This business is not BBB accredited.

Golden Green Landscaping Inc

Phone: (650) 344-8935 PO Box 117906, Burlingame, CA 94011


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general building contracting services and landscaping service.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Golden Green Landscaping Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Golden Green Landscaping Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2012 Business started: 11/18/1993 Business started locally: 11/18/1993 Business incorporated 06/24/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00680658.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Roberto Martinez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roberto Martinez, President
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Landscape Contractors

Service Area
This business service area covers: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, Woodside

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 117906

    Burlingame, CA 94011 (650) 344-8935

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Golden Green has been sending bills for gardening services not rendered, nor requested. We expressly requested his services be stopped in June 2014. I purchased a residence in *** ***** in June 2014 where Golden Green was the PREVIOUS gardening services vendor. Upon purchasing the house, I requested discontinuation of Golden GReen's services after receiving his company contact information from the selling real estate agent. After that first request in June 2014, Golden Green Landscaping (******* ********) continued to send work crews on at least 2 more occasions. Both times, I told his crews to not return because we did not continue services with Golden Green; I tried calling *******'s office number during work hours, but never had anyone pickup. At the end of July of 2014 I received a bill of $120 from Golden Green in the mailbox (I had not told him my full name, so it appears they dug around in my trash or tampered with my mail to get my full legal name). Just this week, ~Oct 1, 2014, I received a bill for $360 from Golden Green claiming they have an original balance of $240 PLUS $120 for September gardening services. I have NEVER seen a Golden Green work crew show up at my house since mid-June 2014. If they are showing up, they aren't doing anything (my gardening/compost bin has been empty except for my food composting) nor are they contracted to do anything and are trespassing on my property. I emailed ******* ******** with a copy of my wife's June 2014 email indicating we have not contracted with him to continue service. He has not returned my emails or calls as of OCtober 5, 2014.

Desired Settlement: 1) I would like vendor to cease sending false billing to my address and never contact us again. 2) I would also like it on BBB record that no amount is owed by me to Golden GReen landscaping. 3) I would like vendor to receive BBB's lowest possible rating for ethics and business practices. (I have no idea about how good their gardening is since they have not done any work that I can tell)

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I thank the owner for his prompt response. Assuming I see no more bills, I will consider this matter closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Golden Green Landscaping Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)