This business is not BBB accredited.

Avantguard Locksmith

Phone: (877) 448-5625 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.avantguardlocksmith.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general locksmith, emergency locksmith for residential, commercial and automotive services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Avantguard Locksmith include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Avantguard Locksmith include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Avantguard Locksmith
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 2009 Business started: 02/22/2008 Business started locally: 02/22/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Taashur Rotem, Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Taashur Rotem, Mgr
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Locks & Locksmiths


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Avantguard Locksmith has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    San Francisco, CA 94110 (415) 550-8016 (877) 448-5625

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They only did half of the work they estimated and I agreed to. They charged me full price and only did half of the work. They ripped me off for $250 I asked them to install a new dead-bolt that I provided. I also asked them to repair the door handle/doorknob that was there. It didn't latch. The repairman gave me a quote of $500 to: 1. Install deadbolt I provided 2. Repair doorknob by turning it around and fixing the latch so the door would stay shut. He installed the deadbolt but did not repair the door handle/doorknob. He charged me full price of $500. The amount of $500 was charged on my credit card. I disputed the charge with the credit card comipany. I said I would pay $250 for half of the work he did. They would not settle. They ripped me off for $250.

Desired Settlement: $250 refund since Avantguard Locksmith only did half of the work they quoted in their estimate.

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised 20-minute service. I kept having to call back for the next hour and half. After locking my keys in my car, I Googled from a stranger's phone for a locksmith. I found AvantGuard and called them from this phone. I spoke with **** and told him I was at the Pleasanton County Fairgrounds in front of Building A. **** told me someone would be there in 20 minutes and asked me for my phone. I gave him my cellphone number. After 30 minutes and no contact nor service person, I called from my cellphone. He told me he would call the service guy to see where is was. He called me back and told me the guy was 10 minutes away. By this time, I had been out in the rain for 40 minutes. The service guy did call me and said he could not find the Fair Grounds, yet is takes up the most area in the town of Pleasanton. I told to stop and ask anyone and they would be able to tell him where the grounds were. I also informed him that he had to enter the parking lot thru Gate 8 on Valley Rd. It took him 2 more calls to me and 30 more minutes, finally arriving at 11:30am to complete the 2-minute job. The service guy told me was not from the area, but the office who is dispatching them, should be able to help. **** was of no help when I called and I suspect he is providing similar service to his workers. I called the company on Monday at 10am and asked to speak with the Manager. **** would not give him name, but asked we what this was about? I told him I would discuss this with the manager. He then told me he was the owner. I then told him that my problem was that he had promised 20-minute service. He yelled "So, it took an 1.5 hours out of your live? And you got back in your car!" At this point **** was not listening and there was no reason to take up my time with him.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting half back from the $150 that was charged for the service call and unlocking of my car.

2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overbilled for service. No written receipts for service or suppolies Insisted check written to serviceman I called for locks for be changed on home. I was quoted $15 service charge and $20 for lock. When the serviceman arrived, he told me it would be $129 for the lock, $29 for the latch, for 2 doors, plus $15 service = $331. He said if I paid cash, he would give me 10% off. I wrote a check, and he insisted I write it personally to him. When I questioned this, he said they only accept checks from businesses. I was not given an invoice. When I tried to call back later to speak with someone in the office (twice), no one answered. (and the lock was installed crooked)

Desired Settlement: I was quoted $55 ($15 service charge, $20 a lock x 2). I had to pay $331. I would like to be reimbursed $276 for the difference.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Avantguard Locksmith
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart