BBB Accredited Business since

TicketWeb

Phone: (866) 777-8932 685 Market St Ste 200, San Francisco, CA 94105 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ticketweb.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TicketWeb meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TicketWeb include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TicketWeb
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2013 Business started: 03/24/1995 Business started locally: 03/24/1995 Business incorporated 01/13/2011 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Robin Stevens, Marketing
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Service Area
This business service area covers: North and South America and Europe.
Products & Services

This company offers: Self-service online ticketing and marketing, explicitly dedicated to the independent venue and promoter.


Additional Locations

  • 685 Market St Ste 200

    San Francisco, CA 94105 (866) 777-8932

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/11/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two VIP meet and greet packages were purchased but the merchandise that was listed in the ticket price was not given. I purchased two meet and greet tickets to the Joey Bada$$ concert for a birthday gift for my son. The package was supposed to include hat,tee shirt,VIP lanyard. None of this was given even though it was paid for. I called the company on two occasions, 10/23/15 and 11/17/15 but still nothing.

Desired Settlement: I would like the items that were paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/01/21) */ the promoter will be sending her the merch that was missing.

2/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/10/2015,I purchased 05 Early Bird tickets for The Playhouse Male Revue scheduled for 08/15/2015.On Aug 15,2015 there was no show. On July 10, 2015, I purchased 05 early bird tickets for The Playhouse all male revue featuring Seduction birthday bash for Aug 15, 2015 for $91.81. When I received my order confirmation, it read for Friday Aug 14, 2015. Therefore, I called and spoke with a representative of Ticketweb; and I explained that I purchased tickets for Aug, XX XXXX but the confirmation ticket reads Aug 14, 2015. Ticketweb representative told me it was a two day show and assured me that I can use the tickets for either date Aug.XX XXXX or Aug 15, 2015. On July 13, 2015 I made contact with Ukkema *****, Luscious Promotions representative. I informed ***** that I will be attending The Male Playhouse on Aug, 15, 2015 and that I would like to reserve a table for a bachelorette party of 12. ***** stated that there are two levels of tables, VIP and Front row. I told ***** what section I preferred. ***** requested for the party's names and date of births. I forward the requested information on 08/02/2015. On 08/04/2015 ***** stated that they no longer hold tables and that he strongly encourage the party to arrive together in order to guarantee that the party are seated together. On Aug 15, 2015 a party of 12 arrived at Hotel Capital Park, 450 Avenue SW Atlanta and there was no show: And I would like you the responsible party to reimburse me back $91.81.

Desired Settlement: I would like you the responsible party to reimburse me back $91.81.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/01/21) */ Refund will be issued.

1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a fraudulent charge on my account from Ticket Web. On November 3rd there was a fraudulent change posted to my bank account from Ticket Web in the amount of 158.88. When I contacted them they expressed to me that they agreed that it couldn't be a charge that I have made due to the fact that it was for tickets to a haunted House in New York city and I live and have proof that I was in Loogootee Indiana. They then asked me to go through my bank to get it resolved. So I filed a fraudulent claim with my bank. They denied my claim through my bank saying that the charge was a accurate purchase. They claim that they will refund the money to my account but I have yet to receive the funds. The Supervisor that I have been communicating with is a woman named ******. And I have been extremely dissatisfied with their ******* because of their lack of willingness to help and resolve the issue at hand.

Desired Settlement: I want them to return the money that they took out of my account in a timely fashion. This is effecting my account negatively.

12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased concert ticket online and the purchase said it was to be delivered via USPS. It did not arrive and I was not able to attend the concert. Purchased ticket for My Life With Thrill Kill Cult in Portland for Nov. 6th show. Received confirm ********** for $19.13 to my credit card and it said it would arrive via USPS. It did not arrive to date. I emailed for refund with case #XXXXXX. Was informed by *********** that they do not give refunds. Did not receive goods or services that I paid for.

Desired Settlement: refund for $19.13 for ticket not provided that I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/12/15) */ I refunded the order. Thank you!

