BBB Accredited Business since

Harris Investments, LLC

Phone: (323) 314-0596 Fax: (408) 904-5857

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers real estate investment services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Harris Investments, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Harris Investments, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2008 Business started locally: 03/01/2008 Business incorporated 02/26/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ben Harris, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Harris, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Real Estate Investors

Additional Locations


    668 North Coast Highway, #148

    Laguna Beach, CA 92651 (323) 314-0596


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased land from this company that was to be on "Avenue A" they sent me a deed with the lot on Ave C. The map they use is misleading. I purchased land from this company that was to be on "Avenue A" per the ad, *************, CA. They sent me a deed with the lot on Ave C. The map of a subdivision they use to lure people shows streets and lots. My property is land-locked with no access. They purposely mislead people. They refuse to refund my money. How many other people have been defrauded????

Desired Settlement: I want my money back - $601.00. If it is not returned, I have already spoken to the police and requested a fraud investigation and I have spoken to an attorney. I'd rather handle this quietly but they have to be defrauding other buyers!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ We disclose all information we have in connection to properties we sell. Before the buyer proceeded with this sale, I provided the parcel # and legal description which is how unimproved vacant land is identified. To further make it clear for the buyer to understand what she was buying, I provided a parcel map, highlighting the property that she intended to buy. In addition to the parcel map, parcel #, legal description, I also included a google map image with an arrow very clearly pointing to exactly where the lot is located. One does not need to be a real estate expert to see where the lot is located on this map. She states that the lot was supposed to be on Avenue A. The map very clearly shows that the lot is in between Avenue A and Avenue E. Also, the property was sold to her on a quitclaim deed with as-is, where-is conditions. Nevertheless, we provided very transparent information about the property's location. To keep everything in perspective, she bought this Southern California land in Big Bear City for $601. That is a very low price for land. That said, we did disclose all info we had on the property, in particular we properly disclosed the location of the property. She is not entitled to anything from my company. We handled this sale in a very transparent, legal, and straightforward way. However, if the buyer would like a property on Avenue A or on another street in that area, I can see if we can exchange the lot for the one she purchased to help her out. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If you look clearly at the description of what I bid on it says a 2500sq ft lot on AVE A, making it sound like you are buying on an AVE and not in between two different Avenues in the middle of nowhere. Additionally, the county informed me that my lot is on AVE C (NOT A). They did show a subdivision map that reflects the lot, but that makes it appear that the lot and subdivision are in existence, not some future vision that may or may not become a reality. When you are at auction, at times you do not have time to research all the details so you rely on what the person is telling you and the exhibits - here they stated I was bidding on a 2500 sq ft lot ON Ave A, they show a subdivision map with access to the property. That is very misleading and as I said, I have NO ACCESS to the property at all and it is NOT on A it is on C in the middle of nowhere. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/30) */ The total the buyer paid for this land in *** **** City, CA is $601, including recording, deed prep, and conveyance fees. I am not getting "rich" off of selling this property or others like it as she was suggesting. The buyer has my contact information. She can contact me if she likes to work out an exchange. She claims that she wanted something on Ave A. We showed a parcel map and a gps map clearly showing exactly where the property was located. If anyone at bbb would like to see these maps I can forward to you. I used the GPS coordinates supplied by the county for the map, and I used the parcel map supplied by the county. The location I supplied the buyer is accurate. Again, one does not need to be a real estate expert to clearly see the arrow in the map distinctly pointing to land in between Avenue A and Avenue E. Furthermore, I sold this property to the buyer on a quitclaim deed, as -is, where-is, with all faults, which is standard on sales with such a low value. I have sold many properties online for 6 years now and my feedback on the auction website is extremely high and positive. If what we were selling was not a good deal or if buyers weren't happy, it would show in my rating. Buyers that have purchased from me have indicated "very satisfied" (higher rating) which is my current status on the website this buyer purchased from. If anyone at bbb would like to see the maps I provided in the auction clearly showing the location of the property or would like to see my online rating, please let me know. If the buyer would like to contact me to work something out, let me know. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) 1) I have contacted the seller more than once and he refused to refund my money. 2) If I could upload the pages from the auction and his exhibits I could show you it said I was bidding on property located on "Ave A" - so I am not looking for an exchange rather proving that what I bid on and what I got is two different things. 3) If I could upload the picture of the Google map I could show that it points to a spot near a road leading us to believe that somewhere on that pin head dot near that arrow there is a sub-division community by a road, it does not point to nowhere-land in between Ave A and Ave C - which doesn't exist anyway! That may they recently sent me. Plus that is not a reliable source of information, I relied on the subdivision map they supplied. 4) People give good reviews but then they find out they have been defrauded,or mislead and they can't go back and change the review. I wonder how many people are really satisfied after they bought land they thought was a little distance away from a lake only to discover its undeveloped land and they have no access to it at all! I don't want an exchange, I want my $601 dollars back and I will sign a Quit Claim Deed transferring the property back to the seller and he can pay all fees associated with this misleading transaction.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Harris Investments, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)