BBB Accredited Business since

PetersenDean Roofing & Solar

Find a Location

Phone: (510) 371-6526 Fax: (510) 494-8365 View Additional Phone Numbers 39300 Civic Center Dr Ste 300, Fremont, CA 94538 http://www.petersendean.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

PetersenDean is the nation's largest privately-held roofing contractor & solar power installer. We have been in business for 30 years building roofs and solar power systems for Bay Area Homeowners, builders, commercial and Government clients.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PetersenDean Roofing & Solar meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for PetersenDean Roofing & Solar include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on PetersenDean Roofing & Solar
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 07/18/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 832119.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Porter, Sales Support Executive Mr. James Petersen, President Ms. Christie Sands, Director of Sales & Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Porter, Sales Support Executive
Principal: Ms. Randi Sanchez, Customer Relations Specialist
Number of Employees

18

Business Category

Roofing Contractors Sheet Metal Work Contractors - Sheet Metal Solar Energy System Design & Installation

Refund and Exchange Policy
10 year workmanship warranty on all new roof projects and solar power installations.
Service Area
Servicing the entire Bay Area
Alternate Business Names
Petersen Dean Commercial, Inc.
Products & Services

- Residential Roofing Design & Installation
- Commercial Roofing Design & Construction
- Residential & Commercial Solar Electric System Design & Installaton
- Roof and Solar Design & Construction for Tract home builders


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PetersenDean Roofing & Solar has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/6/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/17/2016 Delivery Issues
4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In year 18 of 20 year warranty. Roof is leaking home is damaged. I have reported this to PD, & rec'd negative responses. I have spoke in detail to company rep "*****" very helpful, however the company sales person told me I didn't have a warranty as the roofing material was no longer available.

Desired Settlement: I would like the warranty validated! My hardwood floors, walls, moulding are ruined.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/12) */ In response to the Homeowners concerns, we have made a good faith effort to assist the homeowner with his concerns. We have explained to the homeowner the warranty consist of two parts, one for labor and one for material manufacturer. Labor warranty: The homeowner is in year 19 of the 20 labor warranty, this warranty is intact for our workmanship. Material Manufacturer warranty: The Company for the roofing material has gone out of business and the manufacturer warranty for the roofing material is no longer available. In view of the roofing material is no longer available we offered to extend our labor warranty one additional year towards a new roof. While we understand the importance for a sound roof, unfortunately we respectfully decline the homeowners request to extend the warranty for roofing material that is no longer available. Kind regards, ***** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The roofing material that Petersen Dean chose to use is no fault of the homeowner. The material is warranted for 35 years. The warranty is explicit that the roof will remain free of leaks by Petersen Dean for 20 years. The roof is leaking and my home has sustained extensive damage because of this. extending a labor warranty one additional year towards a new roof does not address the warranty issue by no means. I have the warranty in my possession and if Petersen Dean does not stand by their original warranty why would one want to do business with them again? Final Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2016/02/29) */ Customer's roof contains tiles that have been the subject of numerous law suits for failure. Such material failure is not covered by Petersen-Dean, even if it causes the roof to leak. Petersen-Dean only warrants that the materials were installed correctly, not that the materials will be free of defect. Petersen-Dean has previously inspected the roof and found it to be well constructed and no installation issues were present. There is no causal link or evidence at all showing the workmanship was deficient leading to a leak. Customer should contact the manufacturer, Louisiana Pacific. While they no longer make this product, they are in fact still in business, and her warranty remedy lies with them. Second, even if the leak was caused by workmanship, Petersen-Dean's labor warranty only applies to the original owner. While the warranty can be transferred, notice must be given in writing within 90 days. The customer never gave us such notice. As such, even if the workmanship caused the leak, (which has not been proven), the customer failed to properly transfer the warranty, and the warranty has lapsed. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2016/03/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all I thought this case was closed. This response is almost identical to what was said previously. P/D never inspected my roof for the present leak, therefore their entire explanation is not true. A person contacted me recently and asked if I could send them all the paperwork I had in my possession simply b/c they do not have or keep good records of their own. I did transfer the warranty in writing a sent it to P/D. I was told earlier by staff that this was not an issue since they did not have their own records. I have sent them paperwork only for them to study it and try to get out of the situation. A person calling from the legal department called on 2/22 and started out nice but began to harass me so I hung up the phone! My final stand on this matter is that this is not a reputable company and they deal very unfairly with customers. The fact that they have concluded blame without inspecting my roof is very puzzling to me. They requested I remove my YELP review, I request they stop padding their lies and be truthful.

Business Response: In response to the Homeowners concerns, we have made a good faith effort to assist the homeowner with his concerns.
We have explained to the homeowner the warranty consist of two parts, one for labor and one for material manufacturer.
Labor warranty:
The homeowner is in year 19 of the 20 labor warranty, this warranty is intact for our workmanship.
Material Manufacturer warranty:
The Company for the roofing material has gone out of business and the manufacturer warranty for the roofing material is no longer available.

In view of the roofing material is no longer available we offered to extend our labor warranty one additional year towards a new roof. While we understand the importance for a sound roof, unfortunately we respectfully decline the homeowners request to extend the warranty for roofing material that is no longer available.

