This business is not BBB accredited.

Guide By Cell

Additional Locations

Phone: (415) 615-0150 Fax: (415) 373-4494 300 Beale St Apt 608, San Francisco, CA 94105 http://www.guidebycell.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a range of cell phone based products from customized mobile apps to text messaging alerts for businesses to self guided museum tours all delivered via cell phone.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Guide By Cell include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Guide By Cell
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2012 Business started: 01/10/2005 Business started locally: 01/10/2005 Business incorporated 07/18/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Rebekah Hall, Business Manager Mr. Dave Asheim, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave Asheim, President
Principal: Ms. Rebekah Hall, Business Manager
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Mobile Apps Marketing Software

Service Area
This business service area covers the U.S.
Alternate Business Names
Give by Cell Guide By Cell, Inc. Train By Cell Win by Cell

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 Beale St Apt 608

    San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 615-0150

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    405 Sansome St 4th Fl

    San Francisco, CA 94111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited email sent to my address. I did not sign up for them. I received digital promotional material in the form of email that was unsolicited. I have never before had contact with this company. I did not register my email nor have I ever spoken to any representative and supplied that information.

Desired Settlement: Stop adding emails to your list from people who did not subscribe.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ Our intention was not to spam our customers and we do not buy mailing lists. Our records show he had an account with a company that we have acquired. We were only reaching out to all of their accounts to introduce our company. Please let us know what else we can do to rectify this complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Which company did you acquire? Anyone could use that excuse. And if indeed another company had my email, it doesn't mean I want to be contacted by you. If I gave my email to someone, I only want them to have it. Essentially, you paid for access to my email. Unless you're acting as the company I supposedly gave my email to, I don't want to hear from you. Same as buying an email list.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Guide By Cell
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)