This business is not BBB accredited.

Concord Self Storage

Phone: (866) 478-6724 Fax: (925) 827-4162 View Additional Phone Numbers 1597 Market St, Concord, CA 94520 ! There is an alert on Concord Self Storage !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers self storage.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Concord Self Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 27, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 06/01/1990 in CA
Type of Entity

Partnership

Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Service Area
This company services the Concord area.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1597 Market St

    Concord, CA 94520 (510) 532-4747 (866) 478-6724

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about August 20, 2014, I entered into a written agreement with the Concord Storage facility, then family owned and operated. My rental rate was $89 per month for a 5x10. No where in the contract was there a provision that I must pay for insurance on my unit. I moved to ******** on or about August 24, 2014. I made my monthly payments by phone with no problems. Then, sometime around November or December of 2014, when I attempted to make my payment by phone, I was informed that the storage facility was taken over by iStorage. I received no notice of any kind whatsoever. At that time, the individual I was dealing with, ****** ******, told me that I needed to pay more money for my unit, including a "warranty" fee, unless I had renter's insurance. I informed her that I signed no such contract and that my original contract should have been grandfathered in. They also wanted to change my due date from the 20th to the first of every month. I informed her that I have other obligations to pay on the 1st and the 20th is convenient for me because I get paid on the 20th. They allowed me to do that and discontinued charging me the extra $10 per month for the "warranty", of which I never did pay at anytime. Months go by and I have consistently paid my rent as agreed on the 20th. Then, I received a notice that they were increasing my rent to $100 per month, I believe that was in July or August of 2015. I have been paying the $100 per month on the 20th of each month since then. This month, on November 16, 2015, I received an invoice that included a "warranty" fee. Again, I emailed the onsite manager ****** ****** and reminded her that this issue was resolved many months ago and that I wanted the charge taken off my account. Her response was that I received "a letter 7/30 and in December re: having our warranty. I apologize but is our policy that you have some type of coverage on your unit if you want to rent with istorage." I have never paid this "warranty" fee whatsoever. Product_Or_Service: Storage unit

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Contact by the Business Because my written contract was with the original owner of the storage facility, ($89 per month, due on the 20th with no other hidden/insurance fees) it should be grandfathered in. I do not want any more inconsistencies on my billing, i.e., no charges for a "warranty" fee, and no further increases on the unit. I reside in Hawaii and the storage facility is in Concord, California. This is very stressful to keep going round and round with these people after I thought it was resolved.

9/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The facility is refusing to process the claim against the burglary of my unit when they breached the contract with the shut down of the security system and did not notify any renters of the lack of security. It was reported immediately in February and until I finally reached out to the CEO in Florida did I finally start getting some responses. Now they wish to claim I did not start the process in time and they owe nothing. My next step will be legal action. Product_Or_Service: Rented Unit *** in November 2014 Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would request the process the claim as initially requested in February and provide some sort of settlement to the loss that is now over $20,000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/08/24) */ This company is now IStorage, Concord Self Storage is no longer in existence as of 12/2014. Mr. **** was already taken care of via the warranty and he is no longer a tenant.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Concord Self Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)