BBB Accredited Business since

Mentorhealth.com

Phone: (800) 385-1607 Fax: (302) 288-6884 161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216, Fremont, CA 94539 http://www.mentorhealth.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers training programs online.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mentorhealth.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mentorhealth.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 14
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 20

Additional Complaint Information


Mentorhealth.com came to BBB’s attention in November 2013. A review of the company was done in April 2016. Complaints on file with BBB state that consumers are receiving multiple unwanted email communications from the company, and are unable to unsubscribe from the emails. A letter was sent to the company requesting they address the above issues, as well as explain how they receive the consumer’s information to send those emails, explain how consumers can unsubscribe from the emails, and to provide proof of their corporation license.


Mentorhealth.com responded with the following:


1. Unsubscribe requests from different email address of the same user – Some of our subscribers have multiple email addresses. The reasons could be that He / She might have subscribed from the current company’s email address, later changed the company and subscribed with a new email address. The problems that they face are follows:


a. The old email address may be re-directed to a different person in the same organization and he will request for Unsubscription. This person may still continue to receive the forwarded emails. After considerable research from our end, we have identified this as one of the problems and reached out to them and updated them about how it has to be done.


b. For an Example, The email address of the person David Poser may be david.p@abc.com in the previous company and d.poser@xyz.com in the current company. It will be difficult to understand if both the email addresses belong to the same person. 


c. Any request of Unsubscription is very important to us and we investigate everything from our end. For Example: Few customers have 2 or more email addresses for similar or different domains. They are informing us about the marketing mailers been sent to one of their email accounts (david.p@abc.com) which we are successfully removing from all our marketing campaigns. Unfortunately they are failing to inform us about a secondary email account (david_p@abc.com) which was available in our database and after our complete investigation we are deactivating secondary Email too.


Action Taken:


a. New campaigns deployed to all registered users, if they intend to unsubscribe.
b. Separate emails sent to customers updating them about multiple email addresses.
c. Made a provision in our website http://www.mentorhealth.com/control/unsubscribeme by adding “Add more” button, where they can enter multiple email addresses for which they would like to opt out.
2. Third party – Epsilon (E-mail marketing vendor) who are very serious about CAN- SPAM act and has been intimating us in time about any bounce backs and unsubscribe exceeding 2% as we take any issue which is cause/issue/problem for our customers very seriously.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mentorhealth.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 08, 2013 Business started: 07/07/2006 Business started locally: 07/07/2006 Business incorporated 12/03/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Satisha Naraharimurthy, CEO Mr. Nathan ., Asst. Manager Customer Support Mr. Shahanshah Manzoor, Complaint Contact Mr. Liju Mathew, Head BD
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Satisha Naraharimurthy, CEO
Number of Employees

49

Business Category

Training Programs

Service Area
This business service area covers the USA.
Alternate Business Names
NetZeolous, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mentorhealth.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 161 Mission Falls Ln STE 216

    Fremont, CA 94539 (800) 385-1607

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MentorHealth is spamming me with emails not applicable to me and won't stop even after agreeing to. Instead, they have increased the spam. MentorHealth is spamming me by email with ads for HealthCare Professionals. I contacted their customer support on December 17, 2015, and explained I am not a Healthcare Professional and asked to be removed from their list of prospects. I was asked to forward to them an example of the spam and did so the same day. The same day a "****** ****** Sr. Executive, Customer Service," emailed me indicating they would remove my email address immediately. The emails did stop for about a week, and then resumed. I advised Mr. Black of this on January 01, 2016. ****** responded he would get back to me on January 04. To date, he has not. Instead, the spam resumed on January 05. I advised Mr. ***** of that on the same day. The response was to spam me again on January 06. I advised Mr. ***** that I would be seeking outside assistance (from the BBB). Their response was to send more spam. I want all emails from MentorHealth to stop. They are now being sent in defiance to my repeated requests that Mr. Black's promise be kept. Obviously, the company spams people, provides a lulling response, and does not keep their promise.

Desired Settlement: Cease sending me their spam.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/19) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the ***************** email address from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has agreeed to stop spamming me. This is the outcome I had sought from them. Too bad it took the BBB to accomplish this, but thank you BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2016/03/17) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the ***************** and ************************** email addresses from all of our database. Meanwhile, if you have any other email id, we would request you to kindly share the same with us so that we ensure that all your email ids are taken off from our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused in this regard. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 27, 2016/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company in question pays the BBB for membership and a positive rating, which the BBB does not deny. I first complained to the company (and then the BBB) over three months ago regarding spam emails. Each time I complained, the company assured they would stop and then increased the volume of spam, reaching about 20 per week. I sent a week's worth to the BBB as an example of how the company had no intention of stopping the spamming. The BBB blocked receipt of over half the emails I sent them. It has been necessary for me to terminate the email address the company was using for me and to accept the inconvenience of such action. The BBB does not disagree with me that they are an organization which depends on financial support from businesses such as the one in question and advised, "Unfortunately, some complaint issues are not completely resolved, ..." I agree.

