BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/30/2012

Prosper.com

Phone: (415) 593-5400Fax: (415) 362-7233

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

104 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 60 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues30
Billing / Collection Issues23
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service48
Total Closed Complaints104

Additional Complaint Information

Prosper was brought to BBB's attention in August 2006. A recent review of the company was done in November 2014. Complaints on file with BBB state that consumers are told when they apply for a loan, their credit will not be run, but the company runs their credit anyway. Consumers also state they are being denied a loan due to fraud alerts, or low credit scores.
Prosper responds to these complaints by stating consumers clicked a box allowing them to run their credit reports. Prosper also states in assessing a borrower's ability to repay a new loan, we look at various variables, such as income, current obligations, delinquencies or lateness, etc. Although one has a good FICO score, the amount of outstanding revolving credit as well as the proportion of loan balances to extended credit could affect the Prosper score.
BBB suggests that consumers read the company's Terms of Use, Loan Types, Rate and Fees, and Policies before doing business with the company.

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (104)BBB Closure Definitions
03/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I completely paid off my loan, but the company continues to call me about payments and initiate unauthorized ACH withdrawalws.
I made a payment for my Prosper loan #XXXXXX on December 31st, this was to pay the full balance of my loan off. i contacted customer service and had a sales rep remove my old bank account and replace it with the new one. However, on January 2nd Prosper used my old bank account to withdraw the funds which resulted in an NSF fee of $29.00 on USAA account . I called Prosper to get the problem fixed, i was put in circles continuosly before ending the call and scheduling another payment. I scheduled this payment for the 3rd, my due date was January 6th. Some way Prosper deleted my payment and I have an email confirming that they scheduled another date. I called again to see what was the problem, but still no one could clarify. Finally, I was able to get my bank accounts changed and a payment of $3,989.41 was taken on January 9th. After this Prosper scheduled additonal payments and phone calls on Januarty 9th and January 26th. This has caused 3 NSF Fees on my account as well as the interest accrued between December 31st and Janury 9th when my payment has posted. As Prosper Loans accumulate interest daily, it seems that this wa all a ploy to deter me from quickly paying off a loan that was supposed to take 6 years.

Desired Settlement
I am looking for a refund for all of the NSF Fees and intetrest that I had to pay because of you incorrectly processing my payment, debiting from an incorrect bank account and continuing to use unauthorized access to debit my bank account. This is harassment and is causing a lot of problems in my life right now.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ******** ********'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau. It seems that there were several processing errors that occurred in Mr. ********'s account and we apologize. We have since refunded Mr. ******** any NSF fees he might have incurred.

Again, our apologies.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

03/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Proper mails out "pre-approved" loan offers. You apply, submit docs, and receive no communication.
I received a "pre-approved" loan offer. I applied on their website and submitted documents for verification. Days went by without any communication or any one asking for additional information. After 5 business days, I received an email that stated my loan could not be funded and to log on to my account on their website for more information. At the same time, Prosper disabled my account access on their website -- so I have no ability to get an explanation. I called their company and after multiple computer prompts finally reached a person. That person only told me that one or more of my documents could not be verified. She was unable or unwilling to discuss what the issue may have been. I requested to receive a phone call from a manager. Three business days have gone by and I have not received a follow return telephone call. I deserve to know WHY they refused to fund a loan for me - especially since the application cost me a credit inquiry. I live in a mountainous community where the US Post Office does not deliver mail to our home -- is this what they couldn't verify? Or my utility bills are all in my husband's name. For all I know, there is something simple like that because my credit score and other things they pre-verified in sending me a "pre-approved" offer had not changed. I have been at the same job for more than 7 years, make good money, have OK credit, and there is no reason why they should not be able to do a debt consolidation loan for me. It is appalling that they did not reach out to me for any clarifications, nor did they provide me with any explanation. This appears to me to be potentially fraudulent activity if they are mailing out pre-approval letters and then not making good on those loan offers. Especially when they lock you out of their website to prevent you from receiving any justification for why they will not do the loan.

