BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/1995

Recology Sunset Scavenger

Phone: (415) 330-1300Fax: (415) 468-2209250 Executive Park Blvd Ste 2100, San FranciscoCA 94134-3306

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers garbage, compost and recycling services including junk pick up, shredding, composting, household hazardous waste, debris box and collection services for residential and commercial.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/01/1995

BBB has determined that Recology Sunset Scavenger meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Recology Sunset Scavenger's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues8
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Recology Sunset Scavenger

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
12/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recology fails to control smell of disintegrating trash in the neighborhood and in their trucks. Their trucks are spilling trash all over the streets
I live in the Candlestick Cove community, across the freeway from Recology. In the last few days, the stench from the disintegrating trash has become unbearable. Usually, we only smell the trash when getting on/off the 101 freeway at the Candlestick park exit. However, the week of Sept. 29th, the smell of trash has spread across our entire community. We can't open our windows to air our house out, in this 90+ degree heat! We left the windows open in one of our spare bedrooms last night, and woke up to the entire house smelling like trash. This is simply unacceptable!
I have also witnessed several Recology trucks, going by on Bayshore/Tunnel intersection, and the smell from them being so strong that people on the bus stop had to pinch their noses. This is unsanitary and the trucks need to be regularly cleaned!
The next issue is that our streets, all around Recology, are all covered in trash, spilled over from these trucks. Recology needs to provide/pay for/organize street cleaning for the areas they are polluting.
We have also seen Recology employees use the services of our Shuttle Bus, where the bus stops to pick them up at their office (unauthorized location), but the company doesn't pay for this service. So ultimately, our residents are paying to have these employees chauffeured around.
We have paid premium prices for our homes in our lovely community and feel like we are completely disrespected by the ihnappropriate business practices at Recology.
Recology needs to address these issue to stop affecting the neighbourhood and driving the prices of our homes down, due to lack of proper management on their side.
I know many of my neighbors would sign this complaint so I am simply voicing the opinion of hundreds if not thousands of people. We are paying them to take care of our trash, not to pollute and devalue our community.

Desired Settlement
The business needs to take corrective measures to address the issues brought up in this letter.

Business Response
Recology has reached out to Ms. ******** *** and communicated our plan to mitigate the odor and litter concerns. Please find attached our detailed plan.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response Recology is quoting does not provide a "corrective" plan of actions, but rather outlines the existing measures they are taking, that have led to the situation my complaint is about. It is obviously not an acceptable resolution.

Final Business Response
Controlling odor, litter, and other nuisances is an ongoing responsibility for which Recology takes full responsibility. Recology San Francisco has always taken steps control nuisances but feedback from a concerned neighbor indicates that we need to better and we need to do more. In response the complaint filled with the Better Business Bureau on October 7th, 2014 Recology San Francisco has implemented the following new odor and litter control procedures:

1. Assigned a new full-time employee to increase cleaning and housekeeping at Organics Annex and RSF wash rack area west of Alana Way. An employee is now assigned to clean and maintain that area whenever trucks are being loaded or the wash rack is in operation.

2. Purchased a variety of new odor control enzyme solutions, deodorant detergents and disinfectants for application at areas that receive organic or otherwise malodorous waste. This is a trial and error approach that requires experimentation which is under way.

3. Curtailed truck washing activities at wash rack area west of ***** way to reduce waste landing on the ground and vehicle-related tire drag-out of waste material across yard and roadways. Please note that solid waste received by the facility is dumped inside of metal buildings. Waste on the ground at the wash rack west of ***** was the result of truck washing activities. Diverting waste trucks to other facilities for washing and increasing maintenance staffing has reduced and controlled waste dislodged by washing and reduced vehicle tire drag-out.

4. Purchased a new boom-spray cart to directly apply odor control enzyme/detergent to yard surfaces. This new equipment allows us to more precisely and thoroughly apply odor control liquids directly to roadway surfaces that may come into contact with waste materials. We are experimenting with different odor control solutions and concentrations with encouraging results. We are also investigating other more powerful application methods to try.

