BBB Accredited Business since

Smart Consumer Solutions, LLC

Phone: (866) 618-7232 601 Van Ness Ave Suite E869, San Francisco, CA 94102 http://www.thecreditsolutionprogram.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers book publishing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Smart Consumer Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Smart Consumer Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Smart Consumer Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 31, 2011 Business started: 09/26/2011 Business started locally: 09/26/2011 Business incorporated 09/26/2011 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Roberts, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Roberts, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Publishers - Book Publishers - Internet Guides

Service Area
This business service area covers: Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
The Credit Solution Program thecreditsolutionprogram.com
Additional Information


The Credit Solution Program is a unique system that aims to educate with engaging videos that are both informative and fun to watch.


Additional Locations

  • 601 Van Ness Ave Suite E869

    San Francisco, CA 94102 (866) 618-7232

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this Credit Solution Program to help me clean up my credit and it's dings so I can start planning for a future. The Credit Solution Program came up on my social media feeds. I purchased it under the understanding that if I had questions I could get assistance for the past month I have emailed, went to the website and went through their form for assistance called left messages 3 times. I can't get any assistance at all. Especially since it was advertised that if while using it if we get stuck we can email for questions. This is completely false. There is only one person in customer service, ********, and she is not helpful at all, does not return calls. Then when your asking for assistance she only offers a refund. I purchased this hoping that in this time that I can not be refunded back that I lost that I would have some progress and I received more confusion, loss of progress and time, more frustration and confusion. All I want is for the proper assistance using this program. When she called me today she mislead me again and had me post my personal questions publicly and claimed I could change my name on the public question and was mislead there as well. Product_Or_Service: The Credit Solution Program Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Contact by the Business I would really like for proper assistance with this program from **** ******* the creator. I can't buy back or be refunded the time I already put into reading the 100 page manual that was sent to me. Especially since I read it 2x. I can't be refunded the time of writing the letters sending them & waiting for responses only to find out letters don't work at all. Only to feel like I am begging for assistance and getting mislead by customer service

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/12/08) */ Our customer service agent did respond to every single support ticket submitted from ******* and always returns phone calls as well - I'm sorry to hear that ******* was unhappy with the customer service she received. Our customer support directed her to the members area where she could ask a specific credit question, but it seems that either ******* misunderstood this or decided not to do it and instead continued to email the support desk. Our support desk is for helping customers with product delivery issues, refunds, upgrades, or login recovery, etc. - they are not able to answer detailed questions about credit and this is made clear to anyone asking. Even though we tried to help ******* through the support desk and informed her how to get additional help in our members area, it seemed like she was not going to be satisfied with her purchase, so we decided to refund her purchase on 11/4/2015. We are a digital publisher providing a self-help program that is designed for anyone to follow on their own. Since it didn't seem like this was fitting with *******'s expectations, we sent her a recommendation for a credit repair firm that might be a better fit. I hope that even though ******* was unhappy with her purchase that she did get some value from our program and can use what she learned to improve her financial health. **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The way the website and customer support is set up, through their site, it ONLY directs you to the same exact person. They did not attempt to rectify the problem. They refunded the money without assisting me properly. If they were truly concerned about delivering the product they claimed they would have contacted me to assist me to trouble shoot. The customer assistance gave contradicting answers and instead of allowing me to speak to anyone further she (the only person that handles customer support no matter what link or email you click on) refunded me. In an attempt to not have to correct the problem. I have plenty of reason to believe this is a sham. Normally when a customer has an issue with a product you call or email customer service and they help you with the product they are offering. That did not happen in this instance. I never requested a refund...I requested assistance. I am confused if you ask for assistance and the customer support is not qualified to offer customer support, then what was customer support for? Really bad business. Either they need to fire & retrain their customer support or I will have to say they are just a scam. Which is unfortunate because when people are trying to ask for help and better their lives and just get scammed it's really sad there are companies like this preying on people. I can't get the time back that they wasted and the stress this caused even trusting this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/12/11) */ As I indicated in the previous response, this customer did not listen to what our support rep asked her to do. She was instructed multiple times to log into the members area to ask a question and she did not do this. I don't know if this was willful choice to disregard what our support rep instructed or simply a misunderstanding in the communication. The customer was interacting with our support rep in a combative tone by typing her messages in ALL CAPS. We chose to refund this customer rather than trying to provide additional help because of her tone while interacting with our support rep. We have over 50,000 happy customers and many testimonials from customers all across the US that can be found on our site, so I don't think it's in any way reasonable to claim that our company is a scam because this customer was unhappy with her interaction. Furthermore, it's also unreasonable for the customer to suggest that we fire a team member simply because she was unhappy with this single interaction. As any good business does, we of course look at all support issues as opportunities for training.

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 21st 2015 I signed up to a promotion that The Credit Solution Program was offering for $1. During the sign up process the mentioned company offered many services that I rejected, since I was only interested on the start up eBook offered in the promotion. The site stated that the original price was $47 but for that particular promotion was going to be only $1. Two days ago, the Master Card I used for the $1 transaction was charged $46, so I called the card bank and asked them to reject the transaction which had an ID number attached to it, which they did. I also contacted The Credit Solution Program to ask for a refund, since I didn't order anything else than the $1 promotion for the mentioned eBook. They responded stating that they have refunded me and apologized for the inconvenience, also due to the fact that the login and password ***** by them for to download the eBook didn't work. Today I get another alert at 2:06pm from my bank stating that The Credit Solution Program has charged again my account for $46, so I had to call my bank and request for them to cancel my credit card and issue a new one with a new number. I checked on the Credit Solution Program web site and it states that they are affiliated to the BBB, but at the beginning of this process, the BBB couldn't find the company. It seems to me that something is very wrong with this company. Product_Or_Service: The Credit Solution Program trial eBook Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to file this complaint with the BBB in order to alert other consumers and also get the two charges that they processed without my authorization refunded. If need be, they can contact me directly, since the card they utilized for these charges is no longer active. Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/11/10) */ Hi, I have reviewed this case history in our support desk and billing history. First, regarding the claims that we somehow mislead the customer during purchase is simply not true. The customer must have forgotten what the agreement on the page clearly indicated when he purchased. I've included screenshots from the relevant pages on our site where you can clearly see the 14 day trial terms described in plain view: Order Page ********************************* Checkout Page ************************************ Second, regarding the dispute on a refund. The customer contacted us on Oct. 6th and requested a refund for the $46 charge. We responded immediately acknowledging that we had processed the refund and informed the customer that it could take up to 5 business days to show back on his credit card. The customer then continued to follow up with additional support tickets over the next few days with the last communication on Oct. 9th. The customer did not allow time for the refund to process back through to the credit card even though we specifically instructed that this was necessary. We also recommended that the customer contact his bank to understand the double charge showing on the statement. I don't know why the statement is showing multiple charges but it is a mistake on the customers bank's reporting and is not a result of 2 charges from us. We communicated this to the customer and even provided the screen shots to show that there was only a single $1 initial charge and then a single $46 final payment that was charged by us. You will find the screen shots for the charges and refunds below: Charges to customer ************************************ Third, regarding the customer not being able to access the product purchased. The customer did access the product on the day of purchase as you can see in the screen shot below: Login History ********************************* I can't speak to why the customer was not able to login again, but the login provided is valid. Hope this helps clear things up. Please let me know if you need any more info to close this out. Thanks, **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/11/19) */ The business in question has cashed in a $46.00 dollars charge from my PayPal account by submitting the same charge, but under a different company name which they have admitted to have used. I am still $46.00 short on my account from being charged for something I didn't request. This company may say they don't know how that happened but my bank is clear about it. The first charge was blocked per my request, and the second charge came under a different company name. Simple, deceiving but effective strategy. There's nothing clear about the application process either, even though they're claiming that to be the case. If they refuse to refund me I guess that I'll have to swallow it, but please make sure that this is not happening with other customers. It is obvious to me that we are living in a time when who cheats the most, gets rewarded. Best wishes, *******. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/12/09) */ I'm sorry but this customer is mistaken. There is nothing deceptive about our billing practices. We do not bill under 2 company names - We use only 1 merchant account. I couldn't tell you why paypal lists one charge from cspbill.com and the other from Smart Consumer Solutions. Most credit card statements show only cspbill.com. As I indicated in my last response, it appears that paypal was showing 2 charges temporarily. In the customers pdf attachement it also shows 2 credits back to his paypal account of +$46 listed as Debit card credit received and the other listed as Money Added. So, I don't know why he thinks that he is still due $46 from us. His own document shows 2 debits and 2 credits to balance. I already provided all billing records that we have showing the single $46 charge and the single refund that we issued immediately upon request. ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Smart Consumer Solutions, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)