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to issue refund on the grounds that I did not contact them before the concert. However they notified me late that the concert time changed. I bought 3 concert tickets for Monday September 21st at 11pm. TicketWeb's policy states that I must notify them at least 24 hours prior to the concernt to receive a refund. However the company didn't notify me until less than 24 hours before the concert started that the time had been moved to two hours earlier. I didn't check my email until I was already on my way to the concert at the original time I was given. When I tried to call TicketWeb to explain that I wouldn't be able to make it to the concert they're phone services were already closed for the day. The next day I emailed the company requesting a refund informing them of my situation and they denied request stating that I should have notified them prior to the concert starting to receive the refund. However there policy states that I needed to notify them at least 24 hours prior and I didn't receive notification of the time change with enough time for me to follow their company policy. Nor was I able to contact them until after the concert start time due to the late notification.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a full refund for my order as a result of me not being able to make it to the concert due to the late notification from the company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/09) */ ******** should have received a refund. I have issued a manual refund for this order and should appear on the ********'s account in 3-5 business days.

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a ticket for the Earl sweatshirt concert at the Orpheum in Tampa, Fl. The ticket issued to me was a ticket for the concert in Miami. When I discovered that the ticket was for miami and not tampa, I called Ticketweb to see if they would correct the error. instead the following occured. I was told that they needed to ask the tampa vuenue for permission to change locations and that they would call me back. two days later passed *** not only did i loose $35.83 but a phone call was never done nor recieved from Ticketweb. therefore i did not go with my Son to the concert. he Ordered another ticket and went with friends and i didnt get to go.

Desired Settlement: I would like a Refund because I wanted to go to this concert with my son and Tickeweb did not accomdate me. nor called me back with a resolution. I find this Very unprofessional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/09) */ Mr. ******** purchased the first order for Miami on Aug. 29th @ 8:37pm. This is why he received the Ticket for Miami. He then made a second purchase for the correct location on Aug. 29th @ 10:19pm. He did contact us and we tried reaching out to the venue to get approval to refund the first order. Unfortunately the venue never got back to us. I've attached 2 screen shots of the 2 orders. I am going to refund the first order as the refund should have been approved by our client, the promoter for this event. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Incorrect time on tickets for a show and missed out on "VIP" benefits. Purchased "VIP" tickets on 3/20/15 for a show in ************** on 4/7/15 which included a meet and great with band and poster. All websites for the show listed VIP info as "coming soon." Tickets arrived with no VIP info but a showtime of 7:30pm on 3/31/15. My guest and I showed up prior to 7:30 and were told that the VIP portion of the show had already taken place at 6:00pm and that ticket holders had been emailed this information. I did not receive any email and request from Ticketweb to provide proof of a timestamped email to my address was not responded to. I did not get the VIP benefits or poster and Ticketweb has refused a refund. All printed materials I have say 7:30pm and I cannot find anywhere online showing a 6:00pm time for the meet and great/VIP package. Handlers at the show gave us some passes *** did not say whether or not the band would meet with us and did not give us a poster. Scans of the tickets with 7:30pm show time and screen shots showing that same time and "VIP info coming soon" can be provided. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: Attorney General, Federal Trade Commission

Desired Settlement: 110.50

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/06/18) */ When the ******** purchased tickets to the event, the VIP time was stated under the section chosen. See example attached. An email was not sent to vip purchasers. The info is stated during check out. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not given the example shown by the business. In addition, Ticketweb claims that emails were sent out with this info and despite requesting a copy of that email, I have not been provided one. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/06/24) */ Emails were not sent regarding VIP information, but was displayed during the selection of the VIP tickets. All VIP ********'s attended the event except for 1 or 2. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Ticketweb still refuses to show me a timestamped email with the meet and great time despite claiming one went out. I was not shown a time upon purchasing the tickets and do not accept their generic screen snippet. There was obviously a glitch and that is not the fault of the consumer.

