BBB Accredited Business since

Crossroads Financial Technologies

Phone: (888) 599-2691 1900 S Norfolk St STE 300, San Mateo, CA 94403 http://www.cftpay.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers payment services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crossroads Financial Technologies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crossroads Financial Technologies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crossroads Financial Technologies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2010 Business started: 12/28/2009 Business started locally: 12/28/2009 Business incorporated 12/28/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Compliance Analyst Ms. Stacy Johnson, Account Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Compliance Analyst
Number of Employees

24

Business Category

Payment Processing Service

Service Area
This business service area covers nationwide.

Additional Locations

  • 1900 S Norfolk St STE 300

    San Mateo, CA 94403 (888) 599-2691

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not getting any results from CFT. Opened bank a count through CFT affiliate bank, $252.00 monthly. They are supposed to consolidate and reduce my debt per their facebook page and our signed aggreement. Been a member for 6 months, and creditors still contact me with threats of court and worse. They say the they have NOT been contacted by CFT. Credit card company, threatening write off, so no matter what happens, it **** stay on my credit report. I want them to do their part, arrange and pay.

Desired Settlement: I want CFT to contact my list of creditors, that was given them, and do what we agreed to. Reduce total amount owed. Reduce payment amounts. Pay creditors from account they set up. Or Return every penny I have paid in to the bank, along with interest I would have gotten from my own bank.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/12/07) */ Upon review of the complaint, the Client (******* ******) has clearly confused CFT's role with that of his debt settlement company, Century Negotiations. His complaints are directly related to his dissatisfaction with his debt settlement company. CFT creates a Special Purpose Account on Mr. ******'s behalf. CFT does not negotiate any debt with creditors. The Debt Settlement Company is responsible to help negotiate a settlement on Mr. ******'s behalf. We have forwarded this complaint to Mr. ******'s Debt Settlement Company. There have been several attempts to contact him via telephone and email, but there has been no response. The Debt Settlement Company has a negotiator working on this case to expedite the settlement with the creditors. They **** continue to attempt contact with Mr. ******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes. On 12/8, the company contacted me, and told me a few things that I should have been madecaware of in the begining. There is nothing in my contract with them that states that since my bills were currently not behind, they would wait 6 months plus before nefotiations would begin. I also did try to contact yhe negotiatios company itself, but was not satisified with their not responding to me as they said they would. They told me to go back and contact CFT, which I did, and was told I have to go through negotiations company who knows what is going on. I felt as though I was getting a run around. Amazingly enough, you did get results. Both CFT and CNI, the negotiations company contacted me. We now have a working understanding of what and now it **** be handled. Thank you so much for your help. ******* ******

9/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They will not return my calls, have left msgs for ******* at ext. #***. Stopped taking payments out of my banking acct last yr, in Oct. or Nov. Tried calling to find out why I have not had any paper work on debts payoff, JCPenny & WalMart Discovery Card. Was told WalMart had been settled with but no proof, just by mouth. Last time I called was maybe 2 mos, left msg to pls call me wondering about my acct.

Desired Settlement: . Would like to know if either acct was ever paid off if not what has happened to money! Why they don't return my calls, still have same cell #(XXX) XXX-XXXX. Started taking money out of my acct monthly in X-XX-XXXX in amount of $254.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Acct Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bancbox.com As Crossroads Financial Technologies is no longer the payment processor for ******** Client Services (***), I forwarded client complaint to ******* ******* for an update as ******* is no longer there. *** states they have made contact with client on 11/12/14 and are working on her request(s) for documentation. Client told *** she was fine now and would contact BBB to withdraw complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Not happy with *** until I hear from ******* ******* on my account to see what has happened to money taken out of my checking account & to see if JC Penney & Discovery/Wal-Mart cards were paid off. I was lied to from Crossroad Financial Tech. Suppose to hear from ******* in a week. I was promised help with these 2 bills, I live on SSA & a retirement check of 400.00 a month. I'm a low income person with family living with me. Until all this mess is resolved, would like to keep complaint open. This as been since May 22, 2012. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2015/04/03) */ 4-3-15 Sent via email: The problem with Crossroads Financial Technologies (ID XXXXXX) has been finally paid & closed. Received notice of paid off on 2 credit cards. Thank you for your help in getting these 2 bills paid off after 3 yrs. Will never deal with them again. Thank you again. ******** **** Sent from Windows Mail

2/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misrepresenting the benefits of their service in exchange for excessive fees hidden within contract. over the last few years I have managed to put myself in an insane amount of debt. I believe in August 2014 I contacted Crossroads. In case you are not aware it appears as if they are accredited. I was afraid to share too much so I first communicated through email and eventually phone and of course the contract. I asked the gentleman repeatedly about their fees. I reminded him that I was contacting his company because I had no money. He promised that the only priority the company had was to assist. I do acknowledge that I am aware that they weren't doing it for free.Well, I gave them permission to take 192.00 out of my count 2 times a month. I will also say they settled with Citi but it was the only one. On several occasions I called and said it was too much. The standard response was if the payment was skipped or lowered everything had to be renegotiated and a whole new contract would be required and the settlement may not be as well as original. On 1/10/2015 I sat down and tried again to review contract. It is very wordy with lots of double-speak just like when I call. Well, again, I have been giving them an automatic withdraw every month for around $385.00. I don't quite understand the payment system but I do know that out of all that money aside from a payment of 350.00 they have only been giving Citi $75 a month. After I came aware of that I contacted Citi collections agency. After acknowledging who I am and how I became aware of their limited payments they informed me that once a settlement was given it wouldn't be altered. So for the second time since August I paid $30 to stop a payment. I was told I couldn't cancel contract till Monday. So I called on 1/12/2015 and after a few minutes they allowed me to cancel contract after saying they would keep the $200 I had "banked" and that I still owed them more but the amount was never discussed. I do have an email verifying the cancellation of contract. I will again say it was my desperate situation that has honestly not only costs me more then CITI offered but I can say I feel taken advantage of. The contract is crazy long and for the layman...I asked repeatedly over the phone upon first discussion the fee and it was swept to the side.

Desired Settlement: Ideally I would like a refund on all monies that did not go towards Citi. The double-speak is crazy and again, they are getting people at their most vulnerable. I do understand that they are a business and they did settle with Citi so a fee is understandable but I know they should not be entitled to all the money I have given them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Acct Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bancbox.com First we would like to clarify that the consumer's contract was with Freedom Debt Relief, for whom Crossroads is simply the payment processor. In addition, the client signed a Special Purpose Account Agreement (SPAA) giving Crossroads authorization to draft her account on behalf of FDR on the date and for the amount noted on said SPAA. However, it seems that the consumer is not disputing the amount or date that she was drafted, which is the only piece that Crossroads is responsible for. Negotiating the accounts and the payment terms (amount/length) once a settlement is reached are determined by FDR. The fees charged by FDR to provide this service are outlined in the contract she signed with them. If the consumer wishes to dispute the fees charged by FDR and/or that which she paid to them as allowed by the contract, the consumer must deal directly with Freedom Debt Relief. Again, Crossroads simply provides the service of debiting client's account and makes payment(s) to creditors as instructed by Freedom Debt Relief. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know. Thank You, ***** L ******** Account Management Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Freedom work Debt Relief and Crossroads both work together to profit from desperate customers. Their contracts are very long and confusing to anyone who is not familiar with, I guess," legalize". I made the huge mistake of believing in both companies who represented themselves as a company with at least a little compassion. I do realize that a profit should be made from both companies that I think took more than the actual settlement. Disgraceful and shameful.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wrote a letter to Crossroads Financial on 8/18/2014 asking for a refund of my money on account. On 9/09/2014 sent a second request. Still NO REPLY On June 18, 2014, I completed the final installment with Freedom Debit Relief. They in turn told me in order to get the excess money collected back from Crossroads Financial Technologies (collector for Freedom), I would have to write a letter requesting that all funds that remains in my account should be refunded. I did this on 8/18/2014, giving my account number of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and my name, ****** D. *******. NO RESPONSE. Again I sent the same letter on 9/09/2014.......NO RESPONSE. They have my full name, address, telephone number and email address. I AM DESPARATE FOR THIS MONEY AND WANT A REFUND NOW!!!!! No one should have to beg for their own money back. I kept my good faith and followed their instructions, so where is their good faith in returning the remaining monies on MY ACCOUNT???????

Desired Settlement: I was informed that I have $901.00 on account to be refunded to me. I should be asking for interest that they probably have collected on my money.....but I won't. I JUST WANT WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY DUE TO ME, $901.00.!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Acct Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bancbox.com $901.22 was returned to the client on 7/5/14 via ACH direct deposit into the account on file from which we'd been drafting as this is the process whenever an account is closed/cancelled. Upon review of this with the consumer, they confirmed that the deposit was there and had been overlooked in error. Therefore, the issue has been resolved to the satisfaction of the consumer and Crossroads. Consumer also stated they would withdraw this complaint. Sincerely, ***** ******** Account Management Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Due to an oversight on my part, the amount of $901.22 was in fact refunded to our savings account on said date. At this time I would sincerely like apologize to the BBB for using your personnel and precious time on my situation only to have it become an oversight on my part. I have never made a complaint before, but in doing so now, I really appreciate the BBB more and their diligence. Thank very much, ****** *******

8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Closed account early, CFT sent me a check for the balance due. Check will not cash. Keeps bouncing. In June I closed my account with CFT, due to financial hardships. About two - three weeks later I received my refund check with the amount that was left in my holding account. $922. I tried to cash this check at Walmart, Grocery stores AND **********. All of the above mentioned places rejected the payment for their *********** or a program of similar nature. I have left more than one message with CFT, to please get back with me. They work off of Eastern time, and my lunch 1/2 hour break definitely doesn't give me time to call them.

Desired Settlement: I would like my full amount that they owe, $922, as well as any fees that this has caused in my account as well as the account of my roommate who also tried to deposit the check as a last resort. As of right now she is -$200 because her bank, **********, took their partial amount released back once they got the check and ran it through the ***********. I have two returned payment fees of $30 each, in my Walmart debit account, because the money was supposed to be in there the da I tried to deposit, but was unable to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/15) */ As per the attached email from the client, the check for $922.07 cleared on 7/3/14 and the client stated nothing else was necessary to satisfy her complaint. Therefore, we trust this matter is now resolved.

7/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not refund $220 from acct#XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX collected on behalf of Freedom Debt Relief Freedom Debt Relief is a debt reduction program with Crossroads Financial Technologies acting as their collection agent. All monies are used to negotiate settlements with credit card companies. I withdrew from the program after one month but not before Crossroads Financial took the first installment of $220. I wrote to Crossroads on February 14, 2014 and March 31, 2014 requesting a refund. I have not received any contact from Crossroads Financial concerning a refund of my money. I would suggest people avoid this program and Crossroads Financial Technologies. Collection of $220 would resolve this case.

Desired Settlement: I am asking Crossroads Financial to refund $220 to settle the account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Acct Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@bancbox.com June 21, 2014 RE: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX Crossroads Financial Technologies was unable to locate a client in our system matching the name of the gentleman who filed this complaint. As we are not the only payment processor used by Freedom Debt Relief to service their debt settlement clients, we reached out to them and they have confirmed there is an account with Global Client Solutions matching the name and acct #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX provided in the complaint. If funds need to be returned, please ask him to contact Freedom Debt Relief at (XXX) XXX-XXXX and/or Global Client Solutions at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Thank You, ***** L ******** Account Management

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: opened acct with them then canceled and wanting refund back. keep getting run around. opened acct with this company to consolidate debt. after 2 withdrawls out of my acct I started 2nd guessing this company. so I call to cancel they seem fine with me canceling . and had me fax a letter with name and acct number to cancel program and so I could get a refund. just about 2 weeks pass *** still no refund so called back and was told they needed to hit the cancel button on their side and I would get my refund back in 3 business days it will be this coming up tues XX-XX-XX . they this past Friday they are still withdrawing the money out of my acct. after I have cancel this program . will call on Monday when office opens to hear what they will have to say. they have now put my bank acct in negative balance and is now causing more financial issues!!! very upset with this company!!!

