BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Interconex, Inc.

Phone: (800) 851-0953Fax: (281) 716-48961000 Aladdin Ave, San LeandroCA 94577-4310

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers international relocations.

BBB Accreditation

Interconex, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Interconex, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Interconex, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I requested that my items be moved in a fashionable timeframe, Interconex not only failed to assist but also added hidden charges in my invoice.
I requested moving services on 7/8, for a delivery of 8/8. After repeated attempts to communicate with Interconx, I was informed that my goods were not even shipped to the requested destination. Once I finally received my goods I was sent an email showing a lump sum of payment. I had to specifically request an itemized receipt, which showed me that hidden fees were added into my cost. I disputed this to no avail, I sent a check with partial payment and a letter explaining my partial payment, the letter SPECIFICALLY stated that if Interconex deposits that check it is their acceptance of my offer. Interconex deposited the check two weeks ago. They are now trying to strong arm me into paying hidden charges and refusing to acknowledge my letter stating that by depositing the check that they have accepted my offer.

Interconex provided disappointing business, and is now showing deplorable business practices.

Desired Settlement
Interconex is claiming that I still owe $1,181.50 even after depositing my check and accepting my offer. Because they have accepted my offer they will need to write off the remaining balance on my account.

Business Response

Interconex handled this relocation in a timely and professional manner. The customer requested a particular delivery date however we stated to the customer that we could not schedule that date until the shipment arrived to destination warehouse. She planned that date without confirmation from Interconex that it was scheduled. The move was handled in the summer peak season and was smaller than 6000 lbs and was still delivered within 10-14 days that was quoted to the customer. Due to her disappointment, Interconex offered a discount on her move in good gesture which was applied to the final bill however she still short paid the invoice of $1181.50 which Interconex did not agree upon. She sent the check to our banks lockbox as they automatically deposit all checks coming thru so we did not view her letter with her conditions of short payment until after the check was deposited. We never agreed to the short payment of the invoice. The move was quoted to her as a door to door quote as she agreed upon before the packing started and she then requested a break down of the move which was promptly provided. In all fairness, we attempted to discuss the final bill with the shipper to resolve any problems or questions with no response.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Relocation Service

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/09/2009Business started: 06/22/2007
Type of Entity


Incorporated: June 2007, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Meyer (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Ephraim Hosein (General Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Relocation Service

Service Area

This business service area covers: International

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Interconex, Inc.

1000 Aladdin Ave

San Leandro, CA 94577-4310

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1000 Aladdin Ave 

    San Leandro, CA 94577-4310(800) 851-0953
    Fax: (281) 716-4896

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Interconex, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Relocation Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.