BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/27/2011

PSI Seminars

Phone: (650) 553-4343Fax: (650) 553-4999

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
04/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for the basic seminar $499, I have email correct dance saying I'd receive a $450 refund within 6 weeks, which has now passed.
My emails and phone calls are not being responded to. I simply want the refund the promised.

Initial Business Response
Our records indicate that on 11/21/2013 ***** paid $395 to attend our Basic Seminar. Our refund policy indicates that "tuition is refundable , less a $50 processing fee" in the event that no value is received from the seminar. A refund check (ck#XXXXX) for $345 is being mailed out to ***** today. Thank you for your patience while we processed your request.

PSI Seminars

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: I canceled my seminar with PSI before the seminar for a reimbursement of my charge. They are ignoring paying me back.
On 8/24 I had followed up on a phone conversation with a ******** ******, who works with PSI, through email about canceling my registration with their seminar. She responded to me saying that it would take from 4-6 weeks for a check from their main office to get back to me. After 6 weeks I had called ********s cell phone multiple times and never had a response of any sort. Frustrated, I called their main office to attempt to settle my issue and they called ******** to contact me to resolve it. Ten minutes after talking with the main office ******** finally gets back to me to apologize saying that she had sent the main office a fax of my cancellation and they she did not know that the did not even receive it. She then said she would send it later on that day. That night I call her back and have to remind her to send it in and I tell her to verify that they had received it. She then tells me that they will be expediting my process and it would be back to me on 10/25. On 10/25 I called her again and she then told me it would be in to me by 10/29. I am very upset with this whole experience. The signup with the seminar had a "guarantee" of reimbursement of you change your mind prior to the event. I cancelled on 8/19. It is now 11/1. They have had my money for 73 days now. If I don't get outside help like the BBC, I know I will NEVER get my money back. Please address this issue and get back to me. This experience would make anyone feel absolutely disgusted.

Thank you.

Initial Business Response
A record of the original paperwork for this refund request was not found. Once notification was received from the BBB we contacted the involved office and had the paperwork resubmitted. A check refunding this customer in full was sent to him on November 14th.

Signed contract on file with Customer's signature (indicating acceptance of our refund policy) states:"Tuition is non-refundable unless in accordance with the following listed conditions: I understand that my tuition is refundable, less a $50 administrative fee, only if a request is made in writing no later than 48 hours after completion of the Basic Seminar for those attending all consecutive sessions."

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/04/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
12/06/2011Advertising / Sales Issues
09/21/2011Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Motivational & Self Improvement Training, Lecture & Seminar Bureaus, Educational Consultants

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.