This business is not BBB accredited.

Frugah.com

Phone: (503) 746-5886 View Additional Phone Numbers 6710 SW McEwan Ave, Lake Oswego, OR 97035 http://www.frugah.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online e-commerce for home and garden products, including patio furniture, pop-up canopy tents, massage chairs and tables, sporting goods, smart phone accessories and pet products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • Complaints against this business are handled by another BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Frugah.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2012 Business started: 04/18/2011 Business started locally: 04/18/2011 Business incorporated 02/10/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Board of Equalization
121 Spear St Ste 460, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.boe.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 356-6600
The number is 102070106.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Wendy Yan, Accountant
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Wendy Yan, Accountant
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Service Area
This business service area covers New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Antonio, San Diego, Dallas, San Jose, Jacksonville, Indianapolis, San Francisco, Austin, Columbus, Fort Worth, Charlotte, Detroit, El Paso, Memphis
Alternate Business Names
MH Union Corp

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6710 SW McEwan Ave

    Lake Oswego, OR 97035 (877) 644-9366 (503) 746-5886

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not send return labels and will not return any of my emails. I ordered 6 chairs for my dinning room. The feel and quality was not what I expected so I sent an email stating I wanted to return them. I received an email back the same day stating there would be a 20% restocking fee and they would get the return labels to me shortly. That was 12/3, it is now 12/28 and I have sent 3 other emails with no response. I also tried calling but i always get a message to call during business hours (which I am). I have 6 big boxes just sitting in my house with no end in site on how long they will sit there! Not happy at all! In my last email I even stated I would report them to a business bureau and still nothing!

Desired Settlement: I would like the full dollar amount paid for the chairs ($264.60) because of the added inconvenience of having 6 large boxes just sitting in my house taking up space, and being unsightly while having guests staying with us for the holidays. Along with the shipping labels.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Frugah.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)