4/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 4 tickets to Deadmau5 on Jan XX XXXX, 1 of the tickets did not work or scan in. As a result my group was not able to attend event. I purchased 4 tickets to deadmau5 (Jan XX XXXX) for a sum of $283.20. At the venue one of the tickets did not scan in correctly. As a result my entire group was unable to attend the event, as we would not leave our friend behind. I immediately called ticketweb the next morning (Monday Jan XX XXXX) to express my concern. They investigated, and refunded one of the tickets. The venue has already taken responsibility for the issue/mixup. After ticketweb's investigation was completed, I called back to express my complaints regarding the refund. Services were not rendered, and all four tickets should be refunded, not just one. This is totally unacceptable, and I'm extremely disappointed with ticketweb's ******** ******* thus far. Tickeweb refunded $70.80 on Feb. 10, 2015. I have called three times, in an effort to deal with this complaint. I've spoken to a supervisor, and they keep passing ** back to the investigator. The last correspondence was with ********* (Feb XX XXXX) indicating no further refund will be provided.

Desired Settlement: Refund the remaining balance $212.4 ($283.20 - $70.80)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/12) */ We refunded the one ticket that did not scan out of a total of 4 tickets purchased. It was Mr. ********* group decision to not attend the event at all. We cannot take responsibility for that decision and feel we have corrected the non scannable ticket by refunding that one ticket in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The event was sold out, and buying one ticket from a scalper is too risky in my opinion. We would have wasted more money if it didn't scan in properly. You reference buyers responsibility, but the seller (TicketWeb) should have provide a good/******* that is in good standing or even valid. I purchased 4 tickets, having 3 valid tickets is not what I ordered. Your ticket did not not work as expected, and as a result I have wasted time and effort trying to rectify the situation. I believe my request for a refund is appropriate given you have accepted being at fault.

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The day of an event, the special musical guest cancelled her appearance. TicketWeb refused to refund me after multiple requests. On 2/28/15 I purchased two tickets on TicketWeb for $15.25 using my credit card for an event at The Knitting Factory on 3/1. I really wanted to see the special guest musical act (she wasn't the opener). On the day of the event, the special guest cancelled her appearance. On 3/1 I politely emailed TicketWeb asking for a refund. The following day, their first reply said per their terms and conditions, "opening act" changes are not covered under the refund policy on their website (this is accurate). I responded immediately stating that the musical guest was not the opener, but a special guest and that she was a significant part of the overall event. On 3/3 I received a second reply - at this point, TicketWeb started acting in bad faith, changing their policies on the spot. This reply said their refund policy doesn't cover changes to "opening acts or special guests" - this is in contradiction to their first email AND their posted policies which only say that opening act changes excuse them from providing refunds. In summary, TicketWeb are being dishonest in their communication in addition refusing to refund me for a material change to an event, which, per the terms of their refund policy, is grounds for a refund. Order: ********* ******** support case: #XXXXX

Desired Settlement: Refund of $15.25 for the two tickets, inclusive of fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/12) */ When purchasing tickets from our site the consumer agrees to the terms and conditions which state: Opening Acts Opening acts or guests may sometimes tour with headlining performers. TicketWeb is not always made aware of opening acts or the length of their performances. These opening acts are subject to change or cancellation at any time without notice. No refund will be owed if an opening act is changed or cancelled. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As noted in my initial complaint, the musical guest was not the opening act. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/25) */ Our client, The Knitting Factory, did not offer refunds for the opening/special guest cancelling, therefore we cannot refund this order. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No refund provided. Will pursue chargeback with credit card company.

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wanted two tickets, was billed for four. Went online to purchase two tix to show in boise, Idaho. My credit card was billed for four. I called and they said all sales are final. They stated that I had selected to buy four tix. I only wanted two, show is on feb 15. Ordered on feb 6. Want to be credited for the two tickets I didn't want.

Desired Settlement: Was billed for four tickets and only wanted two. I want my credited for two tickets.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/03/12) */ I cannot locate this customers order. Please send your order number or email address used when purchasing tickets so I can look into it further. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called the company and they said they will not credit them back. They said that we had every opportunity to accept or not accept the purchase and all sales are final. The tickets were purchased on a Visa card over the internet. My son only wanted two tickets and then it showed he was billed for four. He told me about the issue and I said that it was not right and a bad business practice. His name is **** ******. His email address is *************@gmail.com. Please have them credit back his account. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/03/20) */ ********'s add the number of tickets to their cart during check out and have the opportunity to change the amount BEFORE entering their credit card info. Attached is a screen shot of the check out process. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My son said he only had 2 tickets in the order summary screen. He hit accept and nothing happened, the screen didn't move. He hit accept again and was billed for four tickets. Why would he purchase 4 tickets when he only wanted two? Bad business practice. I will be in touch with The Knitting Factory as well as friends and family to make sure that Ticketweb is not used. Crooks!!

