BBB Accredited Business since

Albert Nahman Plumbing & Heating

Phone: (510) 843-6904 3333 M L King Jr Way, Berkeley, CA 94703

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers installation of fixtures, water heaters, radiant systems, copper water piping, gas piping, sewers and repairs all plumbing related systems.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Albert Nahman Plumbing & Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

42 Customer Reviews on Albert Nahman Plumbing & Heating
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 41
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 42

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 07/28/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 414359.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Albert Nahman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Albert Nahman, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category


Refund and Exchange Policy
100% satisfaction guarantee. 5 year warranty on new installations provided by ANPH and 2 year warranty on repairs. No warranty on drain cleaning. 20 year warranty on complete copper repiping and sewer replacements.
Products & Services

Rinnai tankless water heaters, hydronic furnaces and wall heaters, Bradford-White water heaters, Insinkerator, Worlverine brass fixtures, Toto, Kohler, American Standard, Delta, Grohe, Zoeller pumps, Baxi Luna boilers, and Little Firefighter valves.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Albert Nahman Plumbing & Heating has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3333 M L King Jr Way

    Berkeley, CA 94703 (510) 843-6904


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2016 Delivery Issues
3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumber left job unfinished and never returned messages Plumber removed diverter and said he'd look for replacement. Never called back. I left 7 messages with no response. Last time, company said they spoke to plumber and there's no replacement. They said they'd need to removed entire faucet, which is not accurate (it took me 1 minute to find replacement online). I told them I found a replacement myself and ordered it. Called yet again is morning to ask for a plumber to come out and stop the leaking in bath and switch diverter to bath so at least we can use the bathtub while waiting for the part. Representative said they'd need to call me back. Couldn't make any plans to come out today and didn't know when they could. Absolutely Horrible customer service!

Desired Settlement: I cancelled in writing the Diamond Club membership I signed up for last year. Company should refund the amount remaining for the rest of the year. I will not use this plumber again and will have another company install the replacement part and fix the leak in the bathtub that Nauman never fixed. Basically, I'll have another plumber finish the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/23) */ I am deeply concerned that this has occurred, we clearly dropped the ball. I can not explain the lack of response and certainly have never refused to go back to service a customer. We are refunding the complete dollar amount for the club membership. Clearly, this has not been a good experience and we apologize for any inconvenience to the customer.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

42 Customer Reviews on Albert Nahman Plumbing & Heating
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart