This business is not BBB accredited.

Two Men And A Truck

Phone: (877) 263-6444 Fax: (925) 456-6683 View Additional Phone Numbers 4749 Bennett Dr Ste C, Livermore, CA 94551 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.twomenandatrucklivermore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Two Men And A Truck include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men And A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

On May 20, 2014 BBB was notified that this location of Two Men and A Truck closed on February 2, 2014. For a location near you please visit www.twomenandatruck.com.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 2009 Business started: 02/14/2005 Business started locally: 02/14/2005 Business incorporated 02/14/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave 2nd Fl, San Francisco CA 94102
http://consumers.cpuc.ca.gov/default.aspx
Phone Number: (415) 703-2059
The number is 0190058.

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1325 J St Ste 1540, Sacramento CA 95814
http://safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/CompanySnapshot.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 832-5660
The number is 1370440.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brent Larson, General Manager Mr. Mark Snyir, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Larson, General Manager
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
Snyir, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4749 Bennett Dr Ste C

    Livermore, CA 94551 (877) 263-6444 (925) 456-6683

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "*****" with *** *** and a ***** reserved a moving truck for me for the 1st of ********* Movers never showed. ***** insists I will be charged in ful Several weeks ago I reserved a truck with movers with *** *** and a ****** The move date was to be November first. I was told a credit card was needed to reserve the date and someone would call me to confirm. Movers never showed up at the address. They called to tell me they could not drive the truck in my neighborhood. It is too big. When I called the office to straighten this out I was told I would be charged the full price for the move. I never signed a contract with this moving company. No one called me to confirm. I had to call the day before the move to be sure they were coming. Then, finally, ***** called back to confirm the address. Only then did they send out "pre- move booklet" to my email. Nothing was agreed to and no one ever came to my house. No service was rendered and I should not be charged.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that *** *** and a ***** not charge me the full price for the move they did not complete. As there was no contract I do not have a record of what this price would have been. However, I have been informed by ***** that they will make attempts to charge my account using the credit card I used for reservation and that if those attempts fail they will seek legal action. This is not an acceptable solution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)