Desired Settlement: $285.00 withdrawn 3 times for a total of $855.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ June 9, 2014 RE: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX This client was previously a client of Freedom Debt Relief (FDR) for whom Crossroads Financial Technologies (CFT) is the payment processor. Although the client claims she requested to cancel her account somewhere between her 3rd draft on 5/16/14 and her 4th draft on 5/30/14, CFT has no record of that as the client never contacted us directly notifying us of her intent to cancel her account. If she had, we would have at least been able to suspend the 5/30/14 draft until FDR had an opportunity to follow up with her and fully cancel her account. I do see that the cancellation instruction was initiated by FDR on 6/2/14. However, as the client had just been drafted the previous Friday on 5/30/14., the funds would not post on our end until Wednesday, 6/4/14. It does appear FDR miscalculated when they promised her the funds would be returned by Tuesday, 6/3/14. Upon completion of the 5/30/14 draft on 6/4/14, the remaining balance of $1,111.67 was returned to the client via ACH direct deposit to the account on file (posting date 6/5/14). This represents 4 drafts of $285/ea totaling $1140 less $28.33 in CFT acct setup/monthly service fees incurred since the client enrolled on 4/9/14. If you need further clarification or assistance, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You, ***** L ******** Account Management

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crossroads took it upon themselves not to cancel my contract and now my bank account has been debited $295.00. This transaction was unauthorizeed. The bank transaction took place on May 12, 2014, and I didn't authorize for anymore debits to be made. It cost me $295.00 plus a insufficant funds charge of $45.00, these total as of today May 14, 2014, $340.00. My cost could rise because I live on a fixed income, and I have no way of paying this back. It is the purpose of the company to take from an individual without any communication. I feel as I have been stolen from and left on the side of the road to starve. Why is a company allowed to act out like this when they say their going to help you get out of debt? Wow what a hugh lie!!!

Desired Settlement: I am seek at this time $340.00. The total will increase daily due to my bank account being in an insufficiant funds status. This is due to Crossroads taking an unauthorized debited amount out of my account. The contract between Crossroads and I was cancelled. If they respond quickly, they will avoid a higher total, however; I'm asking in the amount of $400.00 if this isn't settled by the end of May 2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/02) */ June 2, 2014 RE: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX This gentleman was previously a client of Freedom Debt Relief (FDR) for whom Crossroads Financial Technologies (CFT) is the payment processor. He spoke to FDR on 2/10/14 and requested his draft on 2/12/14 be suspended. He called again on 2/14/14 indicating he wanted to cancel as he was likely going to file bankruptcy. However, Freedom was able to " save" the account by offering to defer his drafts for March and April until he knew for sure whether he was going to file bankruptcy. He agreed to this arrangement and they have a recording with the client to substantiate this position. They state client was aware his drafts would resume in May if he did not contact them again to cancel his account. Even though the consumer had agreed to resume drafting in May per the recording, Freedom is willing to reverse all fees collected from the 5/12/14 draft of $295 as a good faith gesture and we/CFT will do the same. Therefore, we will deposit $144.36 into the checking acct on file via ACH direct deposit on 6/4/14. This is in addition to $150.64 that was already returned via ACH direct deposit on 5/17/14 when his acct was cancelled. This represents a total reimbursement of the $295 drafted on 5/12/14. As Freedom does have a recording of the client authorizing the draft deferrals and agreeing he would call back in May if he still wanted to cancel, it is their position that the overdraft charges incurred are the consumer's responsibility, especially in light of the fact that all fees collected from the draft in question have now been reversed and funds returned as a courtesy to the client. If you need further clarification or assistance, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You, ***** L ******** Account Management Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Even though the company states things to make me sound like the injust one here, one should never just go and start taking from anyone's account without contact being made with a client. You are totally wrong with your stating you shouldn't have to pay any insuffient fund charges, because you were the business who created this problem. How do you just up and assume that there is money in any given account, while acting as you could care less about your client? It seems to me you've made this a one size fits the company, forget who you're representing. I thank you for your time and putting back the money into my account. I'd have liked to have gotten all the money needed for the insuffient funds charges, but I'll leave this matter to you to make the right decision. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/21) */ June 21, 2014 RE: BBB Complaint # XXXXXXXX Per a conversation with the client on 6/11/14, he agreed that if Freedom Debt Relief were to refund him the $40 OD fee, he would be fully satisfied with the outcome. Therefore, Freedom Debt Relief agreed to comply and the $40 was sent via direct deposit to his checking account on 6/13/14. We trust the return of these additional funds has fully satisfied and resolved this complaint unless we hear otherwise. Thank You, ***** L ******** Account Management Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The Crossroads company wasn't to be held totally responsible, however; they've went beyond meeting my expectations to settle this case. I have no futher complaints with this company. Thank You!

