BBB Accredited Business since

Miconi Marble & Tile

Phone: (415) 482-8453 View Additional Phone Numbers 1111 Francisco Blvd E Ste B, San Rafael, CA 94901 http://www.miconi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tile and marble installation.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miconi Marble & Tile meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Miconi Marble & Tile include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miconi Marble & Tile
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 1995 Business started: 07/01/1994 Business started locally: 07/01/1994 Business incorporated 04/29/1994 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Shawn, Owner Mr. David Miconi, Manager Ms. Mary Ann Montoya, Bookkeeper
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Shawn, Owner
Number of Employees

14

Business Category

Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Marble - Natural Stone - Natural Tile Sales


Additional Locations

  • 1111 Francisco Blvd E Ste B

    San Rafael, CA 94901

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kitchen grout repair on Sept 5, 2012 failed shortly after.Business promised repair by email/ phone *** - Sept 2013. Not done- no response to customer. Kitchen grout repair contracted on September 5, 2012. Shortly after grout started to pull away from wall and become dis colored, resulting in our having to put tape over it and potential for damage to our cabinetry. Business owner ***** ***** promised to take care of repair by phone and by email *** 12, 2015. A couple of months later he told us that several of his crew were out with the flu, and promised to do the repair when they were well. Sept 4, 2015 we again requested repair by email and by email Sept 5, 2013 ***** ***** promised to do the work "by the end of the month" and to provide one week notice of schedule. We emailed him Oct 21, 2013 and followed up with a phone call several days later during which we explained the problem to one of ***** *****'s employees. We have had no response and the work remains undone almost one year from when it was promised, resulting in damage to our cabinetry.

Desired Settlement: While we had desired a repair, we are no longer confident in the ability of this business to follow through in a professional manner, and request a refund of the money spent so we can hire another contractor before we incur further damage.Paid $915.49 including some tile cleaning in an upstairs bathroom.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ It is our desire to make well the consumers complaint. This is a tiny grout repair behind the faucet, it is aesthetic in nature. We are a small business and for cost purposes we are waiting till we conduct business in San Francisco to make the necessary repairs. We will have this resolved before the end of this year. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/11/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/25) */ We have successfully completed the necessary repairs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Miconi Marble & Tile
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)