BBB Accredited Business since

Duenas Gardening Landscaping

Phone: (650) 474-0586 Fax: (650) 474-0586   http://www.duenasgardeninglandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers maintenance and gardening services for residential and commercial customers. References available upon request.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Duenas Gardening Landscaping meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Duenas Gardening Landscaping include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Duenas Gardening Landscaping
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2012 Business started: 10/03/2012 Business started locally: 10/03/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Business Management
Mr. Manuel Duenas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Manuel Duenas, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Gardeners Ground Maintenance Tree Service - Pruning Hardscapes Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers

Service Area
This business service area covers: Los Altos, San Bruno, and San Mateo County.
Products & Services

This company offers gardening & lawn maintenance services.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lied about plants being 15gallon when they were in fact 5g, fabricated receipt from friend to make the claim, got away with $2000. ****** is probably the savviest landscaper you'll come across. His guys are in uniform, he uses Thumbtack/Nextdoor, and drives a new truck. He provides good service, but prepared to pay 3x markup from what you'd pick up in the nursery. He uses BAIT AND SWITCH on a lot of items he puts in a proposal, then puts in smaller plants, forging receipts. He knows his plants, he knows you don't, and he will skin 50-70% margins on you, if you aren't careful. Probably better to buy the plants yourself after he lists them out, but he will push you and make up excuses why you can't and how he has supplies in his warehouse. A cheat when it comes to prices. Charged $5000 for a job that was $2000.

Desired Settlement: $2000 refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/23) */ Received business response via email on 7/23/15: Dear *****, First of all thank you for your business and the opportunity. I would like to make some clarifications. First of all I don't bait switch to my customers. I treated you the same as any of my customers from start to end. I'm always open to suggestions and always happy to address any issues prior of consummating a business and completing a project. I provide you the estimate, you accepted and consummated the contract. When I completed your project, you provided me the final check payment and told me how satisfied your were with my work and service. It was very unprofessional of you to put a stop payment of the final check made without prior notification. My bank brought it to my attention and provided me a copy of this record. I made many attempts of getting in contact with you and leaving messages, after 3 day you return my call. At this point is when you addressed the fact of not being satisfied with the cost of the plants and you requested doing price matching with Home Depot. I decided not do price matching because of the circumstances and approach. I use good quality of nursery plants and I'm always open to do price matching with same alike products (nursery plants). Thank you, ****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Duenas Gardening Landscaping
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)