Kind regards,
***** ********
************

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The roofing material that Petersen Dean chose to use is no fault of the homeowner. The material is warranted for 35 years. The warranty is explicit that the roof will remain free of leaks by Petersen Dean for 20 years. The roof is leaking and my home has sustained extensive damage because of this. extending a labor warranty one additional year towards a new roof does not address the warranty issue by no means. I have the warranty in my possession and if Petersen Dean does not stand by their original warranty why would one want to do business with them again?

Business Response: The subject roofing material at the property was part of a class action lawsuit. The link to information relating to the class action disposition can be found at: http://***************************pdf Since Petersen Dean was not the manufacturer of the tiles, the homeowner should investigate potential remedies and recovery for any roofing tile failures with the manufacturer. Further, PetersenDean did not warrant the material in question and the applicable warranty does not cover material failures which have separate warranties through the manufacturer. PetersenDean has addressed any installation issues for the past 19 years and remains ready to discuss any further warranty assistance required at this time.

Kind regards,
***** ********
************

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like the company to address my warranty. The warranty expressly states that the "roof will remain free of leaks for a period of 20 years". There are two components to the warranty that I have in my possession. The materials are warranted for a period of 35 years, however PD supplied a separate writing with the above language, guaranteeing the roof to remain free of leaks for a period of 20 years. It Seems that the class action lawsuit was not validated. I was not aware that the materials were part of a class action lawsuit. I am requesting the warranty regarding the leak situation be addressed. The materials may or may not be inferior, however it is apparent that the workmanship on the roof has failed! I cannot get anyone to address the leak. I have a tarp over my roof to avoid leaking. Giving me another year added to a new roof does not address not satisfy the warranty issue. If Petersen Dean is unable to repair my roof secondary to the materials not being available, then it seems the solution would be to replace the roof with a comparable material, since they are aware that the materials that were chosen have been found to be inferior.
Again I would like the PD to address the warranty that I have in my possession, aside from the materials. A warranty is a warranty! My warranty is still valid, however the leaky roof has damaged the interior of my home!

Consumer Response: Disappointing process, will seek restitution elsewhere. The business did NOT address the issue of my warranty and therefore your statement is incorrect. I have reached out to the BBB and no one has called me back. These days company's hide behind emails, and make decisions apparently not based on facts. Never once did anyone ask to see my warranty or other evidence that PD provided in writing as proof of the warranty.
This seems to be the way of the world and big businesses continually are held harmless especially when it comes to the consumer.
Not sure if the BBB really is providing a meaningful service to as evidenced by posting statements that are not true.
The below statement is not true:
"Answered - the business addressed the issues within the complaint, but the consumer remains dissatisfied."
The business did No such thing.

Business Response: Customer's roof contains tiles that have been the subject of numerous law suits for failure. Such material failure is not covered by Petersen-Dean, even if it causes the roof to leak. Petersen-Dean only warrants that the materials were installed correctly, not that the materials will be free of defect. Petersen-Dean has previously inspected the roof and found it to be well constructed and no installation issues were present. There is no causal link or evidence at all showing the workmanship was deficient leading to a leak. Customer should contact the manufacturer, Louisiana Pacific. While they no longer make this product, they are in fact still in business, and her warranty remedy lies with them.

Second, even if the leak was caused by workmanship, Petersen-Dean's labor warranty only applies to the original owner. While the warranty can be transferred, notice must be given in writing within 90 days. The customer never gave us such notice. As such, even if the workmanship caused the leak, (which has not been proven), the customer failed to properly transfer the warranty, and the warranty has lapsed.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all I thought this case was closed. This response is almost identical to what was said previously. P/D never inspected my roof for the present leak, therefore their entire explanation is not true. A person contacted me recently and asked if I could send them all the paperwork I had in my possession simply b/c they do not have or keep good records of their own. I did transfer the warranty in writing a sent it to P/D. I was told earlier by staff that this was not an issue since they did not have their own records. I have sent them paperwork only for them to study it and try to get out of the situation. A person calling from the legal department called on 2/22 and started out nice but began to harass me so I hung up the phone! My final stand on this matter is that this is not a reputable company and they deal very unfairly with customers.
The fact that they have concluded blame without inspecting my roof is very puzzling to me. They requested I remove my YELP review, I request they stop padding their lies and be truthful.

