This business is not BBB accredited.

Tires Direct

Phone: (707) 552-3301 Fax: (707) 557-4408 3200 Sonoma Blvd, Vallejo, CA 94590


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tires Direct include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tires Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2014 Business started: 02/25/2014 Business started locally: 02/25/2014
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jay Talha, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Talha, Manager
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Tire Dealers

Products & Services

This company offers tire sales and auto service.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3200 Sonoma Blvd

    Vallejo, CA 94590 (707) 552-3301

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had work done to my vehicle engine and after 3 engines and 1 transmission it is still not fixed or running. I was billed for work covered by waranty Roughly 2 weeks before Thanksgiving 2014 I took my truck in for a broken radiator hose. At that time **** *********, a manager, for Tires Direct informed me that I needed the top end of my engine replaced on my 1997 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie SLT. I left my truck with them to do the repairs. I went to pick my vehicle up on Dec. 6, 2014. I paid them $3,800.02 for the repairs they did. As I was driving my truck home on Dec. 6, 2014 my engine blew. I had my vehicle towed back to Tires Direct. I was informed by **** that the warranty I had would not cover the engine and I would have to buy a used engine and then they could use the parts I had just purchased off the blown engine to fix it. So I did what I was informed to do and I purchased a used engine through them for $4800.00 and that was including all the labor that was involved. After approximately 8 weeks I picked my truck up. As I was driving my truck home on the day that it was finished being work on the engine blew again. I had it towed back to Tires Direct. I was told that everything would be covered by warranty. I was then told by **** that I need to buy a new transmission so I would not blow the third engine. So I purchased a new transmission through them and a 3rd engine which was supposed to be covered completely by warranty. On July 24, 2015 i went to pick up my vehicle because it was fixed. I was given a bill of $6200.02 for the transmission and a 3rd engine. I paid them $3200.00 in cash and I wrote them a $3000.00 check. I question them about having to pay for another engine because everything should had been covered by warranty from the the very beginning and I was informed that they gave me a $1300.00 discount. I left with my vehicle and started driving home which is approximately 5 miles away from Tires Direct, and my engine light came on and the truck started missing. Once I finally made it home I tested the transmission by trying to put it into 4 wheel drive and it would not go, and it made grinding noises and it still currently will not go into 4 wheel drive. At that I put a stop payment on the check I wrote to them. I then started trying to figure out what could be done because after putting all the money I have already paid to have it fixed i can't afford to pay anymore.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle fixed properly by another company and have the warranty cover the work and I want the $3000.00 that I stopped payment on to be taken off. With all the money that I have already paid i should not owe anything because everything should be covered by warranty. At the bottom of the receipt it even states that there is a 100 percent warranty on all parts and labor for the first 90 days or 4000 miles whichever comes first.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/10/29) */ Hello, We are working directly with the consumer. Consumer got a rebuilt transmission which we ordered from a third party. We are willing to allow the consumer to take the vehicle to Dodge for a diagnoses. If it comes back that we are at fault, we will fix the issue. Thanks, **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree with his response. I have not had any contact with them. This is the first I have heard that they will allow me to spend more money out of pocket to get it diagnosed by Dodge. I do not believe that I should have to pay for this diagnosis since the problem has never been fixed from mile one on the engine number 1 out of 3. It does not go into 4 wheel drive, the front end gears make grinding noises when trying to engage 4 wheel drive. I believe that they should open a $500.00 account with Dodge so my truck can get properly diagnosed. I refuse to pay another bill when I have already paid over $10,000 to fix my vehicle a year ago and I am still in the same position I was a year ago.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tires Direct
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)