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ticket for a concert. My ticket never came, I couldn't attend the concert, and Ticketweb refuses to refund me the $23.95. On Feb. 4th, I purchased a ticket for a concert that was on the 16th, with the up to 10 business day delivery method. As of Feb. 21st, I still have yet to receive the ticket I purchased. Needless to say, I missed the concert. It has been clearly over 10 business days since Feb. 4th as well. I have contacted Ticketweb twice in regards to getting a refund, but both times my request has been denied due to their silly return policy. How am I supposed to know if they had even sent out my ticket? I can't say that I plan on purchasing from this site again.

Desired Settlement: A refund credited back to my bank account for the full amount paid for my ticket, $23.95.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/03/24) */ I will refund this order in full. Thank you, ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought tickets online which turned out to be for the wrong city and venue due to a programming error on their site. Purchase and problem date: December 23, 2014 Order number: ********* Payment amount $78.80 Payment method: Mastercard I realized that an error had been made immediately upon completing this purchase online and called the vendor immediately to correct the problem. Instead of dealing with it, their CSR read from a script and informed me that they would need to request a refund from the venue and that contacting the venue would take 2-3 business days. I was not happy with this response but agreed. January 2, 2015: I received the (wrong) tickets in the mail, which reminded me that I had not heard back from the vendor. I called them again and was told they would "re-escalate" my case and contact the vendor again. I pointed out that since they had not followed through the first time, I had no reason to believe they would this time. Once again, their CSR appeared to be reading from scripts and had no interest in actually solving the problem, nor would she direct me to someone who could.

Desired Settlement: A full refund for the original ticket purchase, and given that I have been forced to take this route, as well as wasted a solid two hours of my time phoning the vendor, phoning the venue (who referred to me the promoter) and phoning the promoter (who did not return my message), I would also request a pair of complimentary tickets for Daniel Lanois' Vancouver performnce at the Commodore Ballroom on March 4, 2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/09) */ I need more information in order to look into this issue. Mr. ******** provided order# ********* which I cannot find in our system. The only order I have for Mr. ********* is ********* which is for an event on Nov. 16th, 2013. Please provide the email used while placing the order and double check the order # given. You could also send me a copy of your confirmation email you received after purchasing. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The order was through your Canadian site. I actually never received an email confirming it (I have no idea why) but my credit card was charged and the confirmation number I gave is on your Canadian site. I have now finally received a refund from Ticketweb Canada but would still like to see a full resolution of this complaint.

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested refund or credit for event could not attend due to death in the family. Unwilling to offer options despite the unusual circumstances. Called TicketWeb 11/20, a day after a death in the family, in regards to order number *********. I was suppose to attend an event on 11/22 with 4 tickets purchased through Ticketweb. Being that I had to purchase a plane ticket for the funeral, I called ticketweb to plead for some sort of refund to not throw $178 away on a missed concert. ******* escalated my request to a different team, who emailed me the following response: "Your recent request for a refund has been denied. Our Terms And Conditions, which you agreed to at the time of the purchase, state that there are no refunds. We do apologize if this issue has caused any inconvenience. Should you have further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us again." **********/TicketWeb ******** ******* I understand that there was a "no refund" policy, but working in a call center environment in the ******* industry myself, I know there are ways to make exceptions for customers who experience a sudden loss. I would rather not be going through this loss, and ticketweb expressed no empathy towards my circumstances. I emailed one more time the following: Good Morning, ***, I appreciate your timely response. Please...I can't afford to throw away $200 worth of tickets for this concert now that I had to purchase a plane ticket to my Grandma's funeral. Is there anything you can do? I'm begging you for one more consideration. Even a credit toward a future event would ease my mind in this awful week to know I could potentially not lose everything in this transaction. Please, please consider helping me in this time of distress. Thank you for your time, ****** ********* He responded: ******, Thank you for contacting TicketWeb. I sincerely apologize regarding the circumstances behind your refund request, however there is nothing additional we can do. Your request was submitted for review and it was denied for the reasons listed in the previous email. Again, I am very sorry. **********/TicketWeb ******** ******* There is always something you can do in the ******* industry to help your customers. I am highly disappointed with the ******* provided and and am distressed to have lost out on so much money in addition to my grandmother this week. Thank you for taking the time to read my review.