3/31/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor Customer Service / Unprofessional Emails from Executive Management / Lack of communication / PD does not remember who the customer is. Issues: This was to be an attic run (it was not installed this way) Conduit on side of house look like an LA Freeway Interchange Conduit was running up the middle of the house, unsightly and certainly not done by professionals Broken tiles were left unattended Installation crew showing up unannounced after the install was "supposedly complete" Conduit runs on roof top were not painted to match roof We were told everything with JLM Energy was set and by the time the solar was installed the auxiliary battery unit would be ready to install We were lead to believe that this was a simple addition to the loan with Admiral's Bank (FastTrak program & partnered with ********-****) Issues with Admiral's bank and viewing account No resolution on being able to see account activity ********-**** was to reach out and inform Admiral's bank about this issue I was not the only customer that was having this issue via FastTrak & ********-**** We are then alerted the pricing is now $28,000 dollars for the auxiliary battery unit Communications from ********-**** with specific details to the project and timeline become rare if not almost totally non-existent APS (Arizona Public Utilities) did not receive any application for solar installation The incorrect application (Solar Partner) was filled out instead of (Interconnect) It was not until 10AUG15 that the correct (Interconnect) application was filled out (by myself) and approved by APS after calling and getting the correct process worked out This has delayed our connection to APS by at least 2 months or more Conduit was rerouted and left the side of our home damaged and unsightly All works was to be complete (professional repair of stucco, broken tiles fixed, conduit that could not be included in an attic run painted to match the roof) on 21AUG15 Only the stucco repair was completed (by an outside company) I had to notify ********-**** that tiles were still broken, conduit not painted to match roof, etc. ********-**** finally sent a person out to finish the repairs on our around 27AUG15 I still have tiles that are now not seated correctly I have made mention several times that I do not know the quality of work on the upper roofs I asked to have upper management send out a team to inspect This never happened to my knowledge If it did, once again I was not informed Many emails to ********-**** asking for status, without reply or the reply with no real information email First loan with Admiral's bank expired without full payment to ********-**** Only 120 days to start and finish project Too many issues unresolved for 4 months and ongoing Total project is not complete We have refinanced the FastTrak loan to include auxiliary battery unit and as of today have less than 120 days for everything to be complete Rude email from VP of Consumer Sales commenting that my emails are "gross exaggeration of communication level" VP of Consumer Sales has been aware of these ongoing issues for more than a month. I have read receipts when my emails have been opened (Read Receipt) VP of Consumer Sales, after insulting me in an email, wants me to contact him if I am unsatisfied with progress moving forward as of 01SEP15 He is now biased; my opinion ********-**** states they are not trained to install battery unit I was lead to believe that training was scheduled to begin within a few weeks when we first met sales representative **** *** on 04APR15 ********-**** stated they do not have the equipment yet (as of 27AUG15) Addressed Issues: Stucco repairs by a professional third party company completed on agreed date Re running conduit complete Refinancing complete to include battery unit Battery unit ordered,as of 01SEP15 Battery arrived at ******** ****/Phoenix Permits filed with City of Buckeye 29SEP15 Waiting for permit approval 29SEP15 I have never received any apology from Mr. ********** for his unprofessional email ******** **** has acknowledge receipt of BBB

