BBB Accredited Business since

24/7 Rooter And Plumbing, Inc.

Phone: (415) 586-6851 Fax: (415) 680-1532 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers plumbing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 24/7 Rooter And Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 24/7 Rooter And Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2010 Business started: 01/21/2010 Business started locally: 01/21/2010 Business incorporated 06/30/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 954813.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Reynaldo J. Zambrano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reynaldo J. Zambrano, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Engineering Contractors - General Sewer Pipe

Service Area
This business service area covers the bay area.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

24/7 Rooter And Plumbing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Breech of contract, code violations, lack of permits, overcharging customer, refusing to provide itemized invoice. On Jan. 7th I called 24/7 Rooter to replace a water heater in an emergency situation. When they arrived turned off all water and heat and promptly left the property without my authorization to either turn off the water and heat or to leave it turned off. When I finally got a hold of the plumber he said he was going to pick up a new water heater and would be back in an hour. (7) hours later he still did not show up. When he finally arrived he worked for two hours and provided me with a $2,100 bill. No water or heat in house for the entire (7) hours he was gone. Efforts to contact the office or the plumber during this time were unsuccessful. Upon doing some research I discovered that 24/7 Plumber had never pulled a permit for the water heater even though they invoiced me $400 for said permit. When I asked to see a copy of the (non-existent) permit the owner finally pulled one on Jan 14 more than a week after the install was completed. When I went to have the work inspected it turns out the plumber had done the job according to code. There were many code violations and even worse the sub standard work created a fire hazard in my home. 24/7 Rooter and Plumbing refuses to rectify this situation and get the work up to code despite a one year warranty on service. I need to now pay another plumber to come out and fix the mess they made to avoid code violations in my home. I have been in written contact with the company and besides offering me a $300 discount on the service they have done nothing to apologize or to rectify the situation. They refuse to fix the code violations they have caused and refuse to provide me with an itemized invoice breaking down the cost of parts and labor. After a threat to place a lien on my home I sent a check to them for $1,800 which was the owners discounted offer to me. Although I have paid in full, I continue to protest the invoice for the issues above. Namely that they did not do the work according to code, they did not pull a permit before work started, and they refuse to provide a detailed itemized invoice. I also believe they breached the oral contract with me when the plumber told me he was giving this job top priority and would be back in an hour. I later discovered the plumber went to another job (2) hours away and did not return until he was finished with that job over (7) hours later.

Desired Settlement: I would like a $400 refund on the fake permit they tried to charge me for when they had no intention of pulling the permit. They need to fix the water heater and get the job up to code or else they need to reimburse me for costs I need to now spend in getting the work up to code and fixing the fire hazard they have caused.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/22) */ Dear Customer, Let me start by apologizing for our busy scheduled on January 07, 2014. You called our company and said that you had a water heater leaking and needed service. I notice that you were a repeat customer and was in need of a fast response to make sure the water heater didn't cause any further damage. ****** was busy on another job but I pulled him out because I wanted to make sure that the water heater wasn't causing any damage to your house. He went to your house and did An Emergency shutdown to prevent any damage to your property. Turn off gas, water and drain if necessary. Our goal is to make sure that the water heater is safe after our emergency shutdown. According to your letter he didn't get a price approval to do this and for this I apologize. He knew you were a repeat customer and he probably assumed you wanted the emergency shut down before he get on the phone and get a price approval. I apologize for ****** not calling you before he started the shutdown. We do a lot of work for property managers in San Francisco and we always want to make sure to stabilize the situation before we get on the phone with property managers to prevent further damage. I assume ****** took this call the same way, so I apologize. I will make sure to note your account to never do any work regardless the nature of the call until they get on the phone and get approval from you first. In your letter you are concerned of the quality of work based on us taking too long to get to your house to install the water heater. Please rest assure our quality of work is guaranteed, Furthermore you will get a copy of the Plumbing permit signed by the building inspector with a final Saying everything is up to code. The way it works we meet the inspector to get a final if there is a correction notice we take care of the correction and then he signs the permit with a final. 24/7 Rooter does not charge by the hour we charge by the job. ****** gave you an estimate of $2163.00 and you approved the price. I don't understand why you Are disputing the charges of the water heater installation after the job was complete. 24/7 Rooter works with Price guides, so our plumbers can get prices. $1889.69 Value Rate Rheem Shorty 40 gallon Prog38s-36 NG Short LO NOX Parts and Labor $375.75 Value Rate Difficult Access $277.56 Permit from city of Berkeley permit # XX-XXXX $200 Permit Inspection with Inspector for Final $0.00 Installed new water shut off (Included in the water heater installation) $0.00 installed new Gas Valve and supply hose( included in the water heater Included.) $0.00 Installed new flute pipe included in the water heater installation. $0.00 installed new Smitty Water heater Pan( incl in the water heater install) $2743.12 Total price ($580) Repeat customer Discount $2163.12 Customers Price Please Pay this Price ************ we did not charge for the Emergency shut down as you can see on this bill Please call our office, so we can set up an inspection date to get permit signed off. If you have any further questions you can reach me at 1(***)******** Thank you, *** ******** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Does not explain why they did not pull permit before starting work? Please explain why the permit was not pulled until a week after the job was finished and only after I requested to see a copy. Does not explain why they are charging for both a price guide for parts and labor in addition to all the other various charges that one would assume came with the price guide. Sounds like double billing to rip off the customer. They also charged 3 hours of labor on my original invoice when the price guide already had labor included. As they note the price was approved based on them treating it as an emergency situation. They broke the agreement by not treating it as such. Code violations are still outstanding and have not been fixed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/02/27) */ As stated in our initial response, please give me a call, so that I can address your concerns 1(***)********. *** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 24/7 Rooter And Plumbing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart