Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

MEJA Construction & Handyman Services

Phone: (510) 785-5140   View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

MEJA Construction & handyman services is located in Hayward, Ca and is professionally operated by owner Manuel Sanchez and his expert staff. Noting the high demand for small repairs we opened doors to provide handyman services in 2005 as MEJA Inc. Soon there after our customers realized the potential and vast skill set our craftsmen displayed while on the job and began requesting large remodel services such as kitchens and bathrooms as well as additions. It is then that we realized we had made our mark in the construction industry and expanded to include such remodels therefore changing our name to MEJA Construction and handyman services. Aside from performing the mentioned jobs we now include basic to custom home building. We are a professional company who strives to be the best in all aspects of the business operation from the time our friendly staff picks up the phone to the full completion of our customer's project and beyond. No job too big or too small, we do it all


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MEJA Construction & Handyman Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for MEJA Construction & Handyman Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MEJA Construction & Handyman Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2006 Business started: 04/01/2005 in CA Business started locally: 04/01/2005 Business incorporated 01/15/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 979810.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Manuel Sanchez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Manuel Sanchez, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Carpenters Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drywall Contractors Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Deck - Repair Deck Builder Plumbers Waterproofing Contractors Basement Waterproofing Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Handyman Services Countertops Doors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Contractors - Flooring

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card, Cash or Check
Service Area
San Francisco East Bay area
Products & Services

kitchen & bathroom remodels, additions, home building. Handyman repairs, plumbing, electrical, drywall, doors & windows, flooring, carpentry, crown molding, base molding, painting, toilets, cabinets, fire place mantles. Give us a call we do it all

Industry Tips
Handyman
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.