BBB Accredited Business since

RoadsideAmerica.com

Phone: (415) 892-5200 Fax: (415) 892-5400 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 324, Novato, CA 94948 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.roadsideamerica.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online travel guide information to unusual attractions, tourist traps, weird vacations, and road trips.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RoadsideAmerica.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RoadsideAmerica.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RoadsideAmerica.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 10/01/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Susan Kirby, Owner Ms. Linda Eutsler, Customer Service Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Linda Eutsler, Customer Service Contact
Principal: Ms. Susan Kirby, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Tourist Information Tourists Attractions Internet Marketing Services Hotels

Alternate Business Names
This Exit, LLC

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 324

    Novato, CA 94948 (415) 892-5200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to cancel a reservation Bestwestern at *************** failed to cancel a reservation due to a death in the family as it was 10 minutes to late to cancel according to the manager

Desired Settlement: a one night stay of 106.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/08) */ This complaint should be redirected at the hotel. While we do offer hotel reservation services on our website, we do not have a reservation under his name or email address. The content of his complaint appears to be directed solely at the hotel. Please remove this complaint from our account and apply it to the Best Western in ************* *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This was the decision of Best Western Motel as it was about ten minutes late, but I wwill never reserve at a Best Western again, and even go out of my way from them being the nearest. If my 106.00 is so important to them not to cancel due to a death, so be it. I have received the short end of the stick before. Thanks.*** *******

2/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Confirmed 2 night stay at the ******** *** for two nights for $109 night for two nights made through Roadside America web site in Jan 2013. In Jan 2013 I made a reservation for *********** *** in ******** ** for a required 2 night stay thru the RoadsideAmerica.com web site. In Aug. I received a call from the hotel saying they could not honor this even though I had a confirmation . I called Roadside America and went round and round and finally was told that it was going to be $249 a night for a 3-night minimum. They were working with a ****** who evidently owns the website. I was told that once I returned from ********** I was to sent the bills to them with the case # that I had been assigned and I would be reimbursed the difference ($608.35) once they saw I had actually gone. I sent all this upon my arrival back in ******** and now I am getting the same pass the buck response and no reimbursement as promised!

Desired Settlement: I want the refund I was told I would receive, and the difference is $608.35 from what I booked and the price they charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/05) */ I have reviewed this reservation and have confirmed that the refund has been issued by ******* You should have received it by now. I did want to clarify just a few points. RoadsideAmerica.com is not owned by Synxis. They are simply a supplier who helps hotels get their rates listed online where companies like ours can book them. The mistake was made between the hotel and ******* It appears that although the situation was very unusual, it did end up working out exactly as they said it would. They indicated to us that the payment was sent on 1/29/2014 in the amount of $608.35. Please let us know if you do not receive this from them. I have never actually come across a situation like this one and I certainly apologize that it happened at all. Unfortunately, we are at the mercies of the hotels entering their information correctly. We have been at this for several years and this is the first situation that we have come across like this. I do hope you feel that we did everything we could to facilitate things between you and the companies at fault. Our agents did contact them multiple times on your behalf and did everything in their power to make sure both parties honored their obligations.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on RoadsideAmerica.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)