This business is not BBB accredited.

San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing

Phone: (415) 819-6146 View Additional Phone Numbers  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers San Francisco sightseeing tours.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2008 Business started: 06/01/2008 Business started locally: 06/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/03/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Nana Kozlova, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nana Kozlova, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Sightseeing Tours

Alternate Business Names
San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing, LLC San Francisco Deluxe Tours

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Millbrae, CA 94030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertise bus comes every 15-30 minutes. Does not happen. Sat at stop for 45 minutes beginning of day and no bus. Seen every other company All other companies were running buses and seen several if their buses while waiting but none from this company. False advertising. Worse service ever experienced.

Desired Settlement: 120. Four tickets purchased

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misrepresentation of tour & no explanation of time frame we could use tickets. Purchase date 12/30/13 at 15:51 hours, 5 tickets @ $30 for total of $150.00 paid by *****. We bought tickets by Union Square just before 4pm. Told we could go on tour & get on & off bus where we wanted to. We got to Fisherman's Wharf and was told we had to be back in forty minutes if we wanted to catch the last bus back. We were not taken to any sights promised on the tour & brochure. We were not able to get off at different locations because we were on the last bus of the day. We were not told that when we bought the tickets. During the "bus ride" there was no information given on different areas of the city, it was just a VERY expensive bus ride from Union Square to Fisherman's Wharf. We tried getting a better explaination of the tour when we bought the tickets but the seller told us we were on the right tour and not to worry as he ran off the bus. We have left messages that night, 12/30/13, the next day 9:45am 12/31/13 and on 1/2/14 at 10:15am. I have not received ANY calls from this company.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of our money $150. We paid for a TOUR of the city, not a bus ride. Also if they are selling tickets just prior to their last bus ride, they should FULLY explain that to their customers.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/02/19) */ My credit card refunded my money because the company didn't respond to their efforts to communcate with them. I just want it on record that this is how this company works. They didn't respond to me, my credit card company or to the *****. I would never do any business with them again.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)