5. Installed new odor control misters around perimeter of the north door to transfer station to create odor barrier.

6. Removed waste from the ramp used for bulldozer access to access north door of transfer station. A layer of waste used to be needed to provide traction for the bulldozer that pushes waste into trucks for transport to landfill. To eliminate this potential odor source we installed two rows of railroad ties to provide traction and eliminated the waste that used to line the entrance to the building.

7. Hung fabric tubes of scented odor neutralizing granules every 8 feet along the eastern fence line on Alana way. This seems to have some benefit so we are planning to hang them along the fence on ****** **** as well.

8. RSF will extend its regular litter collection activities to include ***** *** east under the freeway to the intersection of ***** and ****** Way and then north along Executive **** Boulevard to ********

Recology acknowledges its ongoing responsibility to control nuisances associated with its operations and benefits from community feedback. Odor is a dynamic and subjective nuisance which can change from moment to moment but we will continue to learn and refine our procedures to eliminate problems whenever they occur.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Seems like they look for any excuse not to pick up the trash
Terrible service compared to every other trash removal company I have ever had. They have a real CANT do attitude and appear to look for any excuse not to pick up the trash and do their job. "Card board was not in bundles", "item was not on side walk at 6am sharp", "no we can't take any trash that doesn't fit into the puny cans" Basically, they transfer as much work load to their customers as possible so they can minimize their efforts and maximize their gain. They are wimpy whinny underachievers with excuse after excuse why they just can't get the simple task of picking up the trash done.

Desired Settlement
Pick up trash don't make excuses

Business Response
I want to start off apologizing for the late response to this issue. The driver assigned to the route in question returned to work today and this was my first opportunity to question him regarding Mr. *****'s complaint.
The driver who serviced *** ***** Avenue on November 5, 2014 was recently assigned to the RecycleMyJunk group. The RecycleMyJunk group collects large items and has different rules regarding the collection of loose oversized cardboard than our routes that collect regular household trash and recycling. We did not do a good job of explaining the difference in the two programs to our driver and that resulted in the issue cited by Mr. *****.
This issue has been brought to the attention of the manager of the RecycleMyJunk group. Going forward he will ensure all newly assigned employees have been trained in the collection rules for the RecycleMyJunk group.
I have added an additional RecycleMyJunk collection that Mr. ***** can use at his home at 719 Faxon Avenue in either 2014 or 2015.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recology's billing system lost the ability to auto charge my CC post January 2014. This resulted in a Service Payment Lien.
I have a Scheduled Recurring Payment setup with my Recology/Sunset Scavenger account. I use the same credit card to pay for my other utilities. The other service providers with whom I have an auto bill pay setup, have never encountered billing issues. January 11th was the last credit card transaction charged by Recology/Sunset Scavenger to this credit card.

I received an email from Recology/Sunset Scavenger on July 1st, stating that the credit card was about to expire. I promptly entered the new credit card info and expected the bill to be paid.

On September 2nd, I received a "Notice of Recorded Delinquent Refuse Service Payment Lien" letter in the mail. This letter stated that I owe the delinquent amount ($101.24) including an administrative and recording charge of $106. I begrudgingly had to pay this.

I did not receive an email nor a physical letter that my account was in danger of being delinquent. I called Recology/Sunset Scavenger to try to resolve this matter on September 23rd. The support agent suggested that emails were sent to my email account. I looked through my inbox and spam and did not find any emails from Recology/Sunset Scavenger prior to July 1st. She insisted that emails were sent.

I have a Gmail account (including the spam folder) and was not able to find any emails from Recology prior to July 1st. Digging further, I noticed that Recology uses "kubra.com" as an email service.

Since my call to Recology, I have used two different credit cards for Recology; both times Recology's billing system first accepting the card then labeling them as 'RESTRICTED CARD'. I have called my bank and asked if Recology is blocked as a payee. They have confirmed that it is not.

My two points of contentions are:
1 - Why are credit cards accepted by other merchants and service providers not working on Recology?
2 - Has Recology performed an audit on their email service provider? Looking at BBBs site, I am not the only person who has had this happen to them.

Desired Settlement
I want a reimbursement of the $106 lien fees that was charged to me.

Business Response
***** ******
Better Business Bureau
1000 Broadway, Suite 625
Oakland, CA. XXXXX

RE: Case # XXXXXXXX
Ms. ******,
Recology did not lose the ability to charge Mr. ******'s credit card. When Recology tried to charge the credit card, the payments were rejected. On each of those occasions, 4/14/2014 and 7/15/2014, he was sent an email notification (see additional documents).
On those occasions he could have simply made a one time payment on the Recology website or made a payment over the phone. It's Recology's position that the customer assumes responsibility for paying the bill and reviewing their emails. The issue is now in the hands of DPH and Recology accepts no responsibility for any fines or liens in this particular matter.
Sincerely,
San Francisco Region
Recology Customer Service Team

11/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The smell from the recology site is increasingly getting worse and I question the health quality of the air around the site.
Health quality concerns from the smell from the recology site. Also, there is trash all along the perimeter of the bay and the recology site from the trucks that drop trash out of them.

Desired Settlement
Fix the issue

Business Response
Recology has reached out to Mr. ******* ********* and communicated the attached plan to address the odor and litter concerns.

09/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recology has filed a lien on my home for non-payment and it was caused by an error on their part.
Today my landlord sent me a letter that a Lien has been filed on her home under my name with Recology Sunset Scavenger due to non-payment.
In February of this year I had to change credit cards and updated my payment information with Recology at that time. Up until today I thought that my account was in good standing.
It seems that Recology did not update my information in their database. I have not received any late notices or statements from them. My credit card company will testify that I pay by bill in full every month and my landlord will testify that our rent is always on time.
I am filing this complaint because now Recology will not help me resolve this issue and are refusing to remove the lien. My landlord is also going to call Recology on my behalf also and speak to the supervisor ******.
The woman who I spoke with at the city was very professional and apologized for being unable to help me. she said that Recology has to contact them to say that the lien was in error. The woman at the city also told me that many people have this problem with Recology.
I do not know who is to turn too for help in this matter. It is not about paying the fee of approx $200 I will pay that no problem. However, I do want Recology to admit that they made a mistake and to remove the lien was my account.
Thank you and I appreciate your help and assistance.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking settlement for the fine of approx $200 that I must pay to the city for admin fees to file and record a lien on behalf of Recology.

Business Response
August 25, 2014
***** ******
Better Business Bureau
1000 Broadway, Suite 625
Oakland, CA. 94607

RE: Case # XXXXXXXX
Ms. ******,
I'd like to first clarify that Recology does not have authority to place liens on properties in San Francisco County. Recology reports to the *** Francisco Department of Public Health (DPH) all accounts that are past due for more than 2 quarterly billing cycles.
Ms. ******'s account was forwarded to the DPH for non payment of her February, March and April bill. She states that she did not receive any notices or statements from Recology, but that is not correct. The lien was placed on the property on 7/16/2014 and notifications were emailed to the online Recology account she set up and sent via U.S. mail to the owners address, all prior to the lien date of 7/16/2014.
On 2/24/14 she was emailed a "Rejected Payment" notification. She called on 2/26/14 and was emailed instructions on how to properly update her credit card information (only the customer can update credit card information). On 5/23/2014 she was emailed a new statement which included notification of a past due amount. And on 6/17/14, a delinquent notice containing information referencing the past due amount and the possibility a lien being placed on the property, was sent to the property owner via U.S. mail. So, in summary, Recology attempted to notify the tenant and owner 3 times before a lien was placed on the property.
It's Recology's position that the customer assumes responsibility for reading their email and responding in a timely manner when they elect to use electronic billing. The issue is now in the hands of DPH and Recology accepts no responsibility for any fines or liens in this particular matter.

Sincerely,
****** ****
San Francisco Region
Customer Service Manager

Page 1 of 2
11/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recology messed up our account number and failed to process payments that were sent to them, then put a lien on our house.
On November 29 we received a letter from the San Francisco Department of Public Health that stated that there was now a lien on our home for DELINQUENT REFUSE SERVICE PAYMENT. This was the first letter we had received from recology or the department regarding any problems with payments. We immediately called and emailed recology asking what this was for, as we had autopay set up with our bank for this monthly payment. Apparently, Recology had changed our account number and the checks we were sending were not getting processed properly. What this meant, is they had no record of payments to them. We never received any notice, never received any letters saying payments were needed. Our first notice was this letter from the department of public health saying there was now a lien on our home. When we tried to ask recology to remedy the situation, their response was "we are unable to reverse a lien by an error made by your bank". It was not our error, it was recology switching account numbers on us. It was also completely unacceptable that we were never, EVER, notified that this was the issue. We also have conversations in email, with Recology, when they forgot to pick up our garbage, where they sent someone else out the following day to get it. Never in those conversations, did they ever bring up the fact that there was any delinquency or missed payments on the account.

Desired Settlement
We would like the lien removed from our home.

This was instigated by Recology, and it was their mistake, sending debts to the Department of Public Health, without any notice to us for any wrongdoing. We should not have our credit damaged because of their mistakes.

Business Response
I'd like to first clarify that Recology does not have authority to place liens on properties in San Francisco County. Recology reports to the San Francisco Department of Public Health (DPH) all accounts that are past due for more than 2 quarterly billing cycles.
Mr. *******'s account was forwarded to the DPH for non payment of his April, May and June of 2014 bill. He states that he did not receive any notices or statements from Recology, but that is not correct. The lien was placed on the property on 9/16/2014 and notification was mailed on 8/19/2014 to his address on file.
Recology bills are presented in quarterly increments. Mr. ******* made a payment on 11/29/2013, which covered October, November, and December of 2013. After that, no payments were made until 5/22/2014. That payment, in the amount of $102.24, covered the months of January, February and March of 2014.
He also states that Recology changed his account number. That is incorrect. His payment on 5/22/2014 was wrongly applied to an account at one of our subsidiaries. However, it was discovered and applied to his account on 5/23/2014. This is why he was not liened for non-payment of his January, February and March bill.
So, in summary, Recology notified Mr. ******* by mail and did not change his account number. It's Recology's position that the customer assumes responsibility for paying the bill and reviewing their quarterly billing statement. The issue is now in the hands of DPH and Recology accepts no responsibility for any fines or liens in this particular matter.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Deny and lie seems to be the position that Recology is taking here. The solution is still not resolved, and what they are telling us as we continue to deal with their customer service is completely different than what they are stating on this forum.

Leading up to this, my wife and I have been in constant communication with their team. They admitted that their payment processor was not working correctly, in fact, they had to completely reset our account because we were unable to log in and set up automatic payments for them. Apparently there was a systems conflict that was not allowing our automatic payment to be processed.

Once they reset their payment processor on their end, and we re-entered all of our bank information, we assumed that we would be all set. In addition, my wife, having the foresight that their systems do not work, went ahead and pre-paid the following quarter as well. And a good thing we did. We just received another email yesterday (Oct 23), stating that their system (which we set up payment WITH THEM) was unable to process payment. If it was not for the fact that we pre-paid we would likely have another lien on our home.

We will now have to get on another set of phone calls with their customer service again, because their systems are not working.

This seems to be the theme with Recology, deny at all costs, and then place blame onto the consumer. They clearly do not know how to manage payment processing systems, and until they figure out how to, should not have the power to put liens on people houses for their mistakes. They also stated that they sent out messages to our home. I would ask that they present the receipts from certified mail that they sent to us, as we never received a single notice from them with any sort of missed payment, or payment issues from their end. Our first notice was the lien.

It would seem that because they are completely inept with dealing with both their own systems and their customers, we will now need to prepay the rest of the year until we have to repeat the same process when they try to use their broken system to try and bill us again.

