This business is not BBB accredited.

Discount Catholic Products

Phone: (877) 700-5378 700 Jefferson Avenue, 2nd Floor, Redwood City, CA 94063 http://www.discountcatholicproducts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers discount products catering to the Catholic community. Products including rosaries and rosary beads, candles, Catholic books, music, clothing, gift items, prayer cards, medals, holy water, memorial products, and many more.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Discount Catholic Products include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Discount Catholic Products
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/04/2002 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kristen Padula, Operator Mr. Brad Fitzpatrick, Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brad Fitzpatrick, Customer Service
Principal: Ms. Kristen Padula, Operator
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Religious Goods

Service Area
This business service area covers: Globally.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    700 Jefferson Avenue, 2nd Floor

    Redwood City, CA 94063 (877) 700-5378

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order not shipped in time for my fathers funeral. I contacted them several times for a refund and all I get is that they are looking into it. On July 17, 2013 I ordered product 26-5808 & CX313X order number ****** and paid for shipping to receive them by 7/26/13 for my fathers funeral on 7/27/13. On 7/22/2013 my order was still waiting to ship. I contacted them that day telling them I was in urgent need of them and if someone could assist me. The reply was, we are looking into it and confirming the shipping date and will get back to me. I then get an email at 8:57 pm on the 24th saying that my order shipped the 23rd and it will take 2-4 business days, which being a Wednesday, 2-4 business days put it past 7/26/13 which is the day I needed the items for my fathers funeral. There wasn't even a tracking number so I could check it. My father was cremated and I wanted to place them with him the night before so they could be sealed with him in the cemetery cremation burial box. I then emailed them immediately and said that the arrival date would be too late and wanted a refund. I then tried calling them several times, and emailing them. No one answers the phone or emailed me back. I emailed them again August 2, 2013 and asked how to proceed to return the items for a refund. No reply! Then my wife emailed them on August 5, 2013 and I finally got an email back August 5, 2013 at 7:12 pm that they are again checking into it. I believe that 3 weeks is long enough to have been playing their little stalling game because they knew that I would not get the product in time. It was MY FATHERS funeral. He only gets buried once and I was not going to wait on "we are looking into it." as an answer. It is a shame that in a time of grief from the passing of my father that I now have to deal with this!

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund and return address with paid shipping back to Discount Catholic Products. I paid $12.99 for shipping which actually on the package the shipping cost was $5.25. I don't believe I have to pay for shipping again since I paid double the first time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/22) */ Hi, We apologize for not providing better communication to the customer. We strive to provide a high level of service and appreciate this type of feedback. The order did ship to the customer within the timeframes outline on our website. We are sorry the customer did not understand these timeframes and did not receive their order in time. We have done everything requested in the customer's desired resolution, and the customer has received a full refund. Regards, Discount Catholic Products Customer Service


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Discount Catholic Products
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)