscribe link included in e-mail, but clicking the link reveals an Office 365 block based on the site being reported as malicious. I had to decode the URL and load it in curl to unsubscribe, and the unsubscribe page uses questionable javascript to boot. A normal user, of which my domain has thousands, would be unable to unsubscribe from these unsolicited e-mails.

Desired Settlement: I have unsubscribed from the "NetZealous" as described by the page at "*************************************************". I hope to receive no further contact. Furthermore, I believe NetZealous should resolve whatever issues are preventing users at the @***.edu domain using Office 365 from successfully engaging in the unsubscribe process. They may not be aware of the situation. This report is a benign attempt to ensure they are.

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complaint for the emails to stop coming to my work email. They followed up with me and stopped them. But they have started again!!!! I have been asking for months for them to stop emailing me this spam to my email. I even threatened a lawsuit. They called me and told me I was being removed. It stopped for a couple weeks, now it has started back. I have HAD it with this company and intend to file a lawsuit at this time for harrassment.

Desired Settlement: My resolution is going to require a settlement for distress of being harrassed by these people. I am soooooo tired of this!! Leave me alone!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/19) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address ***************@gmail.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The email address that I need removed is not eventsqueen it is my work address **************@commaction.org Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2016/01/28) */ We tried to reach ****** ******* on Jan 28 and left a voicemail. As we have already confirmed that email id **************@commaction.org is removed from the database and ***************@gmail.com id is not existing in our database. However, we completely understand your concern and we would like to assure you that we are doing our level best to resolve the same at the earliest.Hence, I would request you to kindly forward the latest marketing email you have received at *******@globalcompliancepanel.com so that we can find out root cause of the same. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience! Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 30, 2016/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I AM STILL GETTING EMAILS FROM THEM, OMG!!!!!!!

1/20/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked that my email address be removed from their email list over 20 times. Despite an email confirming my removal, I still receive emails. A university at which I teach required me to take a training through this company. After completing the training, and purposely "unchecking" the email contact box, I began receiving very frequent emails from them to ******************@cgu.edu. I have unsubscribed from the emails numerous times, even receiving confirmation from them that I was unsubscribed; however, I continue receiving the emails nearly daily. I have no interest in these emails, nor any trainings that they offer. At this point, I am just annoyed and frustrated that they will not remove me from their list despite saying they will.

Desired Settlement: Simple: Please stop emailing me. When they say they will remove me from their list -- actually do so.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/01/04) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of email id ********************@gmail.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unfortunately, their response refers to a different email address (********************@gmail.com) one that was not in the complaint (******************@cgu.ed). Thus, removing this email address is pointless, as that is not the one to which I have been receiving countless emails. Please ensure that the correct email address (******************@cgu.edu) is removed. I have received quite a few emails from them (and unsubscribed each time) even since filing this complaint. I have even received unsubscribe confirmations from them only to get an email the next day. Thank you! Final Business Response /* (1000, 28, 2016/01/19) */ We have verified our database to ensure that email id ******************@cgu.edu is taken off and it is already done. We do not have ********************@gmail.com in our database. We have also tried to reach Mr. ********* multiple times unsuccessfully at XXX XXX-XXXX so that we can request for the latest marketing email received at his end. We have sent an email as well requesting the same. We request Mr. ********* to forward the latest marketing email at *******@globalcompliancepanel.com so that we can find out the root cause of the same. Thank you! Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 30, 2016/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have not received an unwanted email from the company since last week, so hopefully this continues to be the case. As the company noted, they tried to contact me once via phone and once via email (not multiple times as indicated). Assuming I do not receive any further communication from them, this solution should be fine. Thank you.

1/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: repeated emails sent, despite my 4-6 attempts to Unsubscribe from emails I never signed up for, incl. a reassurance by phone that I'd be removoved I've been receiving emails with this kind of subject headingHIPAA Seminarfrom ********@info.globalcompliancepanel.com since the summer. I've Unsubscribed multiple times, and the website has indicated that the Unsubscribe was successful, and I've received emails from *****@globalcompliancepanel.com indicating that I've been removed: "All your email IDs ( ****@*************, ) registered with us will be removed from our marketing mailers & new notifications which you receive from GlobalCompliancePanel within 3 business days" and I even spoke with someone by phone about a month ago who told me to send an email to request the Unsubscribe after multiple email-to-website Unsubscribes were unsuccessful.