Desired Settlement
I want a telephone call from the CEO of this company to explain WHY my loan was not funded. Then I would like to see steps taken to ensure that they are not systemically able to prevent people from receiving the information placed on their website as a form of communication.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Ms. Marybeth ***********'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau and apologize for the confusion. A pre-approved letter only signifies that the recipient meets certain criteria; however, we are still required by law to verify income and identity. Unfortunately, in Ms. ***********'s case, we could not accept the documents she provided as they were not consistent with other documents.

Again, we appreciate Ms. ***********'s business and regret that we could not be of service at this time.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

03/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Were antagonistic when requiring income documentation, closed my account while in possession of my personal bank info
I applied for a loan at propser.com. I am a contract (hourly) w2 worker, so income verification is difficult for me; I understand that. Their website only allows initially uploading one W2 and one paystub. They repeatedly asked me for more and more rounds of additional information, which I did my best to supply.

I understand if they wanted to deny me a loan, however they sent me an email saying that if I want to know why I was denied I should log in to my account. When I tried, they had entirely deleted my account, removing my chance to find out why.

If they had asked for a large package of corroborating information about my income to begin with, I would have gladly complied. They kept asking for little pieces more after I was told halfway through the process I should be approved. In addition, the representative that worked with me seemed to think from the beginning that I was just lying to him. I feel I was penalized for drawing out the process, when it was their way of interacting with me that caused that.

More concerning is the fact that they asked for lots of information about my bank accounts, yet cut off contact and removed my ability to interact with them through the website. I did email support asking for another chance with another representative. They simply sent back a very short email saying "we were not able to verify information". That is hardly a detailed answer as to what failed to match up, and is hardly acceptable reason to close my account before I could file any appeal. They could have left the account open for a few days so I could get an answer from them, an answer I don't believe they were wanting to give me.

FInally today I put together a big package of as much supporting information as I could, cross-referencing paystubs and screen shots from my banking website showing that they were driect deposited, and included a spreadsheet showing how the numbers _did_ add up, despite their claims to the contrary. I supplied them a phone number to contact my payroll and they never called it--verified with my payroll person.

I am high-functioning autistic--high enough functioning to hold down a steady career of computer programming and systems administration jobs. Verbal communications are difficult for me. Always the representative seemed to put me on the spot for yet another piece of information, and I felt pressured to try answering immediately instead of taking a few days to gather everything. I was not trying to be difficult; rather, they asked for more a piece at a time, and I gave it to them as they asked.

Desired Settlement
I simply want it on record that there are potential issues with prosper.com in the way they are careless with personal information (you don't go asking for all that data then shut down communications).

Also want it on record that people who aren't masters of telephone communication might be treated poorly by them.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ******* ******'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau and apologize for his discontent. Unfortunately, the Verification process revealed that we could not accept the documents Mr. ******'s presented as there were inconsistencies therein.

Again, our apologies. We appreciate Mr. ******'s business and regret that we could not be of service at this time.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

03/05/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
website was changed-causing incorrect data on personal accounts. I made a double payment because it didn't show first payment. refund due.
Payment date 11th of each month. I make end of previous month per my employer's pay schedule. The website was being updated or changed and it did not show my payment for January 11th so I processed second payment fearing first one didn't take. 12/31/14-double payment was taken out of my account. I cannot afford 2 payments -one going toward principal) Most companies will not refund so I suggested them to apply toward Feb 11 payment. I have called 9 times getting difference response each time. "The system is still having issues" "I'm all set-just owe $7.38 for February" per supervisor ****** on 2/6/15. I check website frequently and not only does it show I am past due for February, I am getting emails stating I am late and to provide a copy of my bank statment if I feel otherwise. I sent my back statment back 1/9/15 and had to have them find it again today (2/15/15) Per phone call today, I can request a refund for overpayemnt. I was never told this before. oh - another thing. They lied and said my bank denied the payment. They did not and my bank statement proves otherwise. It is THEIR SYSTEM that is so messed up. I just want the records and website to show my next payment due is 3/11/15.

Desired Settlement
I really don't want refund, but the extra payment to be applied to Feb. it's redudant to have it refunded only to pay it right back.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Ms. **** *****'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau and regret the miscommunication. Our records show that Ms. *****'s second payment was applied to her February XX XXXX installment. Unfortunately, our system isn't able to handle payments that are paid ahead of another. As such, this is usually a manual process. Nonetheless, her next payment is not due until March 11, 2015.

Moreover, it does look like her payment had initially failed but a second try did go through. Our apologies for the miscommunication.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept their response and action taken

03/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I applied for a Prosper loan on 2/9/15. On 2/10/15, I received an email saying my loan listing was active. A little bit later the same day, I received an email saying my loan had been funded. It was requested in the Prosper email, that I forward verification of: bank account, proof of employment and proof of income. I faxed these requested items to your company. Today, 2/11/15, I received a call from a woman saying she was in charge of the verification portion of my loan process. She stated that my annual income I reported on my loan application was less than she calculated my annual income for this year was going to be (I suppose by my pay check stub from this month). I told her that I gave the amount I made from 2014 (info I got from my 2014 W2). She asked why my annual was going to be less this year than what I reported. I explained to her that I am a hospice nurse, last year I was more "in the field" visiting patients and I was making more money on mileage than I am now. She asked how much I made in 2013, I told her and she asked for me to email a copy of my 2013 W2. She told me to email a picture of my 2013 W2 (I said I would fax but she said that would take too long). She gave me the email address, ********@prosper.com. I tried 3 times to forward the picture I took of my 2013 W2 but delivery failed each time. I called your company and a woman verified my account and said I could try to email to *******@prosper.com or just fax it. I faxed it and about an hour later, I get an email saying my loan is no longer funded and I can log into my account to find out more/reason. I tried, but, the Prosper site just says my account isn't active anymore. I'd like to know why I was "booted" out when I was doing everything I was asked to do?

Desired Settlement
I would like Prosper to explain why my loan was "unfunded" when I was doing everything I was asked to do. AND, it was only day 2 of the verification process!!

Business Response
We are in receipt of Ms. ******* ******'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau and sincerely apologize for the mishap. It seems there was a representative accidentally cancelled her account while trying to cancel a different account. We have since communicated with Ms. ******.

We appreciate Ms. ******'s business and again apologize. If Ms. ****** would like to reconsider applying, she may directly contact Mr. Siak, whose number she now has, to expedite her request.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 17
03/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Prosper has not adequately responded to Servicemembers Civil Relief Act request; dishonest and evasive customer service.
Name: ***** ********
Borrower Name: ********************
Listing #: XXXXXXX
Address: ************************************ XXXXX
Email *********@gmail.com
Phone: 813.728.8099
Loan amount: 10,000
Interest: 23.44%


14 Aug E. ********'s loan originates with Prosper.

15 Aug Prosper deposits $9500 into E. ********'s USAA Checking account, ending x****

14 Sep E. ******** goes on active duty

30 Sep E. ******** submits request for SCRA via email

01 Oct Received (prompt!) and personal response from Prosper regarding SCRA

01 Oct E. ******** submits clarification email with question regarding documents

01 Oct Prosper responds immediately with details.

14 Oct E. ******** submits all information/documentation

22 Oct Prosper sends generic response confirming receipt of documentation.

09 Nov E. ******** sends follow up email with even more detail to speed up process

10 Nov - 21 Nov No response or action on account from Prosper.

21 Nov E. ******** calls Prosper. ***** and her manager assured me that my "interest would be adjusted appropriately to 6% per the SCRA, and any overage credited back to my account."

