BBB Accredited Business since

Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration

Phone: (650) 835-4447 1244 Skyline Dr, Daly City, CA 94015 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gcdrestoration.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Green Cleaning & Drying company DBA Gcdrestoration was established to provide professional Cleaning and Restoration services in San Francisco and Bay Area.Gcdrestoration specializes in restoration of structures due to Water damage and mold.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2013 Business started: 10/09/2012 Business started locally: 10/09/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dean Zhelev, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Zhelev, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Mold & Mildew Remediation Dryer Vent Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners Duct Cleaning Water Damage Restoration

Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area
Alternate Business Names
GCD Restoration Green Cleaning and Drying
Products & Services

This company offers restoration and cleaning services for mold remediation and carpet cleaning.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My carpet was cleaned on April 18, 2015 by Green Cleaning. The carpets was not cleaned properly and left discoloration on carpet throughout my hom I am filing a formal complaint against Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration. On Saturday, April 18, 2015, my carpets were cleaned by Green Cleaning. Prior to the cleaning I was given a quote by **** Zheklev, Operations Manager over the phone of $189.00 to clean the Living Room, Master Bedroom, Second Bedroom, Hallway and (25) twenty five stairs. Green Cleaning was selected to clean my carpets because of the IICRC Certification. Upon completion of the cleaning, I inspected the carpets. I noticed discoloration and my carpets was not sufficiently cleaned on all areas that was to be cleaned. I informed the person that cleaned the carpets and he stated it was not his fault. He tried to make it my fault by stating that the discoloration may have come from some type of spill or the previous carpet cleaning cause this discoloration. I immediately phone **** ******, Operations Manager at Green Cleaning. He came over to my home and inspected the carpets and taken photos. He also stated that this was my fault or maybe prior carpet cleaning damaged the carpet. Mr. ******, told me to call in 2 weeks and he would return on his own time to re-clean the carpets. This is unacceptable, unprofessional and dishonest. The carpet was damaged by Green Cleaning and to make accusations that the customer is at fault is outrageous. This carpet was purchsed six years ago 10/1/2008 through Costco and installed by Dave's Carpet Service. Costco PO# XXXXXXX for $6,650.00, Designer ***** ******* Mr. ****** advertisement shows he has an IICRC Certification but he is not on their list for certification. I would not have used his company without IICRC certification. May 1, 2015 was a date set to have a carpet inspection by ******* Cleaning Specialists (who previously stating they have an IICRC Certification as Carpet Inspector. They didn't show up because they are not on the list for carpet inspector by IICRC. Also, they told me they didn't want to be involved in ****'s mess. **** told me he would get another inspector but I have not heard from Green Cleaning since May 1, 2015. I am really concerned that I will not get a fair inspection because of the way Green Cleaning was accusing me of the damaged carpet and because they have friends in the carpet industry. Please let me know my options. Thanking you in advance. Sincerely, ****** ******** ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: 7 On Your Side - KGO TV

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that my carpets should be replaced minus the six years wear and tear. Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration damaged my carpets. They used false advertisement to be selected and they're not experience nor professional enough to deal with their customers. I am requesting $5,000.00 as a settlement to replace the carpet that was damaged. I'm also requesting additional ********* in punitive damage for false advertisement. This is not right, the way Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration operate their business. Thanking you in advance. Sincerely, ****** ********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/11) */ As the carpet was being cleaned in the high traffic area of the bedroom and hallway spots showed up. It looks like when the top dirt was removed spots that had been there a long time showed up that we were unable to remove. The company arranged for a third party to come and inspect the alleged damaged but the consumer would not allow them to do the in inspection because she didn't think they were properly certified. The consumer is welcome to find another company to do the inspection. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration is not telling the truth about spots being in my carpet. There were no spots on my carpet just dirty. If there were spots already in my carpet why didn't the technican point them out to me? I have my carpet cleaned at least once a year. Green Cleaning told me my carpet in the Living Room looked brand new, but now there is discoloration on the carpet from them cleaning it. I have a quote from StayCleanedUp for $240 to clean the carpet, but there is not quanrateed. If the cleaning can get the discoloration out I will accept this as settlement. But if they can't get them out then I would like Green Cleaning to pay me $5,000.00 minus the $240.00 for cleaning. Thanking you in avance. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/07/15) */ The complaint has been resolved. The carpet was cleaned to my satisfaction and Green Cleaning paid for it. Thank you very much for all your help. Sincerely, ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Green Cleaning and Drying Restoration
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)