Desired Settlement: I want my email address obliterated from this company's system, and I'd like them to be strongly reprimanded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/01/04) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of email id ****@************* from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) HOWEVER, I'm sure this company does this to everyone. They buy lists of email addresses and spam those people, and their Unsubscribe function doesn't actually Unsubscribe people, so they keep emailing people until they take this kind of action. So, I'm satisfied for ME, but I'm not satisfied for other people, or that any company would do business this way, without integrity around their email system.

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: global compliance has ignored my repeated attempts to unsubscribe and continues to send me unwanted emails almost daily. I don't know if this organization is even legitimate. It may be a spammer. I just want them to cease sending me emails as I have requested at least 7 times.

Desired Settlement: I want them to remove me permanently from their email list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/04) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of email id ********@************** from all of our database. We have also requested the customer to share with us if there is any other email id linked to the above id. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) If they follow through with their promise then I **** be satisfied.

12/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spam e-mails Like others, I have asked this organization no less than a half-dozen times to unsubscribe my email from their email lists. I get replies that I have been unsubscribed, but still keep getting emails from it, almost daily. This is the only organization that keeps me on its email list after I've asked to unsubscribe. Please try to help me with this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like this business to remove the domain @wladislawfirm from all e-mail lists from this company. No one at my company wants to receive its e-mails.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/22) */ Thank you very much for bringing Mr. *********'s concern to our notice. We would like to confirm that we have removed **********@wladislawfirm.com from our database. We will be happy to address if Mr. ********* has any further concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked that my firm's domain be removed from the database, not just my e-mail. This request was explicit in my complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/26) */ Thank you for bringing Mr. *********'s concern to our attention. We have ensured that ************** domain is removed from our database. We will be happy to address if there is any further concern in this regard.

11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited spamming I have received numerous un unsolicited messages from NetZealous, LLC in the form of scammy looking Compliance4All advertisements. I never signed up for these messages. I have no prior relationship with them. I had never even heard of them until they started spamming me and refused to stop. Despite numerous attempts to unsubscribe, I have continued to receive their spam messages.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to cease all contact from Compliance4All and any related affiliates they have given my contact information to. Also, remove my information from their databases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/27) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address ***********@epicsysinc.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Assuming I never receive another message from any NetZealous affiliate, I will be satisfied. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/10/22) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We already ensured the removal of the email address ***********@epicsysinc.com from all of our database.Requesting Mr. ****** to forward the latest marketing email so that we can look into the same. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2015/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You'll need to provide an email address for me to forward the message to. The BBB does not appear to have an upload tool, and it doesn't paste properly in this box.

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked this organization repeatedly to take my email off their lists. I get replies that I have been unsubscribed but keep getting emails. I have even called and been assured I've been unsubscribed. I get these emails also at *******@gmail.com, but not as frequently. I was told they have six different divisions and I may still get emails from one of these. I have received at least 3 or 4 emails assuring me I am unsubscribed. Please try to help me with this issue.

Desired Settlement: Get me unsubscribed from their email lists.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/27) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address *******@yahoo.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would also like you to check for and remove *******@gmail.com I will let the BBB know if I receive more emails.

8/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have unsubscribed from this company's email notices on seven different occasions (spanning 4 months) yet I continue to receive their correspondence. I didn't record each time I unsubscribed from their mailing list but they obviously have no regard for their unsubscribe requests. I unsubscribed the last time on July 16, 2015 and sent them an email saying I would report them to the BBB if they sent me any further communication. I am registered with email address **********@yahoo.com

Desired Settlement: I hope that this report will force them to recognize their customers' unsubscribe requests and end the unwanted solicitation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/24) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of **********@yahoo.com email address from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am relieved to finally be removed from this company's mailing list, however, they need to evaluate and FIX the effectiveness of their unsubscribe feature. If I had these problems others have as well. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/06) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address **********@yahoo.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply.

8/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sends spam emails and will not unsubscribe me from its email list. I have no idea how the company got my email, but I receive 2 - 4 spam emails each day soliciting attendance at its conferences. I have clicked on the unsubscribe button at least 10 times and followed the instructions on the unsubscribe screen, but the company continues to send the unsolicited and unwanted emails. I want the emails to stop.