Desired Settlement: I would like either a credit or a refund for the tickets I purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/06) */ I have refunded the ******** in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BAD PARTY WEBSITE SAID 400+ PPL .ACTUAL 50+ PPL NOT INCLUDING BARTENDERS AND DANCERS ON 10/22/14 I PERCHED 2 TICKETS TO THE RENO FRIGHT FEST A HALLOWEEN PARTY AT THE KNITTING FACTORY FOR $20 A TICKET.UPON ARRIVING AT 10:30 PM 30 MINUTES AFTER STARTING THERE WAS 20 PPL THERE. 12:30 CAME AROUND ANOTHER 30 PPL .AT THIS POINT IM ****** IF I WANTED TO GO TO A PLACE WITH 50 IN GO TO A NORMAL BAR WITH NO COVER .BASICALLY IT WAS TO TOTAL WAST OF A NIGHT AND MONEY.NOT AT ALL WHAT I HAD PAYED FOR. WHEN I CONTACTED THEM THEY SAID THEY WOULD NOT REFUND ME ANYTHING.

Desired Settlement: I WANT A FULL REFUND FOR THE 2 TICKETS

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ We have a All Sales Final policy and our client refused this refund as we cannot be responsible for a customer's good time. The customer is complaining the music was bad and there was a small turn out. This is no reason to give a refund.

10/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ticketweb double charged me for event tickets, and refuses to refund the set I did not actually purchase. On Sept 18, I bought 2 tickets to the Do 312 Block Party in Chicago (Sept 20) for $26 (a pair at $13/ticket). The page froze and then was glitchy, and so I started over in a new browser and reentered my info. No indication was ever given that I had ordered more than the 1 set of tickets, but upon checking my bank account this week, I realized I'd been charged twice - $52 as 2 separate $26 transactions. Ticketweb refuses to refund me for the tickets I did not purchase.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund the extra $26 they charged me, and it would also be lovely if the website was more forthright about transactions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/08) */ Customer's 2nd order *********** has been refunded in the amount of $26.

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/06/2014 I purchased tickets to a concert for the date of 10/04/2014 to see a reunion tour . Band broke up and Ticketweb won't issue a refund. On 9/6/2014 I purchased tickets for a concert on 10/4/2014 to see the reunion tour featuring all 4 original band members of the band "Days of the New" in Newport Kentucky at the Thompson House. The band have announced their break up and that "the reunion tour is over". I have emailed Ticketweb on 2 occasions explaining this fact and that although the singer of the band is continuing the venue with "replacement musicians", that is not what I paid to see and want a refund because I no longer plan to go under the changed circumstances that I never agreed to. Ticketweb's return policy states that in the even of a change or cancellation, they will give a refund. I have asked twice in the last 2 weeks and they refuse to honor their return policy. I want to reurn the 4 tickets and get my $98.00 back. I have all four tickets AND the reciept.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for price paid for tickets totaling $98.00. Nothing more, nothing less.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/30) */ I have refunded this order ********* in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the response from Ticketweb. Thank you very much for your help in the matter BBB! I have received a full refund and you may now close this case. Thanks again!

