This business is not BBB accredited.

Stompers Boots

Phone: (415) 255-6422 View Additional Phone Numbers 323 10th St, San Francisco, CA 94103 http://www.stompersboots.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Boot sales Service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Stompers Boots include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Stompers Boots include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stompers Boots
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 1996 Business started: 02/01/1996 Business started locally: 02/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Hedrick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Hedrick, Owner
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Shoes - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Hedrick Huxley LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    323 10th St

    San Francisco, CA 94103

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent a pair of boots to Stompers on consignment. They sold the boots and never sent me check for $225. I had a pair of Wesco boots which I sent to Stompers to sell on consignment. The said they had sold the boots and they would be sending me a check for the sale, which I they sold them for $450 and I was to get $225. When I sent the boots, I had given them my current address. They said they sent the check to the address which they had on file from years ago, which was my work address at that time. (the check was not received at that address) I contacted *** multiple times, and still have not received payment. At least 9 months has now past and still have not received payment.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a check in the amount promised for the boots that were sold.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a pair of custom boots for $65+ 14 months ago. They never submitted the order until January of this year. Now they want more just to deliver Ordered a pair of custom boots back 14 months ago. They never submitted the order until I contacted them again, about when the boots were supposed to be delivered. They then (supposedly) submitted the order which means the boots should have been delivered in the April timeframe. I was overseas from March until recently and when I contacted them recently wondering when the boots were going to be delivered, they told me they just shipped and it would cost more to deliver to my currently address. This whole process started over a year ago and these boots cost $650+ Still no boots and I'm being charged to change a delivery address after waiting over a year, and having to keep asking this company over and over when they are going to arrive.

Desired Settlement: I want the boots delivered to my current address at no charge.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/10/16) */ To the ******, The boots arrived today. The complaint is withdrawn. Thanks, ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stompers Boots
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)