This business is not BBB accredited.

Zoo Stores Inc.

Phone: (800) 718-1710 Fax: (415) 276-9040 1730 S. El Camino Real Ste. 200, San Mateo, CA 94402 http://www.zoostores.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Zoo Stores Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mercantila Acquisition is a specialty retailer with over 250 stores. Mercantila offers products in the following categories: Fitness, Kids and Baby, Home and Outdoor Products. This company offers specialty retail sales through our websites or by phone.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zoo Stores Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2010 Business started: 05/11/1997 Business started locally: 05/11/1997
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nikhil Behl, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nikhil Behl, CEO
Number of Employees

65

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Refund and Exchange Policy
30 days return policy.
Alternate Business Names
Mercantila.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1730 S. El Camino Real Ste. 200

    San Mateo, CA 94402 (800) 718-1710

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6/11/13 I filed a claim for $116 from Zoostores.com for a table I had ordered and never received. It was billed to my credit card. I had ordered a table from Zoostores.com. It was billed to my credit card (Visa)and I never received it. When I tried to find out why, I discovered that they had closed. I got a letter from Mercantila Acquisition, LLC (April 22, 2013),which I answered. I had ordered the table on 4/13/13. It makes me very angry that they took my $116.00 knowing that they were closing and I feel they owe me my money back! I am tired of waiting.

Desired Settlement: They owe me $116.00 for merchandise charged and paid, but never even sent!

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: apparently has gone out of business product never delivered. Ordered 3/3/2013 order # ********* for $745.00 product never delivered. Ordered 3/3/2013 order # ********* for $745.00

Desired Settlement: 745.00


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zoo Stores Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)