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A show that I purchased tickets for was canceled and TicketWeb refuses to refund my money, citing a "policy." On approximately November 22, 2013, I purchased tickets for a concert by a band called HAIM that was to take place on April 27, 2014. Due to severe weather, the band canceled their show in ********** On April 27, 2014, I received an email from TicketWeb indicating that the show was canceled and that I would automatically be issued a refund. I contacted TicketWeb the next day, April 28, to inform them that due to my getting married, I had closed the account associated with my order in lieu of opening a joint checking account with my new husband. And this is where I began to receive the same speech about TicketWeb's illogical return policy. It was relayed to me that TicketWeb sent the money to my old bank (Regions Bank) and that they would write me a check for the refund. I contacted Regions shortly thereafter to confirm this and Regions indicated that this is not how their business operates, they've never handled it this way and that I would have to take it up with TicketWeb. I contacted TicketWeb again a week later, and was told the same thing. That they sent this money to the account and that if Regions does not issue a check to me, that they would send the money back to TicketWeb and that they'd refund my money. I informed the customer service representative that Regions does not operate in this manner and was told the same things over and over and over. No one could explain to me how their refund process worked. No one could tell me how they verify that the money went to my old bank. They could not offer me a confirmation or tracking number on the money they alledgedly sent to my bank, nor could they explain if they send the money electronically what happens when accounts are closed (for instance is there some sort of error message involved?) It seems to me that the customer service representatives just regurgitate what they are told and have no understanding how their own processes work. I requested repeatedly to speak with a supervisor and no one identified themselves to me as a supervisor. I'm not even sure if the issue was flagged like I was told it would be. It is clear to me that TicketWeb's customer service representatives have no real understanding of how financial institutions work in the 21st century. Money cannot be deposited into an account that doesn't exist. My former bank seems to understand it but it appears to be lost on TicketWeb. I have saved all communications with TicketWeb and will be happy to provide those to you. I refuse to believe that in the year 2014, that it is this difficult to get a refund. Especially one that's approximately $45. If a show is canceled and you issue refunds, if a problem exists like this, the logical and customer focused thing to do would be to offer a refund in the manner the customer requests and then let the accounting department sort it all out behind the scenes. Obviously TicketWeb isn't concerned with the satisfaction of their customers, nor the ridiculous gauntlet they have to go through to get the money that is rightfully theirs.

Desired Settlement: I request an immediate refund of the money owed to me to be placed on the credit card information currently available on my TicketWeb account, or a paper check to be mailed to my home address listed on my TicketWeb account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/06/25) */ We credited this customer the full amount on 04/28/14. In order to process another credit, I need to wait for the original refund to be returned to our bank. To date, this has not happened. I also provided the customer with our bank's Reference number for the credit which was to be provided to the customer's bank so they could let her know where the refund was in the process. Reference#: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX We cannot issue two refunds without getting the first refund returned to us. Credit Card Credit 44.90 USD TRANSMITTED Apr 28 2014 12:15:30 AM

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ticketweb refuses to refund my cost of tickets despite their policy to refund for major changes in event. I purchased 3 tickets to an event through Ticketweb on Oct 15, 2013 in the amount of $197.40. The event was held on Oct. 19th. The main performer failed to show to the event. I contact Ticketweb for a refund as their policy they would offer refunds if there is a significant change in the event. I believe the headliner not showing up to perform is a significant event. When I called Ticketweb I was told they would contact the venue regarding the change and get back to me. After over a week and no return call from Ticketweb I again called them and was told they had not received any response from the venue as of yet. A week later I again called Ticketweb and spoke to *** and was told the venue must issue the ok to refund the money. This is in contrast to their own policy that was listed on their website stating Ticketweb would refund for major changes in the event. I contacted the venue and spoke to ********** I gave her the information that Ticketweb had given me in that it is up to the venue to ok a refund. She stated that was news to her as the venue did not actually take any money for the event, it went entirely to the promoter. After multiple calls to the promoter with no return calls I feel I have no other choice than to file this complaint against Ticketweb for violating their own refund policy. Here is the exact phrasing of their policy I found under "frequently asked questions: What is TicketWeb's refund policy? All sales are final, unless the event is cancelled, rescheduled or significantly changed. You will automatically be notified if this occurs as long as you provide us with a valid email address. ". Based on the policy as stated above I believe I am due a full refund as there was a significant change in the event due to the headliner not showing up to perform.

Desired Settlement: Based on the refund policy of Ticketweb found under "frequently asked questions" which states "What is TicketWeb's refund policy? All sales are final, unless the event is cancelled, rescheduled or significantly changed. You will automatically be notified if this occurs as long as you provide us with a valid email address". I believe I am due a full refund for the tickets I purchased for the event in the amount of $197.40 under order *********** I believe this event was significantly changed when the headliner did not show up to perform at the concert.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/01/24) */

10/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TicketWeb
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)