22 Nov - 14 Dec No response or action on account from Prosper.

14 Dec E. ******** sends email with additional documentation to show extension of active duty to July 2015. In addition, E. ********'s email outlines the FREE legal support available to servicemembers if lenders do not comply with SCRA. Response by 15 Jan is requested or E. ******** will move forward with legal action.

15 Dec Prosper sends immediate response claiming E. ******** is not eligible for SCRA because the loan originated after the active duty period started.

15 Dec E. ******** calls Prosper immediately and speaks to ****** and *******. ******* concluded that all information was correct with the original request, and that
the loan originated BEFORE the active duty period. She assured that an "urgent request" was being routed for immediate action on the account.

16 Dec - 23 Dec No response or action on account from Prosper.

23 Dec E. ******** contacts Prosper. Again. For the 8th time for the same request. ****** from Prosper promised to have a manager EMAIL with information on the account and that the issue was indeed entered into the queue to be "elevated to another department for immediate review."

31 Dec Prosper account shows NO reduction to interest rate or refund of interest over 6% from 14 Sep to account. E. ******** drafts details (above) and resubmits all documentation.

02 Jan E. ******** follows up via email on status of request.

02 Jan Prosper responds with email saying they could not open documents because they are sent from email client, are not in pdf, or files size was too large. However, to date, all acknowledged communication from Prosper has been via E. ********'s Gmail, the same documents have been sent (numerous times), and have been smaller than 5MB.


ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: CreditKarma, Ripoff Report

Desired Settlement
I would like Prosper to adhere to the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act and reduce my interest to 6% immediately.

However, given then evasive and dishonest manner in which they have managed my account, I do not trust that they will not continue to mismanage my account. I fear they will continue to charge my interest over 6% to my account at the end of the loan, in direct violation of the SCRA.

Ideally, I would like to NEVER do business with Prosper again, and would like my current loan covered, paid, and discharge by them with no negative effects to my credit report.

If I must keep the loan, I would like 5% (FIVE) for the life of the loan, regardless of my active duty status.

Thank you to the BBB for their assistance to consumers.

- ***** ********

Business Response
We are in receipt of Ms. ********'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau. We are disheartened by her comments and apologize sincerely. Please note that we must wait a few weeks for the SCRA database to display your active duty status.

Nonetheless, I have instructed my colleagues to adjust your account accordingly. Your account will be adjusted to 6% for the periods of 10/01/XXXX - XX/26/2014 and 12/01/2014 till your Active Duty end date. Unfortunately, Prosper does not own these loans. As you are aware, your loan is owned by individual investors. Prosper only services the loans on their behalf. As such, we cannot abide by your additional request.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate yet do not fully understand the response. The SCRA database (actually referred to as the DMDC) is updated, and HAS been updated with all my information since September. All other creditors have been able to review and take action on the same information. In addition, I provided my orders, so I do not understand why there needs to be an additional waiting period based on the database.

HOWEVER This is positive progress, so thank you.

But please be aware that an email from the company indicates they will credit everything back on 1 February based on billing cycles, not based on the database "issue". So the personal email I received seems like a more accurate response than the one filed via the BBB. Please note this discrepancy.

I appreciate the response to this issue but I seem to be getting some conflicting information about how/why they are taking action, which concerns me if there will be another mysterious issue why they cannot adjust my account. As long as I see results by the next cycle I will feel this complaint is resolved, so I am cautiously optimistic until then.

03/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
very excessive interest rate charged and fee
They said the interest rate for the loan would be 11.56% for a 3 year loan for $3000.Then there would be a $150 setup charge taken off the top of the loan. So the loan would actually be $2850. Then there would be a $700 charge at the end, resulting in a total interest paid for 25% plus the 150.00

Desired Settlement
no settlement requested

Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ******' complaint to the Better Business Bureau. We are baffled by his statement. Prosper does not charge a set up fee. However, there is an origination fee which can range from 1% to 5% of the loan amount.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Set up fee, origination fee - what's the difference.
That is semantics. The excessive interest rate is after that. Ask them about that!!

01/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid this company a settlement through IC systems 3 years ago, now they are posting the full amount on my report as delinquent. Isn't this a deceptive practice? I'm very upset, we paid them over $2800 and now they have me owing them $4500. I don't think it's fair for them to offer a settlement that my BANK mailed them the funds to settle it and now they are billing me for the full amount that was originally owed without even CONTACTING ME. I would THINK they can't do this.
Product_Or_Service: Loan
Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement
I want them to close it on my account as settled/charged off, whatever but I'm not going to pay them more when they already ACCEPTED the settlement that was paid. I feel they are owing me for harassing me with this.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Ms. ***************'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau and it seems we could have done better. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication between the various groups involved. Nonetheless, we have closed the account, and Ms. ******** should see the correction soon (if not already).

Again, our sincere apologies for this mishap.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The actions against me caused undue stress. I will be pursuing actions against them. THEY wouldn't do THEIR due diligence and put it upon ME to clarify and rectify things. I think this is unacceptable on their part.

Final Business Response
Again, our sincere apologies for the miscommunication. As mentioned previously, we have rectified the error.

Kind regards,
Prosper Marketplace Inc.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is still showing as open and owing full and increasing each month. They are not honoring their statement at all.

01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bait and Switch!

I was pre-approved for a loan and then denied after a 4 hour phone call!
I submitted my information in regards to income and faxed them.

A 4 hour phone call and then denied with the representatives mocking me and my situation!

Desired Settlement
I hope Prosper goes out of business!

Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. *******'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau. We apologize for the confusion. Due to Privacy laws, pre-approval communications are based on generic information. Unfortunately, just like many financial institutions, we take into consideration other variables that are not available to us during the screening process, such as debt to income ratio. In Mr. *******'s case, his debt to income ratio led to the decline of his loan.

We sincerely appreciate Mr. *******'s business and regret that we could not be of assistance at this time. Nonetheless, should circumstances change, we hope that he will again consider a Prosper loan.

Kind regards,
Prosper Marketplace Inc.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Four hours on hold for a phone call and then the prosper reps mocking and calling me a deadbeat which then was echoed by her supervisor!


Final Business Response
We apologize for the treatment Mr. ****** ******* received. We strive to provide the best possible customer service. Accordingly, we will be reviewing the recordings and provide any necessary coaching to our staff.

Again, our apologies,
Prosper Client Services

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is such a typical corporate response. I continue to receive prosper mail.
The radio Commericals are lies!
How can you be pre-approved then rejected after that?

01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was misrepresented and given intentional fraudulent information about the status of my loan along with an ensuing email cover up. Violation the Law
Prior to becoming a Hearing Practitioner, I spent 32 years in the commercial finance and consumer mortgage industry at various levels of senior management and operations. I can honestly say that I have never witnessed or experienced a company so inept and a business that blatantly violates as many consumer finance laws as cavalierly as Prosper Marketplace, Inc., and its wholly owned subsidiary Prosper Funding LLC. I have read through the complaints listed on the BBB site and my issue is an endemic problem that many other consumers complain about. Prosper has intentionally misrepresented to me that my loan was approved. I have numerous emails and postings to my Prosper Consumer website page that unequivocally verifies this. In addition, Prosper misrepresented to me that the loan was funded causing me to make commitments for the funds to be used for my business. Again I have the same verifications via email and on the Prosper Consumer website page. Prosper after approving the loan and notifying me that the loan had been approved and funded abruptly canceled the loan. Based upon two different stories told to me by two different Prosper Managers, 1) They did not receive the requested information. 2) The loan had been in process for 5 days at which time it was cancelled. Obviously they need to get their excuses straight due to state and federal consumer lending laws. Once again I can provide complete documented cancellation Chronology that provides complete backup to verify my allegations. Prosper also lied to me about pulling my credit bureau. I was told that a hard bureau pull would not be done until just before funding. Well I was alerted by the credit bureau that a hard pull was done by Prosper. This is a violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act as I would not have agreed to this if I had been told the truth before signing up. You should also know that Prosper has purposely changed and omitted some of the emails they originated and listed on my Consumer information web page. Fortunately I cut and pasted the originals before they could make changes. Instead of going on further I really want to read their defense to these allegations and poke holes in the rubbish they will throw at me with their three monkey approach, i.e., "Hear, Speak, and See No Evil". Consumers take it from a professional medical practitioner and a finance expert this company will eventually get brought to task by the U.S. Commerce Department for their lending practices. And consumers that listed their complaints earlier with BBB and were supposedly satisfied will ultimately get justice.

Desired Settlement
Complete loan approval pursuant to Prospers loan approval and funding commitment. Prosper dispersal of the funds to be within 10 business days of Prosper receipt of this complaint. Interest rate not to exceed 12%.

Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ******'s complaint to the Better Business Bureau. Unfortunately, we were only able to verify a portion of his income. Mr. ****** can apply using this lower verified income.

Kind regards,
Prosper Client Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I disagree with the Prosper. Pursuant to the email or website evidence, Prosper clearly indicates that the loan was approved and funded. The following is the actual subject line and chronology of these communications:
1. Prosper Loan Approval
Today at 11:23 AM Oct-XX-XXXX
2. Your Prosper listing has funded!
Prosper (No reply) Oct-XX-XXXX X:XX PM
3. Your loan request has been cancelled
Prosper (No reply) Oct-XX-XXXX X:XX AM
Thank you for applying for a loan through
Prosper.
4. You do not qualify. Prosper (No reply) Prosper
(No Reply) Nov-X-XXXX XX:XX AM
Again, this is the exact order of the emails or website status from Prosper. Other than being told I was approved and the loan was funded, how can anyone follow what is going on? I have never heard of a lender approving a request, funding it, cancelling it and then declining it a week later? Absolutely an extreme example of lender carelessness, misrepresentation and finally attempted PYA cover-up. The sad part of this is that I made business commitments based upon Prosper notification #1 and #2.

Final Business Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ******'s rebuttal to our response to his complaint to the Better Business Bureau. According to our records, Mr. ****** received an email on October 24 at 4:05PM: "Your listing, "Other" (Listing #XXXXXXX) for $16,000 at 14.50% has been created and is active on the marketplace." This email informs him that we have accepted his loan application for listing. On October 24 at 4:11PM, he received a second communication: Your Prosper listing has funded. This email merely informs him that we have received enough interest from investors to be able to fund his loan.

However, this does not mean that the loan has been approved. In fact, in the same email, Prosper asked for additional information, including proof of current income, to be able to verify identity and income, a necessary requirement for loan approval. On October 31 at 9:23 AM, Mr. ****** received an additional email informing him of the loan request cancellation as well as an Adverse Action Notice (as required by regulation). This email further informed Mr. ****** that we could not verify his income. Unfortunately, we have no records of Email #1 or Email #4.

We apologize for the confusion. His loan unfortunately was never approved.

Kind regards,
Prosper Marketplace Inc.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off, Prosper is a loan broker for Web Bank. It is quite obvious this Company does not control the decision process involving loan submissions especially when an explanation is required for simple terms such a Approved and Funded. If the publics common understanding of these terms have to be specially explained what else is hidden between the lines based upon Prospers own definition?
Secondly, Prosper received my financial package as requested, i.e., per my confirmation email:
Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android
From:"Prosper Loan Approval" <*******@mail.prosper.com>
Date:Fri, Oct 31, 2014 at 11:23 AM
Subject:****, Documents
Email Text:
Prosper has been sent not only my business bank account statements but also personal bank statements with a cancelled check.
Prosper receives five out of five Pinocchio points for there response. Give it up Prosper just your denial and game of misinformation is just letting other consumers know what type of Company you are to work with!

Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Loans, Loans - Small Business, Financing

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.