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company lied to me about negotiating with my debt companys and said they had dealt with them before. They lied to me and said that they had dealt with the company's before but when I talked with them they said that they never have dealt with them and have not heard from them since I started doing business with them 3 months ago. I called to cancel and they did not return my phone calls or emails. I am sending them a letter letting them know that I want my money back and to cancel my business with this company and I want my money back. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: FTC

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $880.00 that they had said they were gathering to negotiate my debt. But because there was no negotiating being done my credit was in danger of being damaged. I was lied to by this company and want my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/15) */ Ms. *******' dispute/complaint is really with her debt settlement company, Freedom Debt Relief for whom Crossroads Financial Technologies is the payment processor. Her contract is/was with them, not us. According to our records, Ms *******' account with Freedom Debt Relief was cancelled per her request on 12/16/13. On 12/19/13, $849.48 was direct deposited back into her JP Morgan account ending in xXXXXX, which was the balance remaining less setup/ACH trans fees that had been collected from her balance. However, as Ms *******' was clearly unhappy with the service provided by Freedom Debt Relief, CFT is willing to also reverse our fees and return the balance of $30.52 to Ms. ******* by Monday, Jan 20. Therefore, once the $30.52 is returned, Ms. *******' has been returned all monies debited her account since she started her program with Freedom Debt Relief. We hope this resolves this matter to your and the client's satisfaction. If you need any backup documentation for these statements, please let me know.

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am requesting your assistance with the account number above. Please see the attached email from Customer Service at Freedom Debt Relief acknowledging and approving my request to withdraw from their program effective 10 September 2013. They have agreed to send a refund due to my cancellation. Yesterday, 11 September 2013, another $594.00 was automatically withdrawn from my account at Innovations Credit Union. I was expecting it to be today and notify you ahead of time, but it was withdrawn yesterday before I was able to notify your institution. **************

Desired Settlement: Please return any remaining funds presently in my account with your financial institution, in addition to the $594.00 that was withdrawn 11 September 2013. **************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Acct Mgr Contact Phone: 650-577-9304 Contact Email: ***************** Ms. ********* account cancellation with Freedom was not received by CFT until 9/11/13, at which time it was already too late to stop her 9/11/13 draft. FDR should have informed her of this when she spoke with them on 9/10/13. Once her 9/11/13 draft cleared our system on 9/14/13, ALL remaining funds of $2893.47 were returned to client via ACH deposit back to her checking account (see ******** file). These funds should have posted to her account by Monday, 9/16/13.

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took money out of my account without authorization. Took money out of my account without authorization.

Desired Settlement: Took money out of my account without authorization. I want my money back. They took all of my 4 childrens grocery money for the week.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Acct Mgr Contact Phone:*****Contact Email: ***** We had a signed contract from Ms. ***** authorizing us to debit her account $125 on 6/14/13. However, the debit did not transact until 6/20/13 due to a slight delay in activating her account. On 6/27/13, we were informed by Century Negotiations that customer was cancelling. Funds of $113.82 were returned on 6/28/13 as setup fees of $11.16 was collected upon completion of the draft. I have since reversed those fees so all funds debited have been returned in full. Therefore, it is our position that we did have authorization to debit this client based on the ***** contract.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crossroads Financial Technologies
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)