This business is not BBB accredited.

Laprom Moving and Storage

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 719-6249 Fax: (818) 785-7977 294 Industrial Way, Brisbane, CA 94005 http://www.laprommoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers local and long distance residential and commercial moving services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Laprom Moving and Storage include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Laprom Moving and Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Laprom Moving and Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/12/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave 2nd Fl, San Francisco CA 94102
http://consumers.cpuc.ca.gov/default.aspx
Phone Number: (415) 703-2059

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jason Burlin, Manager Mr. Joel Burlin, President Mr. Jesse Cattelo, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jason Burlin, Manager
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
24, Inc. Laprom Laprom Inc. Pink Moving

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    294 Industrial Way

    Brisbane, CA 94005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    601 Van Ness Ave, Suite E867

    San Francisco, CA 94102 (888) 719-6249

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired laprom Moving to move our two bedroom apartment from Albany to Walnut Creek on April 30, 2013(account number *****). we went with the company mainly because they claim to be a local moving company. The men showed up around 8:00 AM. We informed them that the HOA does not allow any moving until 9:00 AM. The men told us we will return around 9:00 AM. We had previously boxed all of our belongings and had taken all the beds apart. Hence, there was little preparation and packaging needed. I worked with the men step-by-step in order to expedite the move and save on the hours. However, we soon noticed that only one of the men was doing any preparation and the other two just carried stuff. It was clear the these men were not professional movers as the company claimed. The process was very sluggish at best. We noticed the paste was very slow compared to the professional movers we had used a year earlier. The men had difficulties moving heavy pieces of furniture and the Television. We arrived almost 5 hours after the start of the move-the distance from Albany to Walnut Creek is only about 25 minutes. I begun noticing scratches on several pieces of our furniture as they unpacked the furniture. They dropped one our drawers and broken the top. I mentioned the problems to the supervisor and was told we need to write a report once the move had been completed. Which we did and he took pictures informing us that the claim will be filed. After almost 8 hours after the start of the move (the same move took us about 5 hours a year earlier. The move was from Benicia to Albany and it was from a three bedroom house-a lot more stuff). We were told the cost of the move that included one hour of time overcharge while the men did nothing and over $200 for supplies that really was for a few rolls of tape and a couple of small rolls of bubble wrap. I complained and said I refuse to pay and that was extortion. The supervisor threatened us and said he will call the police. Eventually, we paid them with the view to follow up with the company. After a few days of not hearing from the company I contacted the person that took our order. He assured us that the customer service/complaint department will contact us. After about 8 days we received a letter form the customer service department thanking us for the business and asked for a feedback. I sent our dissatisfaction along with a complete record of all the damages and asked for a refund of one hour that we were overcharged. We did not hear from that person again. I contacted our credit card company and field a complaint. After a couple of months running around and delay tactics they sent us a claim form. We completed the form asking for total damages of $810.00. Several weeks later we were informed that the company would not pay a replacement cost of the pieces they destroyed and we would be entitled to a nominal price of damages per pound weight. We revised the claim form and resubmitted for total damages of $576.00. After yet several more weeks we received a response from Miami offering us a settlement of $150.40. This was accompanied with a mandatory notarized release form that we no longer have any claim and we have no rights to file a complaint with any body or any organization. Product_Or_Service: Moving Services Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement We would like a replacement/repair cost of $576.00


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Laprom Moving and Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)