Desired Settlement: Delete my name and email address from their records.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/06) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address **********@cyberce.net from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/08/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you to BBB for resolving this issue. Now we'll have to see if the company actually follows up and removes my email address from their spam operation. I would suggest that you watch this company in the future. Thank you again.

7/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Force spamming Company is adding email addresses to it's email advertising mailing list WITHOUT having individual opt in. My work email was added and I started getting spam from this firm even though I have never been associated with them in any form. They obviously either harvested emails or bought a list from someone and started spamming. Their Facebook pages has several other on it complaining of this same spamming tactic.

Desired Settlement: Completely delete ALL non- opt in email addresses from their spam system.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice! We have checked our database but we did not find **********@mac.com in the same. We are requesting if Mr. ***** could share his corporate email id or verify if he is a part of any group email address within your organization or may be another email address of possibly an ex-employee is redirected to his email. Could you kindly check on these possibilities and suggest back to us. We will look into this immediately and take necessary steps. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The email address they have stated back to me is NOT my work email address and is not the one that was spammed. I am also very frustrated that the BBB has given them my PERSONAL email address now without first checking with me! Now they have that email address as well to add to their spam database! I have already unsubscribed my work email from their list (or at least submitted their form - we'll see what happens). So even if I did give them my email, they would simply say it is not subscribed. My complaint is NOT that I can't get unsubscribed - so they don't need to check for my address. My complaint is that I was ever force subscribed into their spam list to begin with! I have absolutely no intention of giving them my work email address again so it can be added back into their system. If they were unethical enough to do it once, they will surely do it again. I can absolutely attest that no one, myself included, gave them my original work email. No one from my firm supplied it, no "ex-employee" supplied it - they simply "harvested" it though whatever shady means they use. Again - look at their Facebook page for others complaining of the same issue. My desired response is, again, that they delete ALL harvested non-opt in email addresses from their system immediately.

7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a Continuing Education Class twice, then cancelled class a week prior. GlobalCompliancePanel hold themselves out to be a professional organization. I paid $1,295 to attend an international tax reporting course this past January 19 & 20, 2015. I also made hotel reservations which I was able to cancel and and Airline Reservations for $500 which were not refundable. The excuse for cancelling was insufficient signups for the course. I was again misled into paying for the international tax reporting course to be held this upcoming May 27th & 28th, 2015. Again I booked hotel and airline tickets. A few minutes ago I received an email stating they had tried to call me and left a voicemail, regrettably the class has again been cancelled. Another $532 in lost non refundable airline reservations. GlobalCompliancePanel misleads people into committing significant sums of money and and time for a service they repeatedly fail to deliver. They are not credible and I strongly urge others to consider using a more reliable vendor. They cancel courses at a whim and the consumer is expected to bear the burden of their poor planning.