Desired Settlement: I am filing this complaint for a second time, but this time addressed to Corporate Offices since Phoenix office has refused to reach out in any way in regards to my formal complaint filed with the BBB. Mr. *** ******'s unprofessional, rude email addressed to me was way out of line and this needs to be addressed. I would like to be reimbursed for three months worth of electric bills that I paid to APS. Due to the negligence of ******** **** and by not submitting, and then incorrectly submitting the wrong application with Arizona Power Supply (APS) it has pushed back our "cutover" until mid November and we are then paying full price for power off the grid which is extremely costly here in Arizona during the summer months. We should have been running on Solar for at least three months now. I know that ******** **** received the complaint; it came up in a phone conversation I had with them in regards to the battery status. I have heard nothing more since.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/07) */ Good Afternoon, We have worked diligently on correcting the issues and have resolved Mr. *****'s concerns. We have responded to BBB Arizona on 9/22/15 to Mr. *****'s complaint - Case# ******** (please see attached). The current complaint for Mr. *****: 3. Apology from *** ****** 4. Reimbursement of electric bill Item 1 My response on September 1st, 2015 was to acknowledge Mr. *****'s frustration and simply offer a resolution for a dedicated point of contact to resolve his concerns. My sincere apologies for any misunderstanding, this was not my intention to offend Mr. *****. We treat every customer with the utmost respect and we strive to deliver great customer experience very seriously. I hope this successfully address Mr. *****'s concerns and our sincere apologies for any inconveniences or frustrations this may of caused. Item 2 Over and above the steps we have taken to resolve Mr. *****'s complaints, we will reimburse Mr. *****'s electric bill for a total amount of $471 (three months of service). It is our belief that PetersenDean has put forth the best effort possible to resolve Mr. *****'s complaints. Regards, *** ****** Vice President of Consumer Sales Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2016/01/04) */ I DID NOT take the battery solution "Engerizr" apart as you claim. The decorative face plate was removed to troubleshoot (on the phone with JLM). This allowed me to, per support, to access the control screen for trouble-shooting. NO techs were ever sent over to put the system back together because it was never taken apart by me or anyone else outside of "PD". THIS IS AN OUT AND OUT LIE! Your techs have only been here during the initial install (Nov23-25), the following week to troubleshoot why it would not start up and the final time to put the breakers in the essentials panel back into the main panel so I could have full power back to my home when the "Energizr" stopped sending power to breakers in the essentials panel. I have done nothing to void the warranty on my solar system; everything was done with the knowledge and approval of representatives from "PD". I would recommend that your technicians NOT tell the customer that it is okay to power up the solar system prior to PTO from the utility companies. Where do you think I got the knowledge to do that? The "Engerizr" install was never a completed. The purchase included solar & the "Energizr". This left the customer without any knowledge of the operation and maintenance, just a manual & the approval to work with JLM on monitoring setup, etc. They couldn't even tell me what it was really **** except running. NOTHING! When I questioned your supervisor ****** on the way the essentials panel was being configured I stated this doesn't seem correct. Why would I spend $21,000 on a backup solution when all it appears to do is run my fridge and internet in the event of the rare power failure here in AZ? "**" could not answer this question and when I explained to him that I am supposed to be able to utilize the system to offset power from the grid with power from the "Energizr" he still was dumbfounded. I stated that "maybe" the essentials panel breakers was in the event of a total power outage but during normal activity it would then offset power from the "Energizr" to all loads in and outside the essentials panel. "Yes" from "**", that must be what it does and would check into it. He never contacted me in regards to this again. Once the "Energizr" was up and running (without monitoring capabilities) the Envoy/Enlighten monitoring stopped working. I requested help from Pedersen Dean to send someone out to trouble shoot but once again was ignored and nothing happened. I discovered that for some reason the envoy does not recognize micro converters that are running via the essentials panel through the "Energizr". I was accused by "PD" that I modified the solar panel arrays in the enlighten software to monitor the solar system. I sent proof in an email that I did no such thing but also added this is only software that retrieves information and does not send ANYTHING back to the solar system, so no damage is possible. I never threatened any of your employees, please show me proof of this. What I did state was I was about to get an attorney and report complaints. From the day your sales person set foot in my home for the first time almost ONE YEAR ago until present I have been lied to continually by "PD". I was told your team was going to California to be trained on the installation of the JLM "Energizr" but come to find out just prior to my installation, your "Energizr" in Arizona, all they did was stay locally and review installation videos. I also viewed these videos and they are for self-installation (which mine wasn't) not a qualified trained professional. When your team came back on 02DEC15 to trouble-shoot why the "Energizr" would not power up it was apparent they had not contacted JLM technical support. Hours after arriving and having no success I asked if they contact support. They did not have a business partner support number to call and only left a VM from the main office answering machine. I had a technician on the phone within 10 minutes. This is when, and only when the issue was resolved (within 30 minutes). Here is yet another incorrect statement by you. The install has never been inspected by the city. I have no clue when and/or if this is to happen. Did it get canceled due to the issues? The conversation that I had with "**" was he had no clue what the city was going to inspect since they themselves did not know anything about the system and only went off the diagrams they were given on the electrical schematics. They even left the system up and running (WHICH YOU USED AS ONE OF THE EXCUSES TO VOID THE SOLAR WARRANTY). The system had to be left running because if it wasn't the breakers in the essentials panel would not be supplied power, your "PD" left it running. I also have been informed that "PD" changed system parameters from what I was originally told, such as only a four breaker load instead of eight in the essentials panel. I was never informed of this until AFTER the install. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2016/01/21) */ In response to the Mr. *****'s comments, we respectfully stand by our first response. Kind regards, ***** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 25, 2016/01/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ********-Dean has finally reached out to me 20 days after totally ignoring me, making me believe they have/had abandoned the project. I am working on a possible resolution at this time but I am very leery of closing this complaint until ******** Dean fulfills expectations from 14APR15 forward. The original portion of this complaint was fulfilled only in the reimbursement of three months electricity bills (power consumption only) since they filed the wrong application. Customer service, communication went back to the levels of unacceptable within weeks and another email from a VP mentioning me in not so nice terms was released. I have gone another full month of no solar to off-set my monthly electricity rates and then it was only functioning utilizing 15 of the 30 solar panels installed. So again, I am very leery at this point to close this complaint. Rgds ***

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** Dean promised shingles to be installed per CaliforniaFirst program guidelines, per contract, and now say it will cost me $1200 more. I am currently in Contract with ******** Dean Roofing to get a new roof on my house at *********************************************** I signed the contract on 8/27/15 and understand my permit was received by their Newark, CA office sometime last week. Date not given to me. I found out that the shingle samples finally sent to me and quoted in my contract are not available anymore and/or are not "Energy Star" rated, which is required by my lender. CaliforniaFirst is a Energy Conservation Government Lending Program and has very detailed requirements on the products to be used and the method of installation of new roofs. According to CaliforniaFirst, This detailed information was given to your ******** Dean when they signed the contract with CaliforniaFirst AND again when I signed the contract with ******** Dean. At minimum, CaliforniaFirst requires "Energy Star" shingles. They inspect the job and if it is not the approved shingles or installation, according to their requirements, they will not pay.. as it would not follow their contract guidelines. Now I am having problems getting a substitute shingle from ******** Dean, one that is Energy Star, per requirements. Mr. **** *******, (H.O.A./Reroof General Superintendent, ******** Dean Roofing, ********************************* XXXXX) had sent me a message through **** ****** (salesman) on 10/8/15 that I must pay $1500 more or I can cancel the contract, then **** ******* sent me a email saying he wasnt aware of any finance company requiring Energy Star Shingles but that he talked to His Boss and is now offering a $1200 increase or I can cancel project. I emailed him saying that was not acceptable but he has not responded. I do not feel that I should have to pay extra for shingles that were promised me in my contract and believe if they cant give me what they promised then they should offer me a substitute approved shingle at no extra charge. I just want my roof installed, with the approved/required materials, in the approved/required manner of installation, in the timeline promised, per contract. I have not received any replies to my emails or calls, to management **** *******, except to ask for more money or find a new contractor. So today I emailed ************@petersendean.com to ask for their assistance and to let them know that I was going to complain and possibly post a bad review on Yelp and other sites (Their contract requires me to notify them first before I can post/complain). I feel I am nearing the end of people I can contact for help at this company to get them to fulfill their contact with me and am now resorting to outside sources for help. My roof has leaked in the past and I need them to honor their contract and get my roof installed with no additional money due from me and with no more delays. Hoping you can help me. Sincerely, ***** ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I just want my roof installed, with the approved/required materials, in the approved/required manner of installation, in the timeline promised, per contract. I need them to honor their contract and get my roof installed with no additional money due from me and with no more delays.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/02) */ We have worked diligently with Ms. ***** and have resolved Ms. *****'s concerns. It is our belief that PetersenDean has put forth the best effort possible to resolve Ms. *****'s complaints Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They finally provided the correct shingles, and I am very happy with the roof. But now, they have done my chimney completely wrong (according to other roofers and stucco contractors) and missed installation of gutters in 2 different places on the front of my house. Originally they told me they couldn't repair chimney because they do not do Stucco work, but after sending pictures of other houses and comments from other contractors, and offering more money or whatever is needed to get it done right. They have promised to come out to correct it. So i am currently waiting for their compliance. Please keep this case open until work is hopefully completed. thank you, ***** *****

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The system hasn't worked in 2 years. It's underproducing. after changing 2 blown fuses it continues to underproduce. Numerous calls, still not fixed Our sales rep. quit the day after our installation. November 2nd 2013. We paid cash in full of $22,000.00 for Solar. They installed a different system last minute, due to bright blue color. It was stated in the contract we'd get a black system.The system should produce approx. 6,000.00 watts (especially summer months.) It's a 6.6 system. It's never produced more than 1,400.00 watts. After numerous calls Peterson Dean found 2 fuses were blown. After changing the fuses the system continues to underproduce. They continue telling me to wait because it's FALL. PG&E confirmed it's still not producing to capacity. Waiting for yet another trouble shooter solar person to look at the system. It'll be 2 years in November of 2015. We've been beyond patient. Something needs to be done. It's not fair to keep waiting. What do they think will change? The bill should be half, it's never changed since day one. We want this settled.

Desired Settlement: Either install a system that will produce. OR fix the current system, and credit us for the loss of 2 years of savings on PG&E bills. We are easy to work with. Don't think we are asking too much. We took out a loan to pay for Solar, and we've had no change in our electric bill in 2 years.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/29) */ In response to Ms. ****'s concerns, we have verified her system is working properly. Over and above the steps we have taken to resolve Ms. ****'s concerns, we will install a monitoring system at no charge so Ms. **** will have visibility to her system. It is our belief that PetersenDean has put forth the best effort possible to resolve Ms. ****'s complaints. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/10/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They settled with me. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2015/10/30) */ They settled with me. Owned up to their mistakes. Offered a monitor system.

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PETERSON DEAN NOT RETURNING PHONE CALLS TO FIX PROBLEM. PETESON DEAN INSTALLED SOLAR PANELS ON ROOF IN JANUARY 2015. AT THAT TIME WE WERE TOLD IF ANY ISSUES WITH ROOF THEY WOULD ADDRESS ISSUES PRIOR TO PANEL INSTALLATION. WE WERE TOLD AT INSTALLATION THAT ROOF LOOKED "FINE". IN AUGUST A SKYLIGHT STARTED LEAKING WHEN IT RAINED. SKYLIGHT IN QUESTION IS SURROUNDED BY SOLAR PANELS. PETERSON DEAN SENT OUT ROOFER TO LOOK AT ROOF AND SKYLIGHT AND HE STATED SKYLIGHT NEED TO BE REPLACED AND ROOF NEED NEW FELT IN THE AREA SURROUNDING. HE TOOK PICTURES AND SAID WE WOULD GET AN ESTIMATE FOR COST OF WORK. TEN DAYS LATER 9/18/15 WE STILL CANNOT GET ANYONE TO RETURN OUR PHONE CALLS. WE HAD A LOCAL ROOFING COMPANY COME TO GIVE US AN ESTIMATE AND THEY STATED ONLY PETERSON DEAN CAN MOVE THE SOLAR PANELS OR IT WOULD VOID THE WARRANTY. WE NEED OUR ROOF REPAIRED AND HAVE NO RESPONSE FROM PETERSON DEAN.

