BBB Accredited Business since

KonocTees

Phone: (707) 995-2372 Fax: (707) 995-2373 2395-J Oglin Canyon Rd, Clearlake, CA 95422 http://www.konoctees.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers screen printing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KonocTees meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for KonocTees include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on KonocTees
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 2005 Business started: 04/01/2004 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Clay Godbout, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clay Godbout, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Screen Printing Embroidery

Service Area
This business service area covers Northern, CA.

Additional Locations

  • 2395-J Oglin Canyon Rd

    Clearlake, CA 95422 (707) 995-2372

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: KonocTees, monogrammed my Turkish Both Robe using the wrong initials. On the afternoon of Dec. 24, 2013 I picked up the bathrobe I had dropped off at KonocTees for monogramming approximately 10 days prior. The agreement was to match the initials JDH which was on the towels I was providing. (Please note, KonocTees had to send the robe out of town for the work to be done.) In my haste, I glanced at the embroidery, paid the owner and left. That evening when I started to wrap it, I looked at the work again on the robe and was shocked. The initials they used were LDH not JDH. On Dec. 26, 2013 I returned to KonocTees and showed the owner. He said he would stand behind it, and fix the problem. It is now Jan. 3, 2014, and KonocTees has had no contact with me. I finally contacted them today with still no relief. I was told that they had to order a new one and they were still waiting for it. I reminded the owner's wife of not only the date, but that I also called turkishtowels.com where I purchased the robe and they told me one could be delivered to me in Clearlake, Ca. overnight guaranteed. Again, I reminded her of the date, her response, silence. I also commented that I understood her company took the cheapest way out sacrificing customer satisfaction by way of incompetence. At 2:34 p.m. while writing this complaint, the owner of KonocTees called me and said that it was going to be at least another 7 days before the robe would be done. I then informed him that it was ironic because I was right in the middle of filing a complaint with the B.B.B.. Suddenly, the owner, ****, lost his composure. He said, "You better stop". I told him to "do what you have to do, and then call me".

Desired Settlement: A settlement would be up to the owner. I myself do not really see a way to fix this problem. I even left monogrammed towels with this company so there would be no mistakes. No one else should have to go through this ordeal. It looks like 'reputation' is the only answer.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/01/10) */ Today, 1/09/14, I went to Konoctees and picked up the finished robe. I didn't see the owner when I walked in, so, I ask the secretary if the garment in the bag on the table was mine. She said, "yes". I retrieved it, and left. Not another word was spoken. There was no conversation in regards to righting the wrong that was bestowed upon me by Konoctees this last Christmas Eve. The owner didn't even have the decency to greet me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on KonocTees
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)