Desired Settlement: Take me off the email list, I'm done with these charlatans.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/06/22) */ We have ensured that customer was informed well in advance regarding cancellation of the class & we have also refunded full amount back to the customer's credit card. Also, we have ensured customer's mentioned email id is removed from all of our database. Attached are the copies of emails sent to the customer. Also, our refund policy clearly states "Refund Policy: GlobalCompliancePanel reserves the right to modify the material or speakers/instructors without notice, or to cancel an event. If an event must be cancelled, registrants will be notified by GlobalCompliancePanel in writing as soon as possible and will receive a full refund. GlobalCompliancePanel will not be responsible for airfare or any other costs incurred due to cancellation." You can find the same at : http://www.globalcompliancepanel.com/control/globalseminars/paymentOption We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Regards, ****** Hello ****, I tried calling you, however reached your voicemail. We regret to inform you that Seminar - 2014 Complete 1099, 1042-S and FATCA Year-End Update By ***** ********** scheduled for May 28th & 29th 2015 has been cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we can create a voucher for this webinar in the amount of $1295.00 ( with a validity of one year ) worth of the amount you have paid and you can redeem this voucher to attend any online training with us which is of the same cost. The best thing about the voucher is that it is not limited to any particular type of topics but you can choose any online training of your choice. Please let us know the name of the training and we will make the arrangements. This voucher will be valid for one year from the date we issue it to our customers. Regards, ****** From: ****** (mailto:********@globalcompliancepanel.com) Sent: 02 May XXXX XX:XX To: '*********@taxss.com' Cc: '******' Subject: Thank You - Seminar "The Complete 1099, 1042-S and FATCA Compliance Update" by ***** **********, scheduled in Washington DC. Date: May 28th & 29th, 2015 Importance: High Dear ****, Greetings! We just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent purchase of US Live in Person Seminar "The Complete 1099, 1042-S and FATCA Compliance Update" by ***** **********, scheduled in Washington DC. Date: May 28th & 29th, 2015 Venue: Courtyard by Marriott Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Order details : Order id: XXXXX Amount: $1,295 Number of participants : 1 We greatly appreciate your business & the opportunity to assist you. Your satisfaction is the greatest recognition we could have, so kindly take a moment to give us some feedback for our Seminar. We hope that you will inform us if there is ever anything we can do to improve our service; we will do everything in our power to satisfy you. Please contact us if you have any further question regarding our seminar or services. We hope to be working with you in future. Below are the details of our "US Live In Person Seminar". About the Speaker ***** ********** President, Sales Tax Advisors, Inc. Mr. ********** has been an auditor with PriceWaterhouseCoopers and the Chief Financial Officer of a $1 billion real estate development company. ***** is a professional speaker and consultant who has presented over 2,000 seminars and training sessions on a myriad of business and financial topics, including financial analysis and modeling, accounting, strategic planning, financial reporting and compliance with the Sarbanes-Oxley Act. He is recognized as an expert in payroll and sales & use tax as well as financial modeling & analysis, business strategy and communications. He is the author of several useful accounting and tax tools available at www.soxpolicies.com and www.salestaxadvisors.com. His clients include, Abbott Labs, Bank of America, Boston Scientific, Citicorp, Corning, the FBI, the FDA, the Federal Reserve, GE, Pfizer, Siemens, US Marine Corps, and the US Army. Please visit his web sites to see how you can further benefit from his expertise. Overview: We will share the regulatory compliance issues and best practices for collecting Forms W-9 and W-8, performing TIN matching, your information reporting requirements, if and when back-up withholding must begin and the withholding rates, efficient handling of CP-2100 / B-Notices, responding to IRS notices of proposed penalties, reporting to non-resident aliens, and compliance with the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA). Who Will Benefit: Controllers CFOs Tax Managers Accounts Payable Managers Purchasing Managers Compliance Managers Accounting Managers IT Managers Compliance Officers Information Reporting Officers Bank Managers Compliance Managers Bank Managers Auditors Risk Managers Agenda Day: 1 Lecture 1: Session Start Lecture 2: Form W-9 Information Gathering Lecture 3: Form 1099 Reporting Lecture 4: Using TIN Matching to Reduce Errors and Build Your Due Diligence Case Lecture 5: Backup Withholding Agenda Day: 2 Lecture 1: CP-2100 Notices and B-Notices Lecture 2: Responding to Penalty Notices Lecture 3: Non-Resident Alien Reporting Lecture 4: FATCA - The Foreign Accounts Tax Compliance Act Seminar Includes: 1. 12 credits from RAPS towards RAC certification 2. Delegate pass 3. Refreshments - Tea, Coffee & cookies. 4. Food - Buffet lunch with a choice of Vegetarian or Non Vegetarian. 5. Learning objectives 6. Networking with industry top notch's 7. Participation certificates 8. Interactive sessions with the US expert 9. Post event email assistance to your queries. Regards, ****** Benedict Senior Executive Customer Support Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Net Zealous sells training they do not reasonably expect to deliver. Yes they did refund the fee, but this does nothing for the disruption and expense of organizing non refundable travel. This has happened twice. Do not trust this business to deliver what they are selling. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/07/07) */ Although our efforts are always to make sure the seminars are conducted as scheduled sometimes there are seminars which doesn't have the sufficient number of registrations and have to be either postponed/cancelled. In such situations the registered participants are intimated 6 business days prior to the seminar. We advise all participants through the terms and conditions clause which states "If GlobalCompliancePanel cancels an event, we will not be reimbursing any airfare, accommodation, other costs or losses that the registrants may have incurred. GlobalCompliancePanel reserves the right to change topics and speakers without notice." It is advised to make reservations/confirmations for travel/stay once the seminar confirmation has been received.

6/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited email advertising after multiple opt-out requests, including confirmations that requests are accepted. Similar to other complaints listed. Multiple ignored attempts to unsubscribe from ****************** and "*********************" mailings. I also have tracked confirmations from "admin@" from those domains, since at least January 2015, when I finally started scorekeeping. I have two email addresses they spam: **********@*********** and **********@***************. I have called them too.