Desired Settlement: WOULD LIKE AN PETERSON DEAN TO COME REPLACE SKYLIGHTS IN QUESTION AND REFELT AREA THAT NEEDS REFELTING AT A COMPETITIVE FAIR PRICE OR SET UP A COORDINATION TO MOVE THE SOLAR PANELS SO ANOTHER ROOFING COMPANY CAN COME DO THE REPAIR WORK WITHIN THE NEXT 3 WEEKS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/05) */ In response to Ms. *****'s concerns, we have worked diligently on correcting the issues and we have resolved Ms. *****'s complaints. The complaints for Ms. ***** are: 1. Pertersendean not retuning calls to fix problem 2. Coordinate moving solar panels for another roofer to re-felt skylight area Item 1 Below are the dates in which we have communicated with Ms. ***** and the steps we have taken to resolve her complaints: Sept. 1st 2015 - Received call from Ms. ***** reporting leak near panels Sept. 2nd 2015 - ***** from Petersendean local office contacted Ms. ***** and informed her we will scheduled a roofer when we received an updated scheduled from the roofer. Sept. 10, 2015 - Roof inspection and Mr. ****** was present for the inspection. Sept. 11, 2015- ***** spoke with Ms. ***** and provided her an update on the roof inspection conducted on 9/10/15. Our roofer determined the leak is from the installation of 2 old skylights, the flashing is deteriorated. Mr. ***** informed our roofer that he has his own roofing company and only wanted Petersendean to remove the solar so his roofer can repair and Petersendean can re-install the panels once the roof repairs were complete. Ms. ***** informed ***** she would like a quote on the repairs and re-felt of the roof that the solar is installed on. Sept. 15, 2015 - **** from Petersendean discussed timelines for repairs with Ms. ***** and advised her we will have two proposals for her on Friday, 9/18/15. One for a skylight fix/replacement and another for re-felt in the skylight area Sept. 18, 2015 - Ms. ***** spoke with **** and indicated she would like Petersendean to remove the solar panels and her roofer will re-felt the roof. Item 2 Sept. 28, 2015 - Petersendean removed solar panels for roofers to re-felt the roof. Sept. 29, 2015 - Reinstall solar panels. Over and above the aforementioned steps, we waived the service call on September 11th, 2015 to assess the leak. In addition, the leak around the sklylights was not caused by Petersendean solar install, as a courtesy we waived the fees to remove the solar panels and reinstalled the solar panels on Sept 28 and Sept 29th, 2015. It is our belief that Petersendean has put forth the best effort possible to resolve Ms. ******'s complaints and Ms. ***** is satisfied.

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Solar system is not working properly and ************ has been unresponsive to my requests for service.system has a 10 yr warranty .system is 1 yr System was live in Aug 2014. System working properly until 2 months ago it stopped generating the standard kWh. I placed a service call to ************ in early August they didn't call me back I called customer service and was referred to a ****** ****** in warranty.she called me and set an appointment for Adam to come on 8/10/15 but was a no show .no call from ****** I called her later that morning and left her a message no call for her so I reached out to *** ******* my salesperson who sold me the system.he referred me back to her.she called me later that day and we made an appointment for a tech to come on that Saturday to check out the system. The tech did come and he opened the inverter and went on the roof and he said everything looked fine thatnsophia would be in touch with me to follow up.no follow up from ****** I called emailed and texted her and no response , I reached out to *** ******* again but he didn't respond either.my system has not operated fully for two months going on three and ************ isn't doing anything to help me. I paid $25,000 for my system I did not expect this poor response and for thee system to not work as promised. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like for a full analysis of the solar system operation and for the system to work as promised and it would like a refund of the overcharges which to date is over $400

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/21) */ Hi *****, I wanted to provide you an update in reference to Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) . We have reached out to Ms. *****' regarding her concerns, below you will find the dates when we've contacted Ms. *****'s: 9/4/15: Sofia from PetesenDean left a message for Ms. *****'s to schedule a technician visit. 9/8/15: Sofia spoke with Ms. *****'s and confirmed technician appointment for Wednesday, 9/9/15. 9/18/15: Sofia spoke with Ms. *****'s and reviewed technicians visit on 9/8/15 and resolution: - Ms. *****'s system was under production due to "dirty modules". Our technician washed the panels and there was an immediate jump in production. - Shading caused by neighbor's trees. There is a bit of shading in the morning hours caused by her neighbor's tree, Ms. ***** stated she will ask her neighbor to trim the tree. Ms. *****'s is satisfied with her service and she will review her previous bills before she is completely satisfied. We're not certain if Ms. *****'s will drop the case however we will continue to keep in touch with Ms. *****'s to insure her service is working. Best regards, ***** ******** Customer Service Manager

7/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SOLAR SYSTEM HAS BEEN INSTALLED AND READY FOR USE SINCE DECEMBER OF 2014. I HAVE REPEATEDLY BEEN TOLD IT WILL BE ACTIVATED, I AM STILL NOT OPERATIONAL I HAVE BEEN SPEAKING WITH ***** ***** SINCE IT HAS BEEN INSTALLED AND HAVE GOTTEN EVERY EXCUSE IN THE BOOK AS TO WHY IT IS NOT BEEN "TURNED ON" THE LAST TIME WE SPOKE WAS THROUGH TEXT ON 5-4-15. EVERY TIME, AND I MEAN EVERY TIME I TALK TO ***** *****, I HAVE ASKED HIM TO GIVE ME WEEKLY UPDATES AS TO WHAT IS GOING ON WITH MY SYSTEM, AND WHY IT HAS NOT BEEN TURNED ON. TO THIS DATE, I DONT BELIEVE ***** HAS EVER PICKED UP THE PHONE TO GIVE ME AN UPDATE. IT IS ALWAYS A RETURN CALL TO ME AFTER I CALL IN TRYING TO OBTAIN INFORMATION AS TO THE STATUS OF MY PROJECT. I HAVE BEEN PAYING ON MY SOLAR LOAN SINCE JANUARY, BUT HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE IT TO MY BENEFIT YET. THERE HAVE BEEN MONTHLY PAYMENTS TO MY SOLAR LOAN COVERED BY ******** ****, BUT THIS IS NOT ACCOMPLISHING WHAT I SET OUT TO DO (LOWER MY MONTHLY ELECTRIC BILLS WITH SOLAR) I NEED ******** **** TO FIND OUT ONCE AND FOR ALL WHAT IS GOING ON WITH MY SYSTEM. WHY IT IS NOT OPERATIONAL AND COVER MORE PAYMENTS ON MY SOLAR LOAN, AS I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE IT. I HAVE SPOKEN TO ***** ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND BEEN PROMISED "IT WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 1-2 WEEKS" -THAT WAS 3-4 MONTHS AGO. AT THIS POINT I AM THOROUGHLY DISGUSTED WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ***** *****'S COMMUNICATION SKILLS. I HAVE HAD A SOLAR SYSTEM (PADS, INVERTER, PANEL ETC...) INSTALLED ON MY HOUSE NOW SINCE DECEMBER 2014!! AND NO ABILITY TO USE ITHELP!