4/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continuous and Repeated Spam I have attempted to unsubscribe from this companies unwanted newsletters for HIPPA training. I want off ***@************* of their list immediately.

Desired Settlement: remove ***@************* from their email system immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/01/12) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of email id ***@tntdental.com from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Regards, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2016/03/11) */ ***Document Attached*** I am still receiving emails from this company, despite their assurances they would remove my email from their database. Final Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2016/03/18) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the ***@************* email address from all of our database. Meanwhile, if you have any other email id, we would request you to kindly share the same with us so that we ensure that all your email ids are taken off from our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused in this regard.

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I continue to receive unwanted emails despite unsubscribing multiple times. After repeated unsubscribe email requests to MentorHealth to ask that my name and email address be removed from their e-mailing list, I continue to receive messages to my work email. I did not sign up for anything from this company and I don't know how I got on their list. This has been going on now for several months to no avail. The unsubscribe option at the bottom of the email does not work or they choose to ignore my requests. I receive weekly emails for training classes for HIPAA and and each time I click on unsubscribe, yet the emails continue. I have no interest in HIPAA training and want the emails to stop. This company should be fined for their blatant violation of the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003.

Desired Settlement: Remove me from any and all contact to include your email contact list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/26) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the ************@audubon.org email address from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am STILL receiving emails from this company as I just received another email today 2/3/16 which means I have not been removed from the email list. In fact, I also received emails on 1/28, 1/29, 2/1, 2/2 and 2/3 even though the company responded to my BBB complaint on 1/26 saying "Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer." They say I am a customer when in fact I am not. Never have been and never will. I have also noticed I am now receiving emails from other medical companies (*********@**********************org) that oddly started after I filed my complaint. I have saved all of the emails I have received to show that this issue has not been resolved in the least and is in fact getting worse. Something has to be done to stop this harassment.

2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Despite repeated requests to unsubscribe, both via the web site and telephone, company continues to send me unwanted e-mails. After several attemptps to unsubscribe via their web-site, I talked on the phone six weeks ago. The person assured me they would remove my name from their e-mail list and I would not receive further solicitations. I said, if I were not removed I would file a complaint with BBB. Nonetheless, I have received several emails since, including one today.

Desired Settlement: My email (*******@gsu.edu) removed from their list and no further e-mails sent me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/26) */ Thank you for bringing Mr.*******'s concern to our notice. We found *******@gsu.edu in our database and have ensured it is removed along with above mentioned email id. We will be happy to address if Mr. *******'s has any further concerns in this regard.

9/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continuous SPAM I continue to receive emails from MentorHealth.com for trainings despite having unsubscribed dozens of times using the link at the bottom of their emails.

Desired Settlement: Stop emailing me. Do not enroll me in any future email marketing lists.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/21) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the email address ****************@transchart.org from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/09/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It appears that spam messages stopped at the time MentorHealth replied to this complaint.

9/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After repeated emails & calls to MentorHealth to ask that my name be removed from their e-mailing list. I continue to receive messages to my work acc. I have contacted several people at the company (both MentorHealth and the affiliated Global Compliance) about removing my email from their lists, and every time they assure me they are working on it. It's been going on for several months to no avail. The unsubscribe option at the bottom of the email does not help either. They have suggested that another email address is forwarded to my account so I have them the only four possible iterations of my address and still the emails persist.

Desired Settlement: Removal from email list from them and any of their affiliates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/11) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address ***************@lmu.edu from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) So far the emails have stopped. Hopefully that remains the case. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/09/09) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We do not have ***************@lmu.edu email id in our database, however, we have found ***************@lmu.edu id which may belong to the same customer but need confirmation on the same. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I believe the issue is now resolved. Previously (several months ago and on several occasions) I gave the company three other email addresses that could be receiving the message so I was surprised it took until now to check those other addresses. However, the problem seems to be resolved now which was the ultimate goal. Thank you!

9/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated and relentless spamming, despite pleas to stop... This entity is a web marketing firm that sells training to organizations that need to comply with HIPPA policy. However they are in direct violation of the federal CAN-SPAM Act of 2003. There is no way to stop their unwanted marketing emails. If you click on the Unsubscribe link provided on the bottom of the emails, it appears as though you are removed. However one never receives an email confirming this. Futhermore, one continues to receive unwanted marketing emails. I have Unsubscribed 4 times, and have called them twice to be removed. The emails continue to arrive in my inbox...

Desired Settlement: Enforcement of penalties, under the CAN-SPAM Act.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/05) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of email address *****@******** from all of our database. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *****@******** was NOT the email address they were sending SPAM to. For them to say that they removed it from their databases, was a deceptive answer - for it was not in their databases to begin with. Again, I contacted them by phone (3 separate times) to ask them to remove my work email address, which was getting spammed. They failed to remove it, and I continued to receive SPAM from them. Currently, the emails have ceased from them. Very disappointed to see that they lied to the BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/09/01) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have verified all of our databases, however, we did not find email id *****@******** in that. Requesting ******* ******* to forward recent marketing mailer so that we can look into this. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the same.