Desired Settlement: Complete removal of the two email addresses from their mailing lists. No further contact from the business or its subsidiaries.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */ Hi, We really apologize for the inconvenience caused, we have removed both Email addresses (**********@******************************************) from the mailing list and will make sure that customer will never receive any Email from **************. Regards, ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spams without giving ability to unsubscribe Organization spams as Global Compliance Panel Seminars. Despite numerous unsubscribe requests over a spam of months, I continue to receive solicitation emails.

Desired Settlement: Removal of all email addresses at the domain e-imo.com and imo-online.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/22) */ Hi, We really apologize for the inconvenience caused and not sure how you have received the E mailer after you have clicked on unsubscribe. We have manually removed ******@e-imo.com Email address from our databases also both the domains e-imo.com and imo-online.com has been removed successfully. Thank you. Regards, ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you.

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Organization spams as Global Compliance Panel Seminars. Despite numerous unsubscribe requests, I continue to receive solicitation emails. On a minimum of 6 occasions I have selected "unsubscribe" from unsolicited emails sent by this organization. I have also contacted them by telephone on at least 4 occasions. I have been assured that the emails will end. They continue to spam.

Desired Settlement: Removal all addresses at the domain *********.com from their email lists.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/28) */ We have removed *********@*********.com Email address from our database and making sure that the customer will never receive any Email communication from GlobalCompliancePanel. We really apologize the for the inconvenience caused and sorry for the delay in response as I have received BBB Email in my Junk folder which I could not check. Thank you very much in advance.

4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business continues to email me with their advertising after repeated Unsubscribes on my part.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Please have them stop emailing me and remove my email from their list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/30) */ Dear *****, Apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have taken immediate and necessary steps to remove ************@pennunited.com Email address from all of our databases and ensure you do not receive any further emails from our organization. Regards, ********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/03/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response and hope they can update their website to process the Unsubscribe response more efficiently.

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After repeatedly asking to be unsubscribed from email list, both via their link as well as emails to company, Im still receiving their spam. Weekly spam email

Desired Settlement: Immediate cease and desist any and all contact. Removal of my information from all of their databases. I never, ever want to hear from this company again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/03/05) */ received response via email: Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached is the copy of emails sent to the customer. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Regards, ******, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Why did it take an intervention by the BBB to get these people to stop? They are serial spammers and should fined and shut down!

11/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited marketing.refusal to remove from distribution lists despite repeated requests for removal

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Not applicable Immediate cease and desist of all communication.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/11) */ Although We have not received any request from the customer either by email or through our webpage we have unsubscribed the customer from all our records based on intimation from BBB during the month of July.We have now rechecked all our records and have not found the email address and will ensure there is no email from us. However to help us catch the miss if any kindly help us with a copy of the recently received email. We have also sent an email mentioning the same to the customer.

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassment via unsolicited messages, refusal to remove from contact list despite repeated attempts I am being contacted by this company between 6-8 times daily over the past several months, have repeatedly asked to cease all contact as I am not interested in their services. The company has claimed I have been removed from their contact database but I am still being contacted.

