This business is not BBB accredited.

Advanced Tax Help, LLC

Phone: (800) 915-9592 Fax: (866) 252-8623 50 California St Ste 1500, San Francisco, CA 94111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers tax return and tax representation services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Advanced Tax Help, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Tax Help, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2012 Business started: 04/06/2009 Business started locally: 04/06/2009 Business incorporated 05/06/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sarkis Manukyam, President Ms. Joanne Lowrey, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sarkis Manukyam, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Taxes - Negotiators

Service Area
This business service area covers the bay area.

Additional Locations


    50 California St Ste 1500

    San Francisco, CA 94111 (800) 915-9592


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Retained "Avanced Tax Hep" to resolve unfiled taxs for 2009 thru 2011. Have yet to recieve dollar amt. settled on, or any paper wrk. confirming status Retained Advanced Tax Help to resolve 2009 thru 2011 taxs. one year later ATH advised that my case was resolved.I was instructed to mail an exact dollar amt. 440.00 dollars to the IRS IN CINCINATI OHIO ********** EVERY MONTH, by the 28th. I have done so. and am doing so. I have not recieved any documentation stating what my resolution was, an exact dollar amount that was negotiated between the IRS AND my representatives,ATH. I have not recieved any paper work that confirms my case was resolved. i filled out an ATH form allowing the IRS to withdraw required amount out of my checking account, ATH was suppose to file the paper work with the IRS. I am still mailing my payments in. no automatic withdrawls have been made. ATH will not return my calls, Ath will not provide me with documentaion that stipulates 1. dollar amount settled on if any. 2. any documentaion stating my case was settled. There is a lien posted in my county, Matagorda County, Bay city Texas, against me by the IRS. This was not suppose to happen.I have been denied employment because of it.

Desired Settlement: Provide service I paid for. Resolve my case. Attend to lean posted against me by the IRS. PROVIDE DOCUMENTATION STIPULATING MY CASE WAS LEGALY RESOLVED.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Tax Help, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)