BBB Accredited Business since

Outdora

Phone: (888) 688-3672 View Additional Phone Numbers 128 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.outdora.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Outdora is both an ecommerce and a brick and mortar store that specializes in luxury outdoor living products. Outdora offers the best in high-end outdoor living products from premier brands like Lynx, Woodard, Kingsley Bate, Twin Eagles, Whitehall, Sojoe and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Outdora meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Outdora include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Outdora
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 2009 Business started: 02/01/2005 Business started locally: 02/01/2005 Business incorporated 02/01/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stuart Sager, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stuart Sager, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Patio Equipment & Supplies Greenhouse Equipment & Supplies Outdoor Kitchens Greenhouses Barbecue Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Fountains - Garden, Display Furniture - Outdoor

Hours of Operation
Customer Service 9:00 - 5:00 Monday Thru Friday.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee on all our products. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, return it within 30 days of receipt of your product and we will gladly either exchange your product for something of equal or greater value or refund the cost of the item-with a minimal restocking fee of 20%.
Service Area
Downtown Sonoma, California
Alternate Business Names
One Click Shops Outdoor Architectural Accents

Additional Locations

  • 128 W Napa St

    Sonoma, CA 95476 (707) 833-5300 (888) 688-3672

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to return a faulty item We received a wine cooler that did not work. We attempted to work with the company and eventually requested to return the item. Outdora refused to accept our request even though we were well within the terms of the return policy. The wine cooler was purchased brand new and does not work at all. We even asked for a simple exchange and were refused. We simply want our money back and to return the item. The company has neglected to get back to me as promised.

Desired Settlement: We would like to return the item and receive a refund for the item in the amount paid: $1375.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/03) */ Outdora replaced the faulty unit with a brand new unit which was delivered and received by the customer on 2/24/2015. Please see the links below to the freight company's website and tracking page and the shipment's Pro # (tracking #) Tracking website: http://www.newpenn.com/npweb/tracking.txt/input Tracking number: XXXXXXXXX Outdora strives to provide outstanding customer service to all of our customers. Thank you, ****** President Outdora Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/03/05) */ Outdora has done nothing to address this complaint, so the issue has not been resolved with them. However, I have been able to work directly with the manufacturer of the defective product and they sent me a replacement wine cooler directly. I am not sure how to proceed with this complaint. I received a snarky call from the president of Outdora, Mr. ****** *****, and he was blantantly rude and disrespectful, which is representative of my entire experience with this company. Outdora is unwilling to do anything or even offer an apology for this entire experience. I still would like to pursue my original complaint and discuss what options I have as a consumer. It does not surprise me that Outdora has yet to respond to my complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/03/06) */ Outdora feels tremendously regretful that the customer received a defective unit and that she feels we were rude in our communications with her. Outdora conducts thousands of transactions a year and we have wonderful and loyal customers but very occasionally we get a customer who is irrational. This customer has been angry and irrational from our first communication with her, when we informed her that we would sending out a certified service technician to diagnose the problem with her product. We have always treated her with respect and dealt with her situation in a very straight forward and direct manner. As a dealer of Summit products we have certain procedures that we must follow that are mandated by the manufacturer. We followed those procedures and determined that the customer's unit was defective and we immediately replaced it. It was Outdora as the dealer that facilitated the replacement and the customer only feels that we were rude to her because we did not agree with what she was saying in a very irrational and insistent manner. We regret that we could not have a positive outcome with this customer but this transaction in no way reflects our relationships or transactions with our thousands of other customers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Outdora
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)