5/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MentorHealth is sending spam emails that I did not sign up for. I have unsubscribed and even written to them, yet the emails continue to come. I have been receiving sales/advertising emails from MentorHealth for months that I did not sign up for. I unsubscribed multiple times through their normal process (link in their email); however, the emails kept coming. I emailed the company in mid December 2014 and received a response from ******@mentorhealth and ******@mentorhealth indicating I would be removed immediately. However, I continue to receive up to several emails per week from MentorHealth. I wrote to ****** and ****** again several days ago (January) informing them that I would file a complaint if they didn't stop their spamming practices. They did not respond to my email. I have received two additional spam emails from MentorHealth since my last correspondence to them.

Desired Settlement: I want to removed from their email list and put on their DO NOT CONTACT list to never be sent any emails or any other marketing materials through U.S. mail or any other method.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/10) */ Received response via email: Thank you for letting us know the issue and we really apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please find attached the request made by the customer on December 15th 2014 and our reply (customer support team of MentorHealth) for the same, also I am attaching the proof of un-subscription from our database, In the connection we have unsubscribed the customer from MentorHealth portal successfully. I request your team to confirm with the customer whether She is having any other Email address so we can unsubscribe that as well Also I request you to confirm whether she is still receiving marketing mailers from MentorHealth and we will check manually to make sure that customer will not be receiving any Email from our end. We follow all the guidelines for E-Marketing and always making sure to serve the best to our customers. Thank you in advance. Regards, ********** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ********** ******* provided my December 15 email but failed to submit to the BBB the email I sent on January 6, 2015 to reply to yet another solicitation email from MentorHealth that I received on January 6 at 10:45am,subject: "Like M&M Candy: HIPAA Security Internal Audit Operations may be 'Soft on the Inside.' My email reply/complaint to that soliciation was responded to with a similar generic response from MentorHealth, nearly identical to the previous responses. Their unsubscribe 'confirmation' is not an unsubscribe confirmation in reality. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2015/03/25) */ ***Document Attached*** And here is another email received today, March 17! This company has made no effort to remove me. Would the BBB additionally, in addition to attempting to resolve this, be able to provide me information on any regulating bodies to which I can file a complaint against Mentor Health? Thank you for your assistance. Unwanted email advertising/solicitation for services on March 11, screen shot attached. Final Business Response /* (2600, 30, 2015/05/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** - BDM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@globalcompliancepanel.com Dear *****, Apologize for the inconvenience caused. There was an issue with our system and We will remove this email address (*****@yahoo.com) immediately from our database. If you have any other email associated with this, kindly let us know the email address. Regards, ***** ********.

3/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been placed on their e mail distribution list somehow unknown to me and have been using their "unsubscribe" link repeatedly for months yet continue to receive their e mail solicitations. I have tried to block sender as well without success. When i called their 800 number today, after an initial automated voice response, it disconnected.This is an unscrupulous business practice.They seem to use a variety of e mail addresses so as not to be blocked perhaps?

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want their company to stop all e mail to my address.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/02/20) */ Thank you for bringing this issue to our notice. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached is the copy of emails sent to the customer. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Regards, ******,

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After attempting to unsubscribe from any/all mentorhealth emails, I am told that my email will be removed within 3 business days, yet I still receive Over the past several months I have received several emails from mentorhealth, of which I have no longer or interested in participating in. In an valid attempt (on numerous accounts) to follow the directions of the emails ("If you do not wish to receive this training alerts from MentorHealth Click Unsubscribe") in unsubscribing. I am informed upon submitting my email address I am address with "We have registered your request to be unsubscribed from MentorHealth for your E-mail Address. (***********@me.com,) Your E-mail Addresswill be removed within 3 business days from all MentorHealth mailing lists. You will get a confirmation mail regarding the "unsubscribe" from MentorHealth.com. If you have additional E-mail Addresses please follow this link to unsubscribe them too.) And in addition, I receive an email from admin@mentorhealth explaining the same information - yet I still continue to receive emails sporadically and always followed by attempting to unsubscribe. With no success. It has now become to the point where it is quite aggravating and rather unprofessional that I simply can not just be removed from the distribution list.

Desired Settlement: I would respectfully like to request, cease-and-desist of any emails from mentorhealth.com and affiliates to and from my personal emails of ***********@me.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/29) */ Dear ******** Appreciate your help. We have ensured the removal of the mentioned email address from all of our database. Attached is a copy of the email sent to the customer. We apologies for inconvenience caused to the customer. Look forward to your reply. Regards, ****** Head - Business Development


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mentorhealth.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart