BBB Accredited Business since

Swan Pools

Phone: (925) 934-7926 View Additional Phone Numbers 2950 Camino Diablo # 200, Walnut Creek, CA 94597 http://www.swanpools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool and spa installation and remodel.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swan Pools meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Swan Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Swan Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1954 Business started locally: 01/01/1954 Business incorporated 02/01/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Vennes, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Alternate Business Names
Venco Management, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2950 Camino Diablo # 200

    Walnut Creek, CA 94597

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A couple of months after job was completed on the pool, tiles came loose. Attempts for repair have failed. tiles need to be reset and grouted. Pool repairs, retiling and new plaster were finished in June. In August tile on steps and several tiles in deep end of pool came loose. We made contact with ****, the foreman on the job who wanted to empty the pool but did not want to pay for refilling the pool. We contacted him again and again without any response. We left messages at work and emailed him. Due to drought we suggested that we get someone to do underwater repairs of the few tiles in the deep end and empty the pool to the step that required the tile fix on the steps as it is a danger to children as they come into the pool. No communication has been possible.

Desired Settlement: We want Swan to fix the tile-tiles on the step. We want them to pay a company that does underwater repair to fix the other tiles that have come up in the deep end. we are willing to empty the pool to the step but not the entire pool due to drought and cost factors. We need these repairs done ASAP due to summer season and danger of cutting someones foot, especially children, on the step.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/06/12) */ Most of what the client explained is correct in that there are tiles that need to be repaired and the pool does need to be drained to do this. What they failed to mention is that the tile is THEIR existing tile, not tile we installed. Should also mention that during the quoting and negotiating period we STONGLY suggested that the existing tile should be removed as it was in poor condition. As they said we have agreed to fix THEIR tile but the water would have to be drained down in order to have a mason go into the pool to make the repair. Our last communication with them was that they did not want to drain the pool. Their complaint states they are now ready and the pool can be drained to the step. Let us know when they would like to schedule this and we will send out a mason at no charge. Any cost of water replacement and balancing of the water would be need to be provided by them. Thank you, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The entire pool was tiled. We relied entirely on the recommendation of Swan Pools to remove a portion of the tiles and keep the other. We were open to remove all of the tiles however were advised to keep them by Mike and Swan's mason. They did do repairs to the remaining tiles by replacing and re grouting what they felt was necessary. On the steps most of the edge tiles were replaced. Swan had until May 29 to respond. We have been waiting for over 9 months. Since it is a hazard to have a missing tile in the step we have already contracted a company to do the work underwater. This will cost XXX-XXX dollars. We want Swan to pay for this. During this drought crisis, it is not possible to drain the pool!! It is amazing that a large company that was recommended by a real estate agent has been so irresponsible and difficult to deal with.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Swan Pools
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)