BBB Accredited Business since

Elite MD, Inc.

Phone: (925) 838-4363 Fax: (925) 838-4545 View Additional Phone Numbers 360 Rose Ave., Danville, CA 94526 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.elitemdspa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dermatology and plastic facial surgery and esthetician services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite MD, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Elite MD, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elite MD, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/13/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Barbering & Cosmetology
2420 Del Paso Rd Suite 100, Sacramento CA 95834
https://www.breeze.ca.gov/datamart/selSearchTypeCADCA.do?from=loginPage
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
barbercosmo@dca.ca.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Sonia Badreshia-Bansal, Co-Principle Ms. Jodi Brunder, Practice Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Sonia Badreshia-Bansal, Co-Principle
Customer Contact: Dr. Vikash Bansal, Co-Principle
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Dermatology Physicians & Surgeons - Cosmetic, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Skin Care Internet Shopping Laser Cosmetic Services

Products & Services


Plastic Surgery and Dermatology Services Danville


Breast Procedures
Breast Augmentation
Breast Fat Transfer
Breast Implant Removal/Revision Breast Implant Removal
Breast Lift
Breast Reconstruction
Breast Reduction



Body Procedures
Arm Lift
Body Lift
Brazilian Butt Lift
Cellulite Treatment
Elite Freeze(r)/Coolsculpting
Elite Bridal Beauty
Fat Transfer
Laser Hair Removal
Leg Vein Treatment
LipoControl
Liposculpture
Liposuction/Laser Liposuction
Male Breast Reduction
Mini Tummy Tuck
Mole/Birthmark Removal
Mommy Makeover
Tummy Tuck/Abdominoplasty
Vasershape
Velashape



Facial - Plastic Surgery
Eyelid Surgery/Blepharoplasty
Browlift/Forehead Lift
Chin Surgery
Facelift/Mini Face Lift/Neck Lift/Chin Lift
Hair Transplant/Hair Restoration/Elite Hair Graft/Neograft/Hair Loss Treatment
Nose Surgery/Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty
Submental Tuck

Facial - Lasers/Treatments/Products
Acne Scars Treatment
Acne Treatment
Age Spots Treatment
Cheek Lift/Augmentation
Collagen Injection
Dermapen
Eye Bags Treatment
IPL (Intense Pulse Light)
Laser Resurfacing/CO2 Laser Resurfacing
Laser Surgery
Laser Treatment
Latisse
LED Skin Treatment
Lip Augmentation
Liquid Facelift
Non-Surgical Facelift
Non-Surgical Neck Lift
Photodynamic Therapy
Scar Removal
Scars Treatment
Sclerotherapy
Skin Rejuvenation
Vein Treatment
Wrinkle Treatment

Facial - Injectables
ArteFill
Belotero
Botox Cosmetic
Dysport
Juvederm
Radiesse
Restylane
Sculptra
Voluma

Aesthetician
Acne Surgery
Chemical Peels
Dermasweep
Facials
Skin Care Analysis



Male Procedures
Botox Cosmetic
Elite Freeze(r)/Coolsculpting
Elite Hair Graft
Eyelid Surgery
IPL
Laser Liposuction
Laser Hair Removal
LipoControl
Laser Resurfacing



Dermatology Procedures
Accutane
Acne
Eczema
Ethnic Skin
Full Service Dermatology
Mohs Surgery
Mole/Birthmark Removal
Moles
Pediatric Dermatology
Psoriasis
Rosacea
Skin Cancer


Additional Locations

  • 360 Rose Ave.

    Danville, CA 94526 (925) 735-7546 (925) 838-4363

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to a booking error on the part of Elite MD., I was charged cash for visites that should have been billed to insurance. Elite MD., staff scheduled me as a cah patient despite my 2 year history as an insurance patient. When I pointed out the issue, I was told that it would be unethical for them to correct the billing codes and file with the insurance comany. After dealing with the insurance compay, I informed Elite Md, that they were responsible for filng the claims in the insurance companies 90 day window. They never did and held me responsible for the full cash payment. When I demanded a refund, I was told that due to HIPPA regulations, if I took the refund that I coulod no longer be a patient. The doctor then called and offered me $750 in laser services if I dropped my complanint. I declined. They have now required that I sign a release of liabilty to get the refund. I have signed and retuend the form on Ocotber 5, 2015. They are still refusinfg to pay.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to pay me the money they hae agreed, in writing, that they owe me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2016/02/01) */ ***Document Attached*** This patient is not a VBMD patient but EliteMD patient and information that she provided was incorrect. We have reached out to her attorney, who has contacted us with a letter, with no response and found his website not functioning or to be found. This is the first time we have had a BBB complaint out of our 33,000 patient data base. We pride ourselves in being ethic with our patients as you can see by the attachment from our peers. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2016/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) For two years, I have been dealing Candy, the office manager at Elite MD. However, the doctor that has spoken to me, left me voice mails, and given Candy her instructions is Dr. Bansal. Elite MD required that I sign a release of liability from "services provided", in order to get a refund for a billing error. The release of information is on Dr. ********* stationary, and it was signed and returned to them. They have been nothing but unethical in their handling of this issue and other issues. It was completely unethical for Dr. Bansal to offer me laser treatments in leu of my refund. They lied to me, and the insurance company, about whether or not they submitted the claims to insurance. They lied to me again when I was told, by Dr. ****** and ****** that due to HIPPA regulations, I could no longer be a patient if I took the refund. They have been taken to court by previous employees because of unethical business practices, and according to the BBB site, they have, in fact, had another complaint about billing issues. Yelp, is also full of complaints by patients regarding billing issues. It was their unethical handling of this issue that drove me to compose and deliver a demand leter. I sent Elite MD(not Dr. ******* are demand letter for payment and got no response. I was then emailed by ****** claiming that because I had mentioned Dr. ****** in my demand, I needed to sign another release. However, I had not mentioned Dr. ****** in the letter. So, I had an attorney write a second, more precise demand letter to Elite MD and Dr. ******* Dr. ****** left two messages for the attorney, who had agreed to field his call, stating that he was not responsible for the refund. When researching to whom to address the demand letters, I became aware of the fact that both Elite MD, Inc. and Dr. ***** ******* Inc., have had their incorporated statuses suspend by the Secretary of State of California in March of 2015, and that they are operating without the protection of said incorporated status. Thus Dr. ******* as an owner, and cofounder, is completely responsible for any financial disputes, as would his wife. The attorney I hired to write the demand letter, told me that it was because of failure to pay taxes. Elite MD's assertion of being beyond reproach is not only grandiose, but based in fiction. At this point, if they do not provide my refund, as agreed upon in the release of liabilty, which they provided me, and I consented to and returned to them, I will be left with no choice but to proceed to small claims court. This is a very simple dispute. I have the paper trail and digital voicemails to back up my claims. There is zero doubt as to their responsibly for the refund, they have agree and put in writing their willingness to provide the refund, but they won't actually pay me. I will never understand how a dispute of less than $500 has taken two years and countless hours to attempt to reseolve.

9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told services were $200 for one visit. Paid in full. They sent claim to insurance for $400, insurance paid $98.88, they want another $24.72. On May 19, 2015, I visited the office to have skin tags removed. Was charged $200 for total services by Dr. ****** ******** They billed my insurance $400 for the days service (twice amount said in person). Aetna tells them that contract price is $123.60 for service. ***** pays them $98.88 on July 1, 2015. On September 8, 2015, Elite MD sends statement for $24.72. Called office for explanation on why change in pricing, why $200 paid did not go to outstanding balance and why refund was not submitted after payment received from Aetna. Elite MD says $200 was for other services. I disputed that saying I was only there for the visit once and quoted amount was $200 total. I am entitled to refund not bill. Asked for legal information on whom I am speaking to, would not give me company legal name, address, or Tax ID #.

Desired Settlement: Please refund the money back to my credit card, otherwise we are going to small claims court for the difference. Elite MD has been paid $298.88 (between myself and Aetna) for services that total price was $200.00.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/09/25) */ Spoke to Elite MD last night. Issue has been resolved satisfactorily.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elite MD, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)