Desired Settlement: FINISH THE JOB AND ACTIVATE MY SOLAR SYSTEM SO I CAN START USING IT. A SUBSTANTIAL CREDIT GIVEN TO ME FOR ALL THE EXTRA PHONE CALLS, LYING, DECEPTION AND TIME I HAVE SPENT TRYING TO FIND OUT WHY I HAVE NO SOLAR ABILITIES, AND THE FACT I KEEP PAYING FOR A SYSTEM THAT IS NOT OPERATIONAL**

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/23) */ We addressed the customers concerns are they are happy with the outcome. We are under the impression the customer had requested the compliant be withdrawn. We will reach out to the customer again today to confirm they are satisfied with the outcome and encourage you to do as well. We respectfully request the complaint be removed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/07/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) System was activated recently and ******** **** paid for power bills and solar bills for the period of non usage. I am happy with the outcome, it's just dissapointing it took this long, and a complaint to bbb to get it resolved. In the end, they did take care of me so I would recommend them for solar systems. Made in the usa! Creates jobs for Americans, we need a lot more of that.....

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for a 5.5KW unit in Oct 2013. Part of the unit installed was capped at 5KW incorrectly. Have tried to resolve with the vendor to no avail. I ordered a 5.5KW Solar Panel unit from ******** Dean back in Oct 2013. When the product was finally installed, I noticed that one of the components was capped at 5KW thereby inhibiting my ability to generate 5.5KW as paid in the first place. The vendor keeps giving me technical reasons why a 5KW inverter is good enough and why I don't need a 5.5KW unit. I believe I should get what I paid for which is 5.5KW and not 5KW.

Desired Settlement: I would want the vendor to replace my 5KW inverter with a 5.5KW inverter which is what I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/24) */ Issue is resolved, Customer is happy.

7/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have been advertising a discount for the first 10 callers.. this ad has been on TV for days saying the First 10 callers get a discount.. do you really think that after days and days of running the same ad that they do not have the first 10 callers already..???? DAH ! this is a scam.. there is no real discount for the first 10 everyone gets the same price and it's not a discount.. so shut they down for false advertising and bait/switch scam.. Product_Or_Service: solar

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Modification/discontinuance or shut them down for scamming, especially the old..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/23) */ PetersenDean is a highly respected solar company and legally complies with our advertising. The "consumer" in the case has not bought anything from PetersenDean and has not done any business with PetersenDean. Therefore the complaint is improper and baseless.

6/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Routing of piping not as agreed There have been 4 attempts to install solar on my home...the first installer drove up in his personal Toyota...He asked me for a ladder...He had a drawing of how to do his job...Told me he would install per drawing...Then a hour later told me it couldn't be done...He said he had done lots of these and the inspector would not pass ************** told him to please install per his drawing...He crumpled up the paper and said the drawing wouldn't work...But he would try... I came out two hours later...the conduct was install where he wanted it...there wasn't a straight line anywhere...I asked him to pack up his tools and leave... I've sat threw four installers...The last couldn't finish the project as planned...and for a lack of a better work, he winged it... I've wrote over 4 emails and as many phone calls...to have them correct the problem...I waited but no one ever showed up to fix anything... I would never recommend petersendean to install solar or any product on my home...I wish I never heard of them...I've been a union pipe fitter for over twenty five years...I've surprised no one hasn't been hurt from a install...Very scary lack of basic construction skills... Sincerely, ***** *********

Desired Settlement: fix routing of piping...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/14) */ Customer wanted conduit to be run in a way that was physically impossible. We did the best that we could. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was emailed on 10/07/2014 from the Project Coordinator a "Executed Agreement. PDF" 22081 -********* NPS-All Div-Roof Layout with instructions... The paper work was signed and sent out 10/08/14 details of paperwork was discussed with Project Coordinator and **** ********. I was told by both this isn't a problem...Are/Your installer do this all the time... If you look at said layout it states... "All components to be attached to the side of the house will be located within the garage. Location to be approved by home owner. Home owner to approve routes before conduit is installed"... I being the home owner did not approve this install... I set forth instructions to avoid problems such as this... I suggest you hire someone that is Union Electrician and stop using unskilled labor... What you describe as a physical challenging is really a basic Electrician skill (bending conduit and using fittings to complete the install as requested) If agreed, I will let you hire a Union Electrician to correct the unapproved install...I do not want any of your installers to be physically challenged in a way where they might hurt themselves physically or mentally...Their safety is very important...even though this task is equivalent to screwing in a light bulb... Please correct (4'-6' estimated feet of conduit) of unapproved install or remove solar panels, all related components, seal all penetrations and paint...refund all money paid...

