BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Oh My Dog Supplies

Phone: (888) 269-7516Fax: (415) 520-60141278 Indiana St Unit 301, San FranciscoCA 94107-7437http://www.ohmydogsupplies.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dog supplies.

BBB Accreditation

Oh My Dog Supplies is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Oh My Dog Supplies

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
07/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company has stated that they have sent me several refund checks, but I have yet to receive any. This has been going on for months.
I have been emailing back and forth with customer service since March about getting a refund on a dog cover I had ordered before December. The rep keeps stating she has sent a check to my mailing address, but I have yet to receive it. I find it very unlikely that a refund check was sent three times and went missing all three times.
Returned the items in March...dog seat cover. SUV Cargo Liner Slate, price 54.95, customer Service Rep: *****,
April 25, 2013 email was sent to ***** stating I did receive a refund...she responded saying that received a store credit for amount but never received notification of a credit. She stated then that she would send a check. We have emailed back and forth about the refund check since April 30th where I have been promised two refund checks that I have not received.

Desired Settlement
I would just like my refund of

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *****
Contact Phone: *****
Contact Email: *****
*****placed and order with us on November 28, 2012 and on Saturday March 9th she emailed us and indicated that she wanted to return the item.

On March 11th (Monday), we emailed return instructions. On April 2nd we received the product back in our office and we issued a store credit. Since the item received back to our office was more than 4 months after the purchase date were unable to refund charges via credit card. Credit card refunds can only be refunded through the card 90 days after the purchase as per our merchant service provider; therefore store credit was issued.

On April 25th the customer sent us an email indicating she had not received her credit card refund. We responded to the email indicating that we had issued her a store credit but we would be more than happy to send her check back in lieu of the store credit since we were unable to issue the refund back to her credit due to the four month time period. On April 30th, the customer indicated that she would prefer a check as she no longer had a dog and would be not needing a credit. On May 1st a check was sent out to the customer. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED PHOTO #1 of the envelope indicating it was postmarked on this day.

On Sunday, May 26th we received an email from the customer indicating she had not received the check. We then responded to her email confirming we sent to the correct address and she confirmed that it was correct. We sent out to her a second check on May 30 to the same address. She sent an email back to us on June 17th indicating she had not received the check again.

On June 18th we responded to her email indicating our concern as we have never had this happen before. We stated in the email that we would send out the 3rd check via UPS with a tracking number to the physical address and not the PO BOX. We asked her to confirm the address. Attached is a copy of the email #2. On June 20th she responded back indicating it was okay for us to send to the physical address, as her husband would be there to pick up. On June 21, 2013 we immediately prepared another check and sent 2 day air via UPS with a tracking number. Please see attached at check and UPS Tracking Detail page #3

On June 20th, we received an email indicating the customer had made a complaint via the BBB regarding her reimbursement for the return.

On June 21, we received back in our office the envelope with the 1st check and a stamp on the envelope indicating that they had sent it back to us due to the PO Box being VACANT. Please see attached photo #1 again

We have not received the second check back in mail (sent on the May 30th) but we suspect we will soon as there is an obvious problem with the USPS and the PO Box.

According to our documentation, the 3rd check sent by UPS was delivered on June 24th and cashed on July 2nd.

As you can see we have done everything possible to get the check to the customer and feel this is not entirely a fault of ours but the USPS and the PO Box it was addressed to. We are so sorry that this happened. This event has been extremely frustrating to the customer and for us as well. It is not our intention to keep our customer' money. Everyone here at Oh My Dog Supplies our extremely honest and hard working people and we feel very badly that our customer had to wait so long to get reimbursed for the return and felt the need to make a complaint.

At this point we are very happy the customer has received and cashed the check.

03/22/2013Delivery Issues
03/01/2012Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/04/2007Business started: 06/30/2005
Type of Entity

General Partnership

Contact Information
Mr. Eric Shannon (Partner)Mr. Andrew Strauss ext 709 (Partner)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Service Area

This business service area covers: Bay Area

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Oh My Dog Supplies

1278 Indiana St Unit 301

San Francisco, CA 94107-7437

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1278 Indiana St Unit 301 

    San Francisco, CA 94107-7437(888) 269-7516

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Oh My Dog Supplies is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.