BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/07/2013

USForex, Inc.

(888) 288-735449 Stevenson Street,13th Floor, San FranciscoCA 94105

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers international money transfers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/07/2013

BBB has determined that USForex, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised USForex, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on USForex, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/11/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Promised USD 50 Amazon gift card but never send and not even response email anymore.
I got this email:

I've saved money using USForex, and hope you will too. If you are moving to a different country, buying property abroad, or thinking of retiring overseas, you can use USForex for all your money transfer needs. You can save thousands on exchange rates when compared to banks! Transferring money using USForex is easy:

Step 1: Register and get your rate quote

Step 2: Book your deal

Step 3: Send Funds to USForex

You're done and the best part is: We both get a $50 Gift Card* once you complete your first transfer.

I registered an account. The first transfer USD 1,107.00, they called me to verify the transfer and I mentioned the USD 50 Amazon gift card. They told me that it shouldn't be problem.

I did the second transfer USD 15,476.45. The didn't send me the gift card so I asked them. The replied twice but didn't response anymore.

They mention USD 50 on the front page!

Desired Settlement
Do as promised, send USD 50 Amazon card!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********** of Sales
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********
I have contacted the customer and advised that a member of our marketing team will follow up shortly to resolve the delay with the $50 Amazon gift card being delivered.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They sent USD 50 Amazon gift card.

04/29/2013Problems with Product / Service
09/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Co requesting marriage license despite using my own (NON-joint) bank account and NOT changing my name. Males do not have to provide this - why shd I?
I completed my application form and inadvertently included my husbands last name hyphenated with mine because I use that informally and NOT for business matters. I have no intention of changing my name. I explained to the woman at USForex that I do NOT plant to change my name and to correct my name in the system to reflect just my name (i.e. exclude my husband's name) and she declined and said that I would need to show my marriage license. I asked, why would I have to do that when I am using a separate bank account and all of my ID reflects my name (without the hyphen). She then accused me of lying about being married. I asked the woman (1) why I would lie about this? there is no motivation to do so; and (2) whether she requests marriage certificates from any of her male customers if they are not changing their name. She obviously said no... This is a double standard. I reiterated over and over that my legal name is my maiden name, NOT my husband's but she wouldn't accept it... just accused me again of lying that I have a husband. Insulting and discriminatory on so many levels.

Desired Settlement
I would like a formal apology from the company for these insults and more importantly I would like for my account, which has taken two months to finally be set up.

Business Response
As a financially regulated firm, USForex Inc. is obligated by law to identify and verify all of its customer's identities. As the handling of money is a formal business matter, we are required to have the legal name of our customers. When Mrs. ****** completed her online registration, the hyphenated last name she entered did not match the verification records and hence the subsequent information was requested. We have now spoken to Mrs. ****** and explained our position and she understands. The situation has now been successfully corrected.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is not a fair or true account of how this issue was handled. I explained to the US Forex rep on the phone that, while I entered a hyphenated name that I do not plan to change my name so I would like my name to be re-listed with just my maiden name so that it matches my ID (it was an oversight on my part to include my hyphenated name as I use that informally but NOT for legal purposes). She insisted that I send a marriage certificate. I said to her... why do you need a marriage certificate if I am not using my married name? The US Forex rep then accused me of LYING that I am married and refuse to accept my LEGAL name (my unhyphenated maiden name). I asked her whether a man who is KEEPING his original name just like I am would need to send a marriage certificate... I was subsequently hung up on. I eventually heard back from a very nice manager who acknowledged that I DO NOT need to send my marriage license and did not make me send one. This does not take away from the way I was treated. I am owed an apology for being treated with double standards. Would the rep have accused a MAN of lying about her marital status and insist on a marriage certificate despite keeping their name? No.

Final Business Response
The Head of Private Dealing has investigated this issue further and has listened to the calls between the client and the agent. It appears the agent and the client did not have a satisfactory call and information was misunderstood by both parties.

The relevant Manager has now reached out to the client with an apology and full explanation of what documents we require, and why.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am very frustrated that US Forex is claiming that there was a misunderstanding on my part. There was no misunderstanding at all on my part. It was pretty clear cut, in fact. Yes, if I was taking on my husband's name, I of course understand that I would have to provide a marriage license. But I am not, taking my married name so no marriage license would be required. The agent I spoke to could not seem to understand this. I reject that there was any misunderstanding on my part.

10/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I tranferred Money from US to India through USForex on 8/27. USForex failed to tranfer money & when I asked for refund,they partially refund on 9/12
I transferred $3500 from US to India after converting the money to Indian rupees through USForex on 27th July 2014 to my father's account. USForex web site calimed that they can tranfer money to my father's account with in 5 days. I received an E-mail from ***************** on 6th August 2014 saying that "Hi ******,

Thank you for dealing with us. I have tried to contact you regarding your current outstanding transfer. The bank account in INR we have tried to pay into has come back with a message stating there is no such account. Please give us a call back to rectify, our phone number is XXX XXX XXXX. Thank you,
****** *********** Foreign Exchange Dealer USForex Inc
ph (International) +XX X XXXX XXXX
USForex Inc. Commercial Foreign Exchange

I talked to ****** several times and requested me to provide the details in written form so that I can talk to State Bank of India. I never got the details except for her mentioning that Bank of America could not transfer money as my father's state Bank of India account was not existant. I confirmed her several times that the information I provided during funds tranfer is accurate and I even wrote an E-mail to state bank of India branch manager with a copy to USForex. US Forex told me that they can refund my money. US Forex kept my money in suspense for almost a month failed to tranfer money and want to refund only $3292.76 instead of full $3500 refund.

Desired Settlement
I want US Forex to refund full $3500 instead of partial ($3272.76) refund as they failed to tranfer money on time and held my money for about 6 weeks.
USForex never shared me evidance ( such as lettr from State Bank of India not honoring the funds tranfer to my father's account).

****** *****

Business Response
Hi ******,

I would like to apologize for this mixup. This has been escalated to a senior manager who is investigating this for you right now. Sounds like there has been a misunderstanding because USForex do not hold funds, it could be the amount returned by the bank in India however I'll let our senior manager get back to you with the outcome of our investigation. I'm sure this will be an easy fix for you and you will not be out of pocket! We have checked your profile and ********, our senior manager, will contact you in the next 24-48 hours.



Industry Comparison| Chart

Money Orders & Transfers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/27/2012Business started: 07/28/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business Oversight
1515 K Street Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
(866) 275-2677

BBB records show a license number of 2447 for this company, issued by Department of Business Oversight. Their web address is

Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 2011, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joshua Levenson (Marketing Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Money Orders & Transfers

Service Area

This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for USForex, Inc.

49 Stevenson Street,13th Floor

San Francisco, CA 94105

To | From


1 Locations

  • 49 Stevenson Street,13th Floor 

    San Francisco, CA 94105(888) 288-7354

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*USForex, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Money Orders & Transfers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.