This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (888) 873-0712 3182 Campus Drive Suite 131, San Mateo, CA 94403

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers photo scanning services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 02/22/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stephan Blendstrup, VP Of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephan Blendstrup, VP Of Operations
Number of Employees


Business Category

Photo Finishing - Retail

Service Area
This business service area covers: Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
GoPhoto, LLC.

Additional Locations


    3182 Campus Drive Suite 131

    San Mateo, CA 94403


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in/ordered over 1000 negatives to be scanned and 2 VHS tapes transferred to digital. I have not heard from them and there is no response. On March 8, 2016 I sent in about 3000 photo negatives, 10 photos, and 2 VHS tapes to GoPhoto via their website and their *** printed label. It was confirmed delivered by *** on 3/10/16 to ***** ******** ***** ***** **** ***** ***** **, signed received by April. I also received an email on 3/14 from GoPhoto that it was received and order (#******) was in progress, and I could check order status online. I trusted this was the case as it is not the first time I have used this company. Then on 3/23, I received an email from them about a question with my order. I promptly replied to this email, answering their question, and inquired as to why I could not locate my order status when logged in to the website. The next day I sent an email inquiry to ******************* asking about the status of my order. With each email inquiry, I received an automated response "Your request has been received, and is being reviewed by our support staff. Many thanks for contacting GoPhoto support." But I never heard from them. I have since sent emails on 3/30, 4/1, 4/4, and 4/6, with just the automated reply. I have also called and left messages about 6 times on their customer support line. I am very concerned about the whereabouts of my negatives and irreplaceable VHS tapes. Today I looked into it more on their website, and now it shows that new orders are being sent to **** ********* *** ************* **. This creates a huge concern for me and the whereabouts of my negatives and tapes. Today I actually drove to the address of where the emails are listed on the automated responses (**** ****** **** ***** ****** **), and it is a house that seems to be vacant. I also linked to the GoPhoto Facebook page, and there are 2 other people since February that seem to be having issues with their orders as well. I am just concerned about getting my negatives and tapes returned. As much as I would still like to use the GoPhoto service, I am very upset about them not getting back to me.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost, I would like my negatives, prints and VHS tapes returned to me. If the order is complete, then I would love to pay for the services... but not until I receive my original items. GoPhoto has done good work for me in the past, but I can not trust a company that does not communicate with their customers. Photos and videos in any form are highly personal and emotional items.

Business Response:

Hi There,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.

We were in process of moving to the new location.

We've sent emails about the situation to all the customers, unfortunately it was not delivered to few of them. This resulted registering a complaint.

However, we spoke to the customer (consumer complaint #********) and made them understand about the situation and gave information about the order. Customer seems to be fine and will take the complaint back once the order is delivered. We are back to operations running smoothly as before.


**** *******
Global Head 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *******

1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lack of Customer Service Over the course of 5 days, I left 3 voicemails, 2 online chat messages, numerous phone calls at different times during the day that went to voicemail and even sent a message via Facebook with no response at all. On the 6th day, I finally received an email of apology saying that there was a problems with their phone line which cannot be true because of all the other methods I used to try to reach them. Due to their lack of customer service I was not able to deliver a gift on-time and thought they must have gone out of business because of no response.

Desired Settlement: refund for services

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/16) */ I spoke with this customer prior to her sending the complaint. We have refunded her in full and the issue arose because of a tech issue we experienced in our phone system.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent approx. 300 35mm slides for digital transfer on 4/6/14, they acknowedged receipt on 4/15/14. No updates, replies or call-backs about status. order #XXXXXX rec'd by on 4/15/14. Since that time, phone calls, emails and voice messages have not been returned.

Desired Settlement: I want my property retuned to me immediately.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/28) */ matter has been resolved as of 5/24/14

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)