Desired Settlement: cease all contact

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ We had received a webpage request for unsubscription on June 23rd 2014 and immediately the email address was removed from all of our database. However since we have received this information from BBB we have gone ahead and reconfirmed the same from our end. Also below is an email sent to the customer. Dear *****, I hope you are doing great at your end. This email is in response to your complaint with BBB for unsubscription. We have received your unsubscription request through our webpage as on May 23rd 2014 and thus your email id (***********@philips.com) has been removed from all our databases, however there was no previous record an email request in our records and so were unable to response to your concern which has been raised with BBB. It will be great if you can forward the latest marketing email if you have received any in the past as it will help us to spot the miss. Also, please mention if you have any alternate email address or any other email address linked with this current email so that we can go ahead and unsubscribe you from all the email addresses. Kindly be assured that we are taking all possible actions to ensure that you do not receive any further marketing emails from our end. We appreciate your co-operation in this regard. Regards, Team GlobalCompliancePanel Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am still receiving unsolicited contacts. information from this morning's latest contact is copied below. Original Message From: Compliance Training mailto:********@info.globalcompliancepanel.com Sent: Monday, July 07, XXXX XX:XX PM To: *****, ***** Subject: Live Webinar on Laboratory Accreditation: Getting there is Just the Beginning Having trouble viewing this Message? View it Online GlobalCompliancePanel Webinar Laboratory Accreditation: Getting there is Just the Beginning Date: Monday, July *** 2014 Time: 10:00 AM PDT 01:00 PM EDT Duration : 60 Minutes Location : Online Instructor: ******* ******* Register Now Overview: Many laboratories regard Quality Assurance, Quality Assessment and Quality Control as independent activities, others use the terms interchangeably, e.g. QA/QC. This demonstrates a lack of appreciation of the differences between Assurance, Assessment and Control, as well as the interrelationships, particularly between QA and QC. This has created confusion in the minds of many analysts with respect to understanding how QA and QC play separate, but related roles for achieving Quality Assurance in a Quality Management System (QMS). Area Covered In the session: * Defining a Quality Management System (QMS) * Management Components of a QMS * Technical Components of a QMS * Method Selection, Validation and Verification * Ensuring analytical competency * Ensuring analyst competency Who will benfit: * Laboratory Management/Supervision * Laboratory Quality Development * Laboratory Quality Management * Laboratory Quality Control * Analytical support Instructor: ******* ******* ******* ******* has been an Environmental Microbiologist for more than 41 years. He is a Past President of the Ontario Food Protection Association and AOAC International. He serves as Chair for the AOAC Expert Review Committee for Microbiology, as a scientific reviewer in Microbiology for the AOAC OMA and the AOAC Research Institute, as a reviewer for Standard Method for the Examination of Water and as a chapter editor on QA for the Compendium of Methods in Microbiology. Suggest Topic More Webinars Click here to register www.GlobalCompliancePanel.com *** ******* ***** ***** ***** **** ******** CA XXXXX, USA. Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX or Fax your PO to: XXX-XXX-XXXX *******@globalcompliancepanel.com If you do not wish to receive this training alerts from GlobalCompliancePanel.com Click Unsubscribe Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/11) */ We have taken immediate action on the incident and assured the customer that his request will be ensured. An email with the details has been sent to the customer and awaiting a reply from the customer. Do let us know if you need any further clarification. Regards, Team GlobalCompliancePanel

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company began sending daily spam email to me 3 months ago, and even though I have checked their unsubscribe option 3 times, the spam continues. About three months ago, this company began sending spam email to me every day advertising some type of training. Each time, I have selected their "unsubscribe" option, and each time, I have received a follow-up stating that my email address will be unsubscribed (after 3 business days). Obviously, this is false because I am still receiving the same spam messages every day. When I called the company to complain, all I got was an answering machine. Upon further investigation on the Web, I saw that others in my field are receiving the same spam and cannot stop it.

Desired Settlement: I want my email address to be permanently unsubscribed, and I want the company to be accountable for their spamming practices. They have obvious disregard for the law.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ we have received the subscription request through our webpage as on June 23rd and the email address has been removed from all our databases, however there was no previous record of a web page request or an email request in our records and so were unable to response to the customers concern which has been raised with BBB. Now that BBB has brought this to our notice we have immediately taken action and also have sent the below email to the customer. "Dear ******, I hope you are doing great at your end. This email is in reponse to your to your complaint with BBB. We have received your unsubscription request through our webpage as on June 23rd 2014 and thus your email id (*********@gmail.com ) has been removed from all our databases, however there was no previous record of an web page request or an email request in our records and so were unable to response to your concern which has been raised with BBB. It will be great if you can forward the latest marketing email you have received in the past as it will help us to spot the miss. Also, please mention if you have any alternate email address or any other email address linked with this current email so that we can go ahead and unsubscribe you from all the email addresses. Kindly be assured that we are taking all possible actions to ensure that you do not receive any further marketing emails from our end. We appreciate your co-operation in this regard. Regards, Team GlobalCompliancePanel Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Firstly, to the BBB: Thank you. I believe the only reason they unsubscribe me this time is because I involved your agency. Secondly, PLEASE DO NOT post my private email address publicly; the business has included my address in their response, and this could lead to other spam. Since I do not keep old spam, and the system deletes it after 30 days, I do not have the other two unsubscribe promises they made; however, they did exist. As previously stated, I am not the only one this company is spamming. Perhaps they will "fix" their unsubscribe mechanism as a result of this complaint. Again, thanks for handling this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on NetZealous, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart