BBB Accredited Business since

Cordelia RV Center

Phone: (888) 340-0018 View Additional Phone Numbers 4840 Auto Plaza Ct, Fairfield, CA 94534 http://www.cordeliarv.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers RV Dealer with new and used RV's for sale including, consignment, bank owned, repossessed and pre-owned RV's for sale.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cordelia RV Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cordelia RV Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cordelia RV Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2012 Business started: 04/22/2009 Business started locally: 04/22/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational

http://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/dmv/detail/dl/dl_ol
Phone Number: 1-800-777-0133
The number is 44894.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Ashworth, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Miller, Manager
Number of Employees

19

Business Category

Motor Homes

Service Area
This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Additional Locations

  • 4840 Auto Plaza Ct

    Fairfield, CA 94534 (707) 863-9882 (888) 340-0018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I consigned our motorhome with Cordelia RV for 6 months and it did not sell. We were told they would list it for sale for $40,000, the price we owed on it and that they make their money on the loan contract. After we consigned, the motorhome was listed at $51,990, we called on two separate occasions to ask them to lower the price and they eventually lowered it to $46,867, which was still not what we had initially agreed upon when we brought it in. We recently picked up the RV from consignment and noticed shortly after that many accessory items were missing from our unit and there were large red stains on the mattress. The items that are missing will cost us roughly $210.00 plus tax to replace. The items missing are: levelers (which you can see in their online add of our motorhome)2 marine water hoses with high flow water regulator and carbon water filter, sewer kit and flexible sewer hose support. I called and spoke with the consignment manager, ***** and he denied any wrong doing and said they are not responsible for the damage to the mattress or the missing items. Our motorhome was also listed as SOLD on their website, after we came to pick it up. We feel like we were mislead because the salesman who talked us into consigning with Cordelia RV also told us to look at their website to see how many RV's they've sold recently. I asked *****, the consignment manager why our motorhome was listed as sold, he claimed that it is what they do, which is false advertising. Our Consignment Agreement lists all things wrong with the RV when we brought it to Cordelia RV and there is nothing mentioned about the mattress being stained, I would upload the contract, but the print on the agreement is too light for the scanner. This company used misleading sales tactics, didn't honor their verbal agreement, stripped our motorhome of all it's accessory parts and damaged our mattress; they should be held accountable.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like Cordelia RV to pay for the replacement costs for the missing accessory items and for a mattress cleaning, totaling $344.71.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/11) */ Contacting customer to resolve. Will report back. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Cordelia RV agreed to replace/or pay for the missing items and the mattress cleaning costs.

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March 2014, I purchased a new travel trailer from Cordelia RV in Fairfield Ca. In the advertising photos for the travel trailer, it depicted a black "Northwoods Manufacturing" spare tire cover. Also, upon pickup, the travel trailer was missing the kitchen sink covers. The salesman and service department representative who conducted the walkthrough assured me that the spare tire cover and kitchen sink covers would be sent to me in a few weeks. After waiting more than a month, I notified Cordelia RV that I had not received the above items. They assured me that I would receive the items. After more than three months, I called Cordelia RV and asked to speak to the manager, *****. He also told me that I would receive the items. As of August 2014, I have left messages for ***** at Cordelia RV; however, he has not returned my phone calls, and I have not received the items that I paid for. I have been patient and reasonable, and I believe that I have received poor customer service. Also, I have not received items that I paid for and was told I would receive. Product_Or_Service: Northwoods Snow River Travel Trailer

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am requesting the items that I paid for and was promised by Cordelia RV employees: black "Northwoods Manufacturing" spare tire cover and kitchen sink covers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/11/06) */ Received business response via email on 11/6/14: I confirmed when we received this from you on the 3rd that both items the customer was missing were shipped to him some time ago. I have left a message with him to confirm he is satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2014/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Today, I received the items from Cordelia RV that I was promised, and I am satisfied with their response.

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An appointment to drive Class "C" RV & show financial capability to purchase the RV was necessary. Later more requirements were added. Why? In early September 2014 we found an RV at Cordelia RV Center which seemed to meet our family needs. It had the necessary large rear storage compartment we were looking for, and a wide side entrance door which our wheel chair bound son could get his wheel chair through. It was a 2006 Rambler Atlantis 31 ft class "C" motor home, We were informed that we could take it for a drive by making an appointment and show that we had the proper financial capability to purchase it. We went home and took a short family vacation the following week. Upon our return I contacted ***** the salesman who was helping us, and told him we wanted to schedule a drive test. **** contacted me and told that his boss wanted us to sit down and discuss a purchase before we could drive it. I was told this was the owners policy. I have never purchased a vehicle before driving it! Many issues can be discovered about a vehicle by driving it. This I consider unprofessional conduct by the owner of Cordelia RV, unless an explanation can be provided regarding the commitment we have before driving the RV. ARE YOU SAYING THAT A TEST DRIVE IS PROVIDED ONLY AFTER AN AGREED UPON SALE? This is preposterous.

Desired Settlement: A driving test before purchase is absolutely necessary.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/10/28) */ Received business response via email on 10/22/14: Ms. ****** (XXXXXXXX) and I have been in contact with respect to her complaint. BHN needs proof of purchase in order to investigate further and the person who has that is on sabbatical. Ms. ****** is aware that we need this information in order to assist her and she has stated that she will provide it as soon as possible. Thank you, ****** ****** Supervisor, Customer Service


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cordelia RV Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)