In the end, as we stated to customer service, and they apologized for THEIR mistake, we could care less about the fees. A $100 is of no importance to us. We are upset that they have now dinged our credit and put a lien on our home with no previous communication. Not ok, and as you can see from the other reviews on BBB, this is not the first time this has happened.

03/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Recology is charging me for a bill in which I have already paid
Recology monthly sends me a bill with a past due balance of $59.88 since July 2013.
I have called several times, and sent them proof that I have paid in July 2013 their bill, but they will not stop the harassment and the bullying trying to collect a bill in which I have already paid.

Desired Settlement
I want recology to stop trying to collect July 2013 because this bill has been already paid.

Business Response
Feb 5, 2014
***** ******
Better Business Bureau
1000 Broadway, Suite 625
Oakland, CA. XXXXX

RE: Case # XXXXXXX
Ms. ******,
We did not receive payment from the customer for services rendered in July 2013.
The customer's current balance is $ 119.86. This is for Jan 2014 and July 2013 ($59.98 is past due for July).
Below is the detailed transaction history since the account was opened on 03/20/2013:
04/01/2013- $24.54 for March 2013 service. Current balance was $0.00
05/03/2013- $49.08 for April 2013 service. Current balance was $0.00
05/31/2013- $49.08 for May 2013 service. Current balance was $0.00
07/08/2013- $49.08 for June 2013 service. Current balance was $0.00
No payment received in August for July 2013 service.
09/04/2013- $59.88 for Aug 2013 service. Current balance was $59.88.
10/08/2013- $59.88 for Sept 2013 service. Current balance was $59.88.
11/11/2013- $59.78 for Oct 2013 service. Current balance was $59.98.
12/11/2013- $59.88 for Nov 2013. Current balance was $59.98.
01/20/2013- $59.88 for Dec 2013. Current balance is $59.98.





For this reason, we will continue to bill for the past due amount until it is paid in full.

Sincerely,
****** ****
San Francisco Region
Customer Service Manager




Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I stated before. I have copies of all payments made.

I have sent Recology multiple times the copies of the payments. The choose to ignore it. And keep harassing me about a payment in which I have made. This is why I chose to turn to the BBB. And which I will chose to seek legal representation in case this is not solved with the BBB.

I will be glad to sent to Recology ( for the 19th time) and to Ms. ******, copies of all the payments I have made.

Thank you

PS: If the matter is for August 2013, why is Recology asking for all payments since April? I have all those payments, but this does not sound like a reasonable request. Feels like one more threat and harassment tactics to double charge me, if I did not have a copy of the receipts.

Final Business Response
https://goldengate.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/XXXXXXXX/b/XXXXXXb95b

***** ******
Better Business Bureau
1000 Broadway, Suite 625
Oakland, CA. XXXXX

RE: Case # XXXXXXXX
Ms. ******,
As I stated before, it is our contention that no payment was received in August 2013, thus creating an ongoing past due amount. We are more than willing to remove this past due amount if they can produce proof of all payments to Recology dating back to the 4/01/2013, when the account opened.
We can match every payment against each statement and determine clearly if a mistake was made on our part or if payment is past due as we contend.

04/23/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Recycling Centers, Rubbish & Garbage Removal, Hazardous & Medical Waste Services, Paper & Document Shredding

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/28/1995Business started: 01/01/1921
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1935, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Legnitto (General Manager)Mr. Paul Giusti (Business Manager)Mr. Mike Sangiacomo (President/CEO)
Number of Employees

2100

Business Category

Recycling Centers, Rubbish & Garbage Removal, Hazardous & Medical Waste Services, Paper & Document Shredding

Alternate Business Names
Recology

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Recology Sunset Scavenger

250 Executive Park Blvd Ste 2100

San Francisco, CA 94134-3306

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 250 Executive Park Blvd Ste 2100 

    San Francisco, CA 94134-3306(415) 330-1300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Recology Sunset Scavenger is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Recycling Centers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.