BBB Accredited Business since

Trees of Mystery

Phone: (707) 482-2251 Fax: (707) 482-2005 View Additional Phone Numbers 15500 Us Highway 101 N, Klamath, CA 95548 http://www.treesofmystery.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tourist attraction through the Red Wood Forrest.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trees of Mystery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Trees of Mystery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trees of Mystery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. John Thompson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Thompson, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Tourists Attractions Sightseeing Tours Childrens & Family Entertainment Motels Museums


Additional Locations

  • 15500 Us Highway 101 N

    Klamath, CA 95548 (707) 482-2251 (800) 638-3389

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 25, 2014 myself, brother, and his girlfriend stopped at the Trees of Mystery for a tour thru the trees. When we arrived at the gate it clearly reads, BE PREPARED TO PAY AFTER YOUR TOUR. We entered thru the gate and made it to the first turn around is, 2-3 min of walking when around 30 other customers came up behind us. My brother who is a veteran with P.T.S.D. couldn't handle the crowd, so we turned around and left thru the exit gate. When we arrived at the pay station we explained the situation and was told we still need to pay. I asked to speak to a manager when she arrived, explained the story again. The manager argued with me that we knew by entering thru the gate we would have to pay. I stated that was not what the sign read and that we were unsatisfied with the service and were upset with being expected to pay. She told me she would call security, to which I replied " please do, I'd gladly be escorted out of your store for not paying for a tour I didn't get." At this time my brother was even more anxious with everything building up, that he handed the woman 45.00 and walked out. I filled out a comment card for them letting the business know how unsatisfied we were. Product_Or_Service: tour thru the Trees of Mystery

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The price for 3 adults at 15.00 a piece is 45.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ To whom, The story in the complaint sounds different than the report submitted here. However, I believe there was some misunderstanding on both sides and would be willing to send a refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Consumer Response /* (-5, 10, 2014/05/12) */ Today's date is May12, 2014 and I have since 10:40pm not recevied a refund. Consumer Response /* (-5, 12, 2014/06/24) */ As of June,XX XXXX, I have not received the agreed upon payment of $45.00. Consumer Response /* (-5, 13, 2015/01/07) */ My name is ********* *****, The date of closure for this case has been over 6 months and I still have not recieved payment from Trees of Mysterys. Business Response /* (2600, 17, 2015/01/20) */ A check has been mailed to the address on record with the complaint. Consumer Response /* (-5, 19, 2015/01/22) */ I have not received payment for this dispute. If Trees of mystery had honored the claim they should be able to show a bank statement showing the funds being removed. I did not cash a check from the business because they haven't sent one. I'd bet my whole bank account they have no proof the case was honored.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Trees of Mystery
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)