This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Price Mattress

Phone: (415) 252-1200 30310 Whipple Rd., Union City, CA 94587

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Best Price Mattress offers sales of mattresses, bedding and frames.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Price Mattress
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2012 Business started: 02/26/2009 Business started locally: 02/26/2009 Business incorporated 02/26/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulations
3485 Orange Grove Ave, North Highlands CA 95660
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041

Type of Entity


Number of Employees


Business Category


Refund and Exchange Policy
Return policy
Sleep is important and we sincerely want you to sleep better with Best Price Mattress products. After 30 days but before 90 you may return your Best Price Mattress if you are not achieving the comfort you desired, We will refund 80% of the purchase price. If you would like to exchange a mattress before 90 days, then you will be subject to paying the cash difference plus a 15% recycling fee. Exchanges are a onetime only option, if choosing a lower priced mattress then a store credit will be issued for the balance. Mattress must be in "Like New" condition, no stains or soil marks, to be eligible for return or exchange. Best Price Mattress Pillows are Personal Care Items and are not refundable. Sales tax is non-refundable.
Service Area
This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek
Alternate Business Names
Best Price Mattress, Inc.
Products & Services

Memory Foam, Gel Memory Foam, iCoil Spring Mattress and Latex Mattress.

Additional Locations


    30310 Whipple Rd.

    Union City, CA 94587


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a bed frame, out of the 4 pieces I was sent 2 that were the wrong size, and have not gotten my refund. This has gone on since April 2014. I bought a bed frame from Best Price Mattress through Amazon on April 29, 2014. I was sent the wrong size head and foot boards. I contacted Best Price Mattress by phone to let them know and I was assured that the correct pieces would be sent out. After several weeks I contacted the company and asked about my head and foot board and was told the were on back order, but should be arriving "any day now" and they would be shipped out. After this same story for several months I requested a refund. I was told by ********* I would be sent labels to return the product. After several more calls I finally had 1 return label sent for the 4 boxes I was to return. I contacted BPM again about getting the rest of the labels sent to me. By November I finally had my all the labels to return the product. The last person I had email contact was with *******, and he assured me I would be sent the correct labels for my return, and make sure he followed up in order for me to get my refund. I returned the product and in December I called stating I still had not gotten my refund, and the tracking showed BPM had received the boxes. I told told that they would check into this, that they were still in the warehouse and had not been check in as of yet, and that I would be getting a call back in the next day or so. This conversation was with a man, as I was no longer able to deal with ********* "because she was no longer with the company". It is now January the 12th, and I have not gotten an email, nor a phone call about my refund. The product information is below. ORDER # XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX Best Price Mattress - Solid Hardwood Platform Bed - Queen - Cherry Sold by: Best Price Mattress ORDER PLACED April 29, 2014 TOTAL $229.99

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $400 from Best Price Mattress. $229.00 for the price of the mattress, and the rest to cover the time spent trying to get my refund, including but not limited to time spent going to and from a Fed-Ex shipping Center, on several occasions, phone conversations, emails, as well as, not having a bed for my daughter to sleep in for several months while I waited to have this dispute resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/02/24) */ Received business response via email on 2/24/15: Per our phone conversation you have stated customer ***** is requesting a refund. Refund was processed in full on 1/20/15 for the amount of $229.99. Customer has been take care of. Thank you ********* BPM Customer Support

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Price Mattress
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)