BBB Accredited Business since

Pricegems.com

Phone: (707) 426-1700 Fax: (415) 795-4367 274E Sunset Ave # 343, Suisun City, CA 94585 http://www.pricegems.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pricegems is a premier jewelry manufacturer since 1999. Our European jewelers are here to serve your every need. Our products are backed by warranty against defects, and every purchase is covered by our Satisfaction Guarantee.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pricegems.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pricegems.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pricegems.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2003 Business started: 02/14/2000 Business started locally: 02/14/2000
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Hastings, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Hastings, Manager
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Jewelry Manufacturers Jewelers - Retail

Refund and Exchange Policy
All items may be returned for exchange, trade, or adjustment within 30 days. Earrings and other pierced jewelry, custom sized rings, engraved items, and otherwise modified items may not be returnable for refund, or else a 15% restocking fee may apply.
Service Area
This business service area covers: Nationwide.
Alternate Business Names
Pricegems
Products & Services

Fine Diamond Wedding and Bridal Sets, Mens Jewelry, Sapphire, Ruby, Emerald Jewelry, Fashion Jewelry, Museum Jewelry, Hand Made Custom Jewelry. Our factory is located in Los Angeles, and our handmade jewelry carries a Lifetime Warranty.


Additional Locations

  • 274E Sunset Ave # 343

    Suisun City, CA 94585 (707) 426-1700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False advertising on ring quality, selling 10K Yelow Gold Rings that turn colors, Gold Plated, not real I purchased this Diamond Cocktail Ring 14K Yellow Gold Cluster setting 0.25 cttw (Real Diamonds: 1/4 cttw, Ring Sizes 4-10) 14K Yellow Gold Ladies Cluster Setting Baguette and Round Cut Diamond Ring (0.25 cttw, H-I Color, I-SI Clarity, Ring Sizes 5-9). Specifications: Total Weight: 4 Grams Total Carats: 0.25 Carat Setting: 14K Yellow Gold, 3.91 Grams Setting Type: cluster-setting Available Sizes: 4-10 Diamonds: Certified Natural and Ethically Sourced 0.26cttw Round Brilliant H-I, I1/I2 Clarity Period/Style: Modern Origin: Handcrafted Import Condition: New Includes: Deluxe Presentation Box. for my girlfriend for Christmas/Birthday. It is not 10K Yellow Gold as advertised, it is Gold Plated and it turns colors. I just want my money refunded to my credit card so I can shop elsewhere. I will send the product back within the 30 days and based on their Limited Lifetime Warranty Policy, Return Reciept.

Desired Settlement: Refund my Credit card the amount of the ring, plus express shipping for selling a defective and deceptive product!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/26) */ We've already refunded this customer's full purchase price plus shipping, and we are presently awaiting the return of the ring so that it can examined to determine the problem. This ring is not manufactured by Pricegems. Pricegems has been serving satisfied customers online since 1999, and we do not sell fake anything. We do not know what the problem is, but this customer's dissatisfaction is sufficient for us to take the ring back for a full refund. We have spoken to the customer today, and he has advised that he is now satisfied and has closed the case. We provide a minimum 2 year warranty with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and we consider it our privilege to serve our valued online customers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pricegems.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)