This business is not BBB accredited.

Knowles Solar

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 975-7652 Fax: (510) 280-1633 1585 62nd St. #8429, Emeryville, CA 94608 ! There is an alert on Knowles Solar !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers solar contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Knowles Solar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 11, 2010 Business started: 08/06/2010 Business started locally: 08/06/2010 Business incorporated 02/20/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tibor Justin Knowles, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tibor Justin Knowles, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1585 62nd St. #8429

    Emeryville, CA 94608

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2600 Tenth Street Suite 301

    Berkeley, CA 94710

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Knowles Solar's faulty installation has left us with leaking roof and electric issues, and we have no point of contact w/company. We began having a leaking roof XX-XX-XX upon heavy rain in area. Could not contact anyone or even find a contact for Knowles Solar. We had a roofing company, Wes Clark XXX-XXX-XXXX come out and look at roof. He found cracks in some tiles on roof visible, and sealed those cracks, Due to panels on roof, and their installation, he was not able to look under them to verify if more cracks, or what could be true origin of leaking. I tried to research where Knowles Solar disappeared to, or sold accounts to, and have not been successful. With the rain that hit this morning, ceiling is leaking again. I cannot locate who is responsible for installation, where Knowles went, nothing. ALSO, we have had electric issues with an improper hook up as well when Knowles installers installed product. Account # we have with solar company billing now: MY SOLAR XXX-XXX-XXXX agreement # XXX-XXXXXXX-XXX

Desired Settlement: We demand that Knowles Solar or whatever company that they either sold accounts to, or bought up accounts, be held responsible, come out to our home, thoroughly inspect roof, repair, replace, pay for any expenses related to ruination of our roof, roof structure, walls, sheet rock, interior painting. That there is no information on who to contact or where to go for help is totally irresponsible, and we will hire legal counsel if warranted.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two Solar PV systems were installed. Who do I talk to for Warranty issues? Thanks. ****. Who do I contact for Warranty Issues?

Desired Settlement: I need the Name, Telephone, Email Address of the Company/Individual responsible for Warranting the PV installations. **** ******** ***-***-****.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Knowles Solar
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)