5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was strung along for months after putting 1000$ deposit in the first week of September. It was half way into February (6 months later) that I canceled the job and asked for a refund. I was told it could be canceled and I would get a check. Then suddenly they had plans and a permit (dated 3/6/2015) after I canceled and were keeping my 1000$ for that. Product_Or_Service: Solar panels

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the refund as I was granted at first.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GC Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@petersendean.com Amber ******* contracted with PetersenDean for a 6KW Solar System on 9/9/14. The system was redesigned on 11/14/14 as a 4KW system. On 2/10/15, long after the permitted cancellation period, the customer cancelled the contract because of economic hardship relating to the cost to replace a failed AC unit at the home. PetersenDean had already incurred $2,010.20 in costs for designing and permitting the system, and therefore did not return the $1,000 deposit the customer had placed. We did offer to re-apply the $1,000 to a future purchase within the next 2 years if the customer wants to buy a solar system at that time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am sorry but they even said long after. I did wait long. And as i said they didn't even pull permits until I cancelled. They are keeping my money for doing nothing. I just want to warn others of there shady conduct. Beware! Crooks! Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/04/27) */ Unfortunately PetersenDean did pull the permits and incur other costs before this customer cancelled. We are sorry that he does not feel like he was treated fairly, but he should know that even though we incurred over $2,000 in cost we only kept the $1,000 deposit. We actually lost over $1,000 on this customer. We are still happy to credit the $1,000 to a new solar system if his economic circumstances change and he wants to go solar in the next two years. We strongly disagree with his disparaging and libelous remarks and reserve the right pursue legal remedies if so required. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Lies. Still. I have the permit stating when it was pulled. The permit was pulled 1month after i cancelled. Just proof right here how shady they are. Please warn people

9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deceptive and false advertising issues. Company routinely uses wording in its advertising that states that they use "only American made panels, inverters and racking" in the installation of their solar power systems. This is far from accurate. While their solar panels are made in America, their Enphase microinverters and Magerack racking systems are both made in China.

Desired Settlement: Personal monetary compensation for deceiving me into thinking that I was getting all American made products in my installation, as well as revising their advertising and marketing material to exclude wording that alludes to the use of "only" or "all" American made inverters and/or racking.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@petersendean.com It is never our intention to mislead our customers or misrepresent our products. I would like to clarify your concerns about American-made Solar. The Base Solar4America solar packages options feature panels manufactured by Solar World and central inverters manufactured by Fronius USA, that is an all american solar equipment package. Microinverters are upgrades to our base system prices. We are careful to avoid suggesting that microinverters are American made, or include Enphase in our list of American products or base package offer. Our Purchasing department is working hard to locate an American-made microinverter and several other products that can supply PetersenDean at the volumes we need to service all our markets. That way we would not have to deviate from an All-American option for our customer to upgrade to microinverters or energy optimizers, etc. However if the racking system you received is not an american product we would like to remove it and replace with an American made product. We buy our racking systems from distributors in our local markets and rely on them stocking enough American products to meet our needs. If our standard distributor was out of American racking we should have sourced it from another distributor. I apologize for the error and would like to remedy the situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an appointment- I canceled the next day. I never had any work done on my roof by this company. They charged my credit card. I called this company and made an appointment to fix a tile on my roof. When making the appointment I had to give my credit card info. The soonest they could come out was 3 weeks. I canceled the appointment the next day, because I found someone who could come out sooner. Breti who I talked to said she would cancel the appointment and no charges would apply. Three weeks later- I had a note on my door saying PetersonDean stop by but I was not home. I called back again and talked to ********* explain how I had canceled this appointment. She looked it up and said sorry it was our mistake we did not take this off the books. She promise me no charges would occur. I asked for this in writing. I did receive an e-mail on Dec 16. On Jan 16 I looked at my credit card statement and I was charged $195. I have called and e-mailed the company, for an explanation. No one has returned my calls or e-mail. Below is a copy of the e-mail I received- To: ***********@gmail.com Cc: ****** ******* ********* ******** Subject: Appointment & no charges Good morning! I apologize for the appointment confusion on our part. We will not charge you at all for our visit yesterday. Thank you for contacting us. Happy Holidays! ******* ******** ************ ******* *** ******** Road, Suite A ********** CA XXXXX

Desired Settlement: To refund the money they charged on my credit card with out my knowledge. $195.00 They did not do any work on my roof! I did not sign anything for this charge to be made.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/13) */ The mistaken credit card charges for the roof repair were reversed on Wednesday 2/12/14. The office emailed Ms. ***** a copy of the credit receipt on the same day, and we provided a follow up call to confirm to the number we had on file. The reverse charges receipt can be provided to the BBB if requested. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes I kept calling and finally reached Bretia who did not remember the situation!! She said she was going to refund the money, but did not know how long it would take. As of today Friday Feb 14 I have not recieved it. I did not recieve a receipt she e-mailed me saying they would refund it


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on PetersenDean Roofing & Solar
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart