BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/28/2013

(650) 595-8407PMB #602, 274 Redwood Shores Pkwy, Redwood CityCA 94065-1173View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company carries custom fit leather camera cases, bags, batteries, chargers & other photo accessories, silk scarves, silk arts, luxury shoes & kits. Plus shaver battery.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/28/2013

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/04/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Purchase battery's receipt dated Mar 31th 2014.
Warranty problems
Purchased Sanyo battery's receipt dated March 31th 2014.
Sent e-mail to company dated 6th June 2014 about battery's lasting only 2 days now.
Was told via e-mail to return battery's for testing.
USPS tells me the package was delivered 16th June 2014.
Have e-mailed to cutecamcase copy of purchase receipt, and return address, and copy of USPS receipt for package return to them as proof of mailing.
Cutecamcase tells me they have not received package.

Also have purchased battery's before from cutecamcase and have NOT received what is advised on there web page, AS highest type, (meaning to the consumer's as being the very best quality)
Cutecamcase e-mailed back telling me,
QUOTE: The yellow one (battery's) is from Hong Kong, the real capacity should be from OmAh to 900mAh Since it is cheap (although it marks as 3000mAh)
Please note I have retained all e-mails to and from cutecamcase, and receipts of purchase and USPS receipts.

Desired Settlement
Looking to have cutecamcase honor there WARRANTY. And have replacement battery's that will last over 3 months.
Also have there web page advise the consumer's about the correct mAh in the replacement battery's

Business Response
Dear Madam or Sir,

1. We did not receive buyer's returned item. Buyer couldn't provide any valid tracking information so that we can not locate the return item that buyer claimed.

2. We test every battery before shipping out. So, the batteries that we shipped to the buyer were in good working condition when we shipped.

3. The buyer had used the battery for almost three months which is already beyond our "the first 14 days after received the item" return policy.

However, we still allow the buyer to return the used battery so that we could test it.

We hope we could exam the returned batteries from the buyer. If the batteries are bad, we will still honor the warranty for sure.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Response to Cutecamcase.
Item 1. Sent e-mail to Cutecamcase dated June 19th, Listing address and date of returned battery's and attachment of copy of USPS receipt.
Have also met with USPS supervisor at my local USPS office, I was assured that the package had been delivered per the date on the USPS receipt.
Note Also The defective battery's was returned to the address on the NEW battery's package that was kept, because Cutecamcase DID NOT reply to e-mail sent June 6th requesting return auth number and address to return defective battery's.
Note Also e-mail received from Cutecamcase dated June 25th stating Quote "The return address is a Mail box that we rent so that we couldn't get it directly, There might be some problem in between. But please let us know which batteries did you return first" unquote.
This tells me Cutecancase may have some problems on there side receiving goods.

Item 3. Warranty on there webb page states, Batteries carry a three month warranty for there defective battery.
Note Defective battery was received on purchase receipt dated 03/31/2014. E-mail sent to Cutecamce June 5th advising them of defective battery's, Battery's used are well inside the 3 month warranty time.
Note Also NO where on there webb page as of June 5th does it state "the first 14 days after receiving the item" return policy.

Note Received e-mail dated June 26th from Cutecamcase after informing them about BBB claim. Quote " Since you made three orders shaver batteries from us. we could send you another pair "sanyo" brand battery without receiving your retuned batteries. However, you must withdrew all claims from BBB and facebook, ete first and prove that to us. Once you do that, we shall then mail two new batteries to you.

ThIS IS SO WRONG, that the consumer is blackmailed,
Note Cutecvamcase facebook page as been blocked from receiving reviews, which tells me they don't want GOOD or BAD reviews.
I have not been able to post reviews on there Facebook page.

Cutecamcase still has to Honor there warranty

Final Business Response
Please see the paypal request money email. The following is copy of the details:

You sent a money request

Dear ***** & ******* ************ ****

You sent a money request for $7.00 USD to ***** *******. We'll send you a confirmation email as soon as you get paid.
Please note that it may take a little while for this money request to appear in the Recent Activity list on your Account Overview.

Here's what you sent:

Amount of money request: $7.00 USD
Message in your money request: Hi, Please pay $7 as payment for "BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX" settlement. We shall then send you Qty 2 new highest capacity syano shaver batteries asap. Regards

Need to cancel or change this money request?

Log in to your PayPal account and go to your transaction history
Find this money request
Click Cancel



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Item 5. Yes I will pay $7.00 to cover cost of replacement defective battery's (Qty 2)

Please send me a invoice via PayPal for payment of replacement defective battery's.
My PayPal account is the same as my e-mail address

08/05/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Photographic Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Battery Supplies, Fashion Accessories, Shavers - Electric, Battery Charging Equipment

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/17/2006Business started: 07/01/2005
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 2005, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Willim (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Photographic Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Battery Supplies, Fashion Accessories, Shavers - Electric, Battery Charging Equipment

Products & Services

1) Custom fit genuine leather camera cases, bags & other photo accessories
2) Fashion silk scarves & wraps, 1000s designs
3) High end silk arts
4) Shaver battery
5) Luxury shoes & kits

Hours of Operation
Mon: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMTue: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMWed: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMThu: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMFri: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMSat: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AMSun: 01:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Refund and Exchange Policy

14 days return policy and 30 days money back warranty.

Service Area

This business service area covers worldwide.

Alternate Business Names Inc,

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for

PMB #602

Redwood City, CA 94065-1173

To | From


1 Locations

  • PMB #602
    274 Redwood Shores Pkwy 

    Redwood City, CA 94065-1173(650) 595-8407

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

* is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Photographic Equipment & Supplies - Retail


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.