This business is not BBB accredited.

The UPS Store #2930

Phone: (925) 556-9909 Fax: (925) 833-9559 21001 San Ramon Valley Blvd STE A4, San Ramon, CA 94583 http://www.theupsstorelocal.com/2930


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers shipping, printing, mailing and notary services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The UPS Store #2930 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The UPS Store #2930
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 2014 Business started: 06/07/2013 Business started locally: 06/07/2013 Business incorporated 07/02/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Ejuwa, Owner Ms. Jacqueline Ejuwa, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Ejuwa, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Shipping Masters

Alternate Business Names
Jackie Williams Global Services, LLC The UPS Store

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21001 San Ramon Valley Blvd STE A4

    San Ramon, CA 94583 (925) 556-9909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shipped a Christmas present to my son in early December 2014. He never received it. I have contacted UPS numerous times concerning this. I contacted UPS re; the lost package. They have requested numerous pieces of information over the last 3 months which I have given them including product information, photos, etc. Every time I supply them with information they ask for the same thing over and over. I am getting nowhere with the refund that they indicated I would receive.

Desired Settlement: $69.73 for items lost. I have been a customer of UPS for 25 years and never requested a claim settlement. I feel as if this **** never end. Tracking #: 1z9xXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** *****, Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@theupsstore.com To whom it may concern, In respect to the customer concern we sincerely apologize for what the customer is going through. Unfortunately the information giving to us indicated that the shipment was not done in this location as all UPS locations have a unique shipper number. With little investigation we found out that the shipment with tracking number #1Z9XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was last scanned in San Francisco on January 20th, 2015 at 4:22 p.m.. Please advise the customer that due to the inconveniences we **** be glad to give the customer 15% off packing and shipping. Thank you for contacting us, The UPS Store2930 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I finally received compensation for the lost package from UPS after 3 months.

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The UPS Store #2930
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)