Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Golden Horizon Travel

Phone: (800) 210-3008 Fax: (800) 210-3009   http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Golden Horizon Travel is a premier tour company in San Francisco specializing in personalized, VIP, and private, expertly-guided, custom tours. Tours are conducted in English, as well as several foreign languages, with authentic driver-guides and no pre-recorded commentaries! The mode of travel, for all tours, is in top-of-the-line SUV's.

If you are looking for unique custom tours, a relaxing escape or exciting adventure, regardless of whether you are traveling solo, as a couple, as a multi-generational family, or corporate group, we adapt and customize our tours to suit your needs and preferences. Our mission is to ensure that your journey with us will be one-of-a-kind and will create memories that last a lifetime!

Our highly trained, professional, knowledgeable, multilingual, and fun guides have earned excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. They are recommended for their expertise and personal attention to each guest.

You can book all your tours through us as a package, thereby saving time and securing a personalized experience. In addition to San Francisco, Muir Woods, Sausalito, Napa Valley, Sonoma Wine Country, Yosemite National Park, Carmel and Monterey, we offer exclusive custom tours to unique and off-the-beaten-path destinations, including the majestic Hearst Castle, Mammoth Lakes in the High Sierra, beautiful Lake Tahoe, Point Reyes National Seashore, Redwood National Park, and even the storied Silicon Valley with its famous high tech companies. For an additional thrill of a lifetime, consider our helicopter or hot air balloon adventures, horseback rides, or rafting down the wild and scenic rivers of Northern California.

For an unparalleled experience, let us handle your tour and travel package needs in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California, Golden Horizon Tours LLC was founded in 2004 and, since then, we have been rewarding our customers' trust with the fine quality tours and travel experiences. To date we have received reviews from satisfied customers.

Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations.http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/index.php


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Golden Horizon Travel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Golden Horizon Travel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Golden Horizon Travel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2009 Business started: 03/01/2004 in CA Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/09/2004 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Nelly Young, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nelly Young, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Sightseeing Tours

Products & Services

Golden Horizon Travel sells the following brand(s): San Francisco Bay Area Private Custom Tours: http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/wine-country/tours.php and California Wine Country Private Tours http://goldenhorizontravel.com/san-francisco/tours.php

Golden Horizon Travel offers the following product(s): Best Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe private and small group custom tours, Discover majestic Hearst Castle, see Big Sur wonders, Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive, Discover Northern and Central California’s Best-kept-secret natural wonders in a two-day custom adventure, with accommodations included, Experience Northern and Central California’s most popular attractions, including Monterey, Carmel-by-the-Sea, the 17-Mile Drive, Big Sur, scenic State Route 1, Paso Robles wine country, and Hearst Castle in San Simeon., Learn more: http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/muir-woods/tours.php, Learn more: http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/yosemite/tours.php, Learn more: http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/monterey/tours.php, Muir Woods Tours and Adventures: Discover Muir Woods Ancient Forest of Giant Sequoias and Marin County Natural Wonders and Outdoor Activities

Method(s) of Payment

Golden Horizon Travel LLC accepts all major credit cards including Master Card, Visa, Discover, American Express, Debit Cards, Euro Cards, and “Cartes Bleues.”
We also accept wire transfers from tour operators and travel agents. Please note that some foreign credit cards may be subject to additional fees due to the currency conversion and credit card-associated transaction fees. We also accept PayPal and some Chinese and Japanese credit cards as well with specific terms of use. When you accept to allow the process of your payment on our website, you understand and accept our terms and conditions, rates and tour prices posted online and the currency conversation fees and that the transaction will be charged for the full amount. You may not dispute these charges under any circumstances after you submit your order on our website. We assume no responsibility for no-shows and incorrect address or pick-up location provided by our customers.

When transaction is declined, your own bank may hold on this required amount for few days but that doesn’t mean you have been charged. All transactions are between you and whatever you enter on the website that is out of our control. We will however do our best to clarify any misunderstanding in this regard.
 
Merchant Receipt and Tour Confirmation
Your debit or credit card will be charged immediately after confirming your purchase on our website. You will receive an automated email with the merchant receipt confirming your purchase; however, you will not receive an email or notice from Golden Horizon Travel if your PayPal, debit or credit card declines. If your card declines, you will need to resubmit a new reservation with a different card and please ensure that billing address and zip code match your credit card and bank account (statement). A second email will be sent to you once payment has been processed and accepted. Please note that all reservations are subject to availability even if it is approved. All refunds and/or voided transactions are subject to the above "refund fees" and may take up to 5 to 10 business days before your funds are transferred back into your account.

Declined Credit Cards and Returned Transactions
Please note that if your transaction is declined, you will not receive any email or notice from Golden Horizon Travel. Please resubmit your reservation with a different credit card and ensure that you enter in the correct billing address and zip code that is associated with the credit card you are providing.
http://goldenhorizontravel.com/terms-conditions.php

Refund and Exchange Policy

Listed below are Golden Horizon Travel's Terms and Conditions, including our reservation, refund and cancellation policy: 

Our Cancellation and Refund Policy:
Online SECURE Booking, Receipt and Method of Payment
Tour Confirmation and Tour Vouchers
Responsibility and Tour Change Liability
High Risk Activities and Tours:
Website Disclaimer
General Terms and Miscellaneous

I. Reservation and Cancellation Policy
91% of the total amount will be refunded if the tour is canceled at least 15 days prior to the scheduled tour (or the date of the tour or service) 9% covers the required transaction fees; that’s 4.5 % per transaction(booking is one transaction and refunding is a second transaction)
50% of the total amount will be refunded if the tour is canceled at least 7 business days prior to the scheduled tour or service.

15% of the total amount will be refunded if the tour is canceled at least 5 business days prior to the scheduled tour (week-ends and holidays don’t count).
0% of the total amount will be refunded if the tour is canceled 4 business days or less prior to the day of the scheduled tour or service. This includes no-shows. (Week-ends and holidays don’t count).

Refund Fees: There is a charge for each transaction when wanting a refund. This charge will vary from 4.5% to 7.9% per transaction depending on the type of credit card you used to make the transaction and the country where the credit card was issued. This charge covers the credit card transaction fees that your credit card company charged Golden Horizon Travel when you made the reservation on our website and includes the required merchant processing fees associated with your credit card company. This policy applies on all refunds as well, regardless of the amount or the date of the refund.
All overnight tours (with or without hotel accommodations) require at least a 19-day advance notice of cancellation to Golden Horizon Travel. All sales are final for last-minute booking (defined as made within 0-4 business days prior to the scheduled tour.)
Click  on these links(urls) to learn more:

http://goldenhorizontravel.com/terms-conditions.php

http://goldenhorizontravel.com/privacy-policy.php

http://www.goldenhorizontravel.com/index.php


Service Area
the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California
Alternate Business Names
Muir Woods Tours San Francsico Tours Wine Country Private Tours Yosemite Private Tours
Products & Services

Best Private Custom tours in San Francisco Area, outdoors adventures to Yosemite, Sequoia & redwood National Parks, guided tours to Napa Wine Country, Hot Air & Horseback rides, Safari, rides, Muir Woods Park ,Hearst Castle & Big Sur Trips,Alcatraz

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.