BBB Accredited Business since

Ecollectica Publishing

Phone: (707) 824-6838 1711 Schaeffer Rd, Sebastopol, CA 95472 http://www.ecollectica.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company publishes catalogues of antiques and collectibles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ecollectica Publishing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ecollectica Publishing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ecollectica Publishing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2006 Business started: 12/01/1998 Business started locally: 12/01/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Savage, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Savage, Owner
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Publishing Consultants Internet Services


Additional Locations

  • 1711 Schaeffer Rd

    Sebastopol, CA 95472 (707) 824-6838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: impossible to advertise no response to my email same as above

Desired Settlement: i want my money back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/03/18) */ Received business response via email on 3/18/15: Thank you for bringing to my attention Mr. *****'s complaint to the BBB. I am trying to track down the reason Mr. *****'s emails to us went unanswered. I have refunded Mr. *****'s $49.95 subscription fee to AntqueClocksPriceGuide.com via a credit to his credit card used for the transaction. I have included a copy of the refund transaction, below. It should appear on his next credit card billing statement as a credit.I apologize for any inconvenience or distress Mr. ***** experienced in using our service. Although his subscription cost has been refunded, he can still log in and use the service, if he wishes, for the remaining eleven months of his subscription period. Sincerely, **** ****** Ecollectica Publishing

3/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NO response to emails to the service email address company provided. Began to believe therewas no such company. As above

Desired Settlement: A reply from the service dept.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/19) */ Dear *****, I recently received a letter of complaint that you made to the BBB about AntiqueClocksPriceGuide.com It states that you tried to email us but got no response and that you doubted the existence of our company. You don't state what the problem was or why you were trying to contact us. I am sorry you have had no response from us. I checked our email and could find no record of your attempt to contact us. I am not sure what email address you tried when attempting to contact us. You can reach us at *********@ecollectica.com. You can also reach me personally at *******@ecollectica.com. Please make sure you check you AOL spam folder when looking for a reply. We often have problems when we send email to an AOL address. For some reason, email from our email address often ends up in AOL spam folders. Our telephone number is also listed with the BBB and you could use that to contact us as well. Our telephone number is the same one we have listed with the BBB: XXX-XXX-XXXX. I checked our membership records and see that you signed up for 5 day access on January 18, 2014, and logged in to use our service three times (last time on January 22, 2014) before your membership expired. We have been in business for more than 13 years. You have used our service, so obviously we exist. If you have any unresolved issues related to your subscription period, or if I can help you in any way, please let me know. Sincerely, **** ****** AntiqueClocksPriceGuide.com XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I erroneouslymade a duplicate payment. I asked for a refund and they promised to send one. They have failed/refused to issue a refund. They are frauds Ihave asked them to refund my duplicate payment. Although they promised to do so, they have ignored each of my requests. They are frauds and should be known as such.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and have asked American Express to refund my account and mark this company as frauds.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/11) */ Initially, they acknowledged the duplicate payment and promised an immediate refund. Thereafter, despite my repeated attempts, this company failed or refused to respond or to refund my money. Finally, American Express charged the transaction back to them and gave me credit.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ecollectica Publishing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)