This business is not BBB accredited.

Coveroo, Inc.

Phone: (866) 685-4330 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 Brannan Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94103

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers customizable mobile phone covers.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coveroo, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2008 Business started locally: 12/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/30/2009 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. James Chapman, President Mr. Jesse Papocchia, Customer Service Manager Christina Scott, Customer Service Mr. Greg Shay, National Sales Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Chapman, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jesse Papocchia, Customer Service Manager
Number of Employees


Business Category

Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies

Service Area
This business service area covers the US.

Additional Locations


    1000 Brannan Street, Suite 100

    San Francisco, CA 94103 (415) 240-4886


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a cellphone case which was pictured as having a purple trim. Item received was not as pictured on the website it was purple and pink. The product was not as pictured on the website and is entirely unsuitable for the 25 year old male whom it was purchased for. It was described and pictured with a purple trim and in fact has a pink and purple trim. I contacted the company to ask how to return it AT THEIR EXPENSE. This request was made in November and all I have heard from them was that my request was received and then a survey as to what type of service I received. They have also continued to spam my e-mail with advertisements which I had asked them to stop.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of my purchase price and a postage paid envelope to return the product. They falsely advertised, they need to take the time and expense of returns. I should NOT have to go to the post office to do this. I also want to see the appropriate authorities contacted about their fraudulent online advertising. What you see is NOT what you get. I will happily send you a photo of the product which is NOT purple but PINK and purple.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ This order was placed in October of 2013. The customer contacted us on November 2nd regarding her concern. We replied to her on November 4th advising of what was ordered and requesting further information. She never replied again until January 24th. I informed her of our return policy (30 days) and where it could be found (*******************) and that she never replied to our attempts to assist her in November. I asked her to send a photo of what was received and if we were able to determine we shipped an incorrect item I would be happy to assist her in a refund or exchange. After trading several emails she finally included a photo of the item she received. We were able to determine the item received was exactly the item she requested. The case is not pink as the customer claims but it is the purple case which she ordered. I informed her that while we did ship her the correct item and this is beyond our 30 day return policy I was willing to make an exception for her. She was instructed to send the item back to us for an exchange to a different color. I informed her this offer was valid only if we received the return item by February 17th. I have attached a copy of our communication with her on January 24th (*****.pdf)for your review. I also included the original request received in November (*****.pdf). In addition to the email sent on the initial request our tracking system also sends a reminder email every 24 hours when we're requesting further information. Please let me know if you have any additional questions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/02/14) */ This case has NOT been resolved to my satisfaction and I will not be ***** until I receive a full refund. And do not assume that I have access to a computer at my convenience. It is truly a hardship to find access to meet deadlines. Maybe if I had the refund due me, I could afford the types of things that everyone else takes for granted. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/02/18) */ I'm sorry that you feel our support has not been to your liking. We have gone above and beyond what most companies would have done for you. The simple facts are our policies are clearly outlined as I have shown you. For reasons beyond our control you were unable to return the item to us within the allotted time frame for a refund. I thereby made an exception for you by allowing you to exchange the item if we received it by the 17th. As previously stated we will not be offering you a refund if this item is returned to us. If the item is received by the 17th we will replace it with a black case. If we do not receive the item by the 17th it will be returned to you. This matter will be closed as of the 17th and no further action will be taken.

2/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On their website they claim their HighColor laser process for their products do not fade, peel or rub off. The garfield is peeling off the case. I purchased a Garfield Smug Smile design Iphone 4 Guardian Case by Coveroo (SKU: **************) in October 2013 and now in Feb 2014 the garfiled is peeling and coming off the case. On their website it clearly states: Unlike other customization products, Coveroo uses laser engraving technology and a HighColor process to give personal electronic devices a High quality design that won't ever fade, peel or rub off. Order # ******. I emailed the company to see what the replacement policy was and explained the situation, and I was basically given the brush off stating that their return policy was only for cracks, breaks and defects within 90 days of the shipment date, but i could reorder with a discount. (I have saved the email from the company if needed).

Desired Settlement: I just want my case replaced

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* CS Mgr Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ***************** We do warrant our products for a period of 90 days. This particular item is beyond our warranty period but I have already contacted this customer and we have already reissued this item which shipped out on February 19th. She should be receiving this replacement shortly. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/25) */ They